We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$125
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$182
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$176
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$92
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveler rating
190
451
247
60
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
451
247
60
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlepudong airportan early flightshuttle servicelong layovernext morningone night staylate at nightmaglev trainbreakfast buffetchinaenglishtaxiconveniencegymexit
Filter
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 993 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I had low expectations when booking an 'airport hotel' transiting through Shanghai and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the Ramada hotel.

First and foremost the locality to Pudong airport is extremely convenient and the courtesy shuttle bus the hotel offers is quick and easy. The hotel it self is great, it's very clean, lots of room and the staff are friendly and speak enough English to help me out with any queries I had. I stayed on the 6th floor (with a nice view of the main runway for all you plane enthusiasts) and the room was quite large, newly renovated and very comfortable.

The hotel has a billiards room, convenience store, restaurant, bar, massage and my favourite a large gym with good equipment including free weights.

I wouldn't stay here if you are looking at seeing the Shanghai sights (look around the bund area) but transiting through or a quick business trip look no further as you will be very happy with the Ramada!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaairportpd, Manager at Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Greeting from Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai.
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. I feel honored that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope our staff provides high quality service to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedbacks such as your assist us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.
Thank you again that you like our free shuttle bus from hotel to Pudong Airport Terminal 1&2. And the new rooms we have started the renovation of the South Tower and Middle Section on 1st of March, 2013 and after 6 months’ renovation will complete soon. Our new rooms will have bigger bathrooms and the rooms will be larger, brighter and modern.
In addition, we provide free internet and WIFI in all the Guest Rooms and Public Areas.
Please keep us in mind and hope to hear from you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were in a refurbished room on the 5th floor. The standard of the room was very good. I particularly enjoyed the shower.

The two restaurants in the hotel were not cheap but looked very good. The Chinese one had English translations which made us chuckle. The picture of the '8 kinds of fried stuff' looked good but the translation not so...

We went to the western restaurant, which whilst had western choices, were very eastern influenced but perfectly ok though.

The room we were in had the sun on it during the day, so the large glass windows amplified the heat. When we walked in the room, it was over 30 degrees C according to the thermostat on the wall. That's when found out the aircon didn't work...in the end housekeeping bought up a fan and we left the door open blowing cool air into the room.

The wifi, needs two options. It's free throughout the hotel but at best the speed is 0.2 Mbps

I would have happily have paid a reasonable amount to get a decent speed.

Overall, it was fine and would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank avatar777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaairportpd, Manager at Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Greeting from Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai.
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your kind review,I feel honored that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope our staff provides high quality service to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedbacks such as your assist us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that comments and issues will be addressed.
Have especially noted your comments on our hotel and we will try our utmost to rectify the short comings and make the necessary improvements in the areas where we failed during your last visit.
I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I was looking for an airport hotel before a morning flight out, saw some of the negative comments about the Ramada on here so was a bit doubtful, but concluded it was probably the best of the choices - it exceeded my expectations all round. The hotel is being refurbished, seems to be 50% complete (as at Dec 2013), the new rooms are just about perfect for an overnight stay. The coffee shop and Chinese restaurants are good, the fitness centre is well equipped and spacious. Haven’t checked out yet so can’t speak for the airport transfer but with departures every 15 minutes and a 5-minute ride it can’ go far wrong. I don’t write reviews for every hotel I stay at but this is worth a recommendation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dj59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaairportpd, Manager at Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Greeting from Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai.
Dear guest,thank you so much for taking the time to make comments on our hotel by Tripadvisor.I feel honored that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope our staff provides high quality service to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
We are glad to hear that you like our new renovated rooms. We have started the renovation of the South Tower and Middle Section on 1st of March, 2013 , and now a number of the renovated rooms are being sold. And pur new rooms will have bigger bathrooms and the rooms will be larger, brighter and modern.
Also glad that you like the food from our Chinese restaurants.In addition we provide free internet and WIFI in all the Guest Rooms and Public Areas.
Please keep us in mind and hope to hear from you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews