We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost perfect...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai
Ranked #126 of 4,968 Hotels in Shanghai
Bangkok
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Almost perfect...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2010

...except that one couldn't adjust the temperature of the room to cool it down. Given the very thick duvet and the windows that don't open, the temperature was was stifling. Had a very bad night. Other than that, the hotel, its service, its location and amenities are fabulous.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFreakGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    375
    209
    45
    31
See reviews for
37
62
71
489
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2010

Overall I was very satisfied with this hotel. A shuttle bus runs every 10-20 minutes between the hotel and the airport. It’s easy to find at it picks you up right outside the door of the terminal from the ‘Ramada’ airport bus sign.

The hotel had many staff working when I arrived- approx 11pm. The gift shop was open, selling clothes, underwear, food and gifts. The clothes came in handy as my suitcase was misdirected to another country by my airline. However, don’t bother buying the fake Ralph Lauren polos here for 600RMB- in the markets they are about 100RMB. There is free wireless Internet in the lovely marble hotel lobby [same as the airport] However, facebook, YouTube and twitter are all BANNED in China- don’t get too excited about free internet!

The restaurant is located to the right of the reception. I got a burger, fries and salad all for 80RMB- about $20 AUS. Good value. For Breakfast, there is a big buffet with croissants, toast, cereal, fruit, omlets- the list goes on. Breakfast is about 120RMB. Great value!

Ok, now the room. They were a decent size, very clean and plush. The bed was faultless: crisp pearly white sheets, comfy bed- I slept like a baby! Just warning you there is no alarm clock/clock so be sure to ask staff for a wake up call. The Bathrooms are nice, marble and clean. They supply you with a comb, shampoo, nail file, etc- just perfect after a long flight!

Overall, I give this hotel 4 star. I was transiting between 2 twelve-hour flights and an over night stay at this hotel was perfect. As I only stayed here for 10 hours I did not get to use the facilities. However, there is apparently a gym and other restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lelise20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2009

Stayed one night at this hotel waiting for early morning flight on Dec 12. I didn't get the kind of room I had reserved, but receptionist claimed I received more spacious room but with double beds. She also mentioned something about the spa I didn't quite catch because of her poor english. As I entered my room I found a card entitling to 100 yuan discount off massage at the Helen Huang spa downstairs. With nothing else to do I took the elevator to the health club and started browsing through their catalogue of treatments, with several persons around me urging me to enter their KTV lounge, order a beer, or relax with their "beautiful girls". Body massage that was recommended by the young gentleman at the spa reception cost more than 700 yuan. When I told them I am not interested and was about to leave the spa, the "madame" approached me and asked whether I was interested in one of their beautiful girls, she also encouraged me to give me room number. So maybe here is an explanation why some gentlemen visiting this hotel are harassed by the working girls. I could have told a wrong room number, too. Instead, I just decided too leave and told the madame that I want to spend my night in peace and quiet.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank secretchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2009

I, too, was on the Dec 9 flight to Chicago--or to be exact, was *not* on that flight and neither was anyone else. Somehow, I wasn't solicited at all, but I was so tired that night nothing would have awakened me, so maybe I really was. My theory is that when a place is infiltrated by working girls like that (or when taxi drivers are pimping), that is the result of the girls bribing someone on the staff with payment-in-kind, so to speak, to get the guest list, so it is not as large of a security breach as it might at first seem.

The hotel iteself is very close to the Pudong airport, close enough to see the ailing Boeing 777 from my window, and offers scheduled shuttle buses to the airport terminals. I paid, well, $0 for the room so I can't comment on value for the money, but the room appointments were comparable to an American Holiday Inn, Best Western, or similar. The breakfast layout had a wide variety of Asian and Western food, though not as good as the upscale hotels in the city. Internet was $13. It has a restaurant (which I didn't use) and a lobby bar with lounge singer.

This hotel is well suited for an overnight layover if your morning flight departs Pudong (but not if it departs Hongqiao). It might also be reasonable setting for a global business meeting if the price is right and you are budget-conscious, but the central city area has dozens of the hotels that are better for that purpose.

Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Conductor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Pudong International Airport
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai Pudong Airport Branch
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai P...
#2,416 of 4,968 in Shanghai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Pudong International Airport
The QUBE Pudong
The QUBE Pudong
#92 of 4,968 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Royal International Hotel
Royal International Hotel
#91 of 4,968 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jinqiao
Ramada Plaza Pudong
Ramada Plaza Pudong
#178 of 4,968 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Shanghai Southern Airlines Pearl Hotel
Pudong International Airport
Dazhong Airport Hotel
Dazhong Airport Hotel
#24 of 716 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai

Property: Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai
Address: D, Pudong Airport NO. 1100 Qihang Road, Shanghai 201207, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Pudong International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#146 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Shanghai Pudong Airport Hotel is the only 4-star international hotel in the Pudong international Airport area. It is located only a 5-minute drive away from the airport terminals 1 & 2 (new terminal) and the Maglev Train Station and Metro Line 2. Instant flight information is available in all hotel guestrooms and main outlets. Our free Hotel Shuttle Bus T1 departs at the opposite of gate No.9 and T2 departs at gate No.27. The Maglev Train brings you to the downtown CBD area within 8 minutes.The Ramada Pudong Airport Hotel encompasses superb accommodation with 385 comfortable decorated guest rooms and suites, a Chinese Restaurant, a contemporary Western Cafe, relaxing Lobby Lounge, a fully equipped ballroom, function rooms, a professional gymnasium, and KTV facilities.Most conveniently, all the hotel TVs can receive instant flight information. That the Brasserie Cafe caters to quick meals, Express Check-out Service is available, and the free shuttle bus to the Airport Terminal (T1&T2) is ready to transport hotel guests.Free yourself from the pressures of your timetable, as you can always count on us. You are secure in the Ramada Pudong Airport Hotel.The Ramada Pudong Airport Hotel's friendly and efficient professional staff provides you with impeccable service and great attention to detail.All the guest rooms are designed to afford the utmost in comfort and convenience. We provide the following amenities and features in each of these accommodation types. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pudong Airport Hotel Shanghai
Ramada Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing