We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and perfect for the early flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai
Ranked #119 of 5,112 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Good location for both terminal 1 & 2. I stayed on the sixth floor and i felt it was very clean hotel, and looked recently modernised . Very impressed with staff and especially when they brought me a free chocolate bar.. nice touch

the bell boy was very proactive and polite.

Reasonable internet Speed, Good choice of TV channel

very easy shuttle bus to the airport

Would i stat again.. the answer is YES!

Room Tip: Floor 6 is very new and nice large rooms
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaairportpd, Manager at Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Greeting from Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai.
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. I feel honored that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope our staff provides high quality service to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Our goal is not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectation to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Thank you again that you like our new room by renovated. At present, a number of the renovated rooms are being sold. We have started the renovation of the South Tower and Middle Section on 1st of March, 2013.And,in the near future all the new renovated rooms will be sold.
And,our free shuttle bus from hotel to Pudong Airport Terminal 1&2 only need 5 minutes. Also we provide free internet and WIFI in all the Guest Rooms and Public Areas.
With best personal regards and hope to hear from you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 887 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

we stayed here on night as i was leaving on plane in the morning to return to usa. beautiful hotel and great food. room was great and bed very comfortable. this i would tell everyone about., another thing that made it great was there christmas display. this made me feel good that the soirit was here also..

Room Tip: was on top floor
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spottedhawk90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaairportpd, Manager at Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Greeting from Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai.
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. I feel honored that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope our staff provides high quality service to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedbacks such as your assist us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that comments and issues will be addressed.
We are glad to hear that you like the Christmas arrangement of our hotel.And also glad to hear that you like the breakfast buffet which we provided in the New Brasserie. And now we launched ”buy 3 get 1 free” buffet lunch, I think you will like it.
We have the convenient transportation, and our free shuttle bus from hotel to Pudong Airport Terminal 1&2 only need 5 minutes.
Also we provide free internet and WIFI in all the Guest Rooms and Public Areas.
Recently, we have started the renovation of the South Tower and Middle Section on 1st of March, 2013 and after 6 months’ renovation will complete soon. Our new rooms will have bigger bathrooms and the rooms will be larger, brighter and modern.
Please keep us in mind and hope to hear from you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kari H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

In order to avoid traffic to the airport on day of travel, I decided to stay the night at the airport and leave the next morning.
This hotel was the ticket. Room was fine and breakfast was good!
The airport shuttle is very convenient and FREE!

As a business traveler, I've stayed in all sorts of places and this hotel is comfortable and clean.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jdubinkc1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaairportpd, Manager at Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Greeting from Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai.
Dear guest,thank you so much for taking the time to make comments on our hotel by Tripadvisor.I feel honored that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope our staff provides high quality service to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedbacks such as your assist us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that comments and issues will be addressed.
Thank you again that you like our free shuttle bus from hotel to Pudong Airport Terminal 1&2. We have started the renovation of the South Tower and Middle Section on 1st of March, 2013 and after 6 months’ renovation will complete soon. Our new rooms will have bigger bathrooms and the rooms will be larger, brighter and modern.
In addition, the New Brasserie is more airy, bright and modern after completed renovation, and now we launched ”buy 3 get 1 free” buffet lunch.
Also we provide free internet and WIFI in all the Guest Rooms and Public Areas.
With best personal regards and hope to hear from you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jos G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

If you have an early flight out, the Ramada Pudong Airport is probably your only choice unless you want to get up at 4:00 AM to catch a taxi from a hotel in the city center. As such, the Ramada is a fine if overpriced hotel catering strictly to transit passengers.

Rooms and bathrooms are tiny in the unrenovated North Wing that I stayed at, but perfectly fine for a 1 night stay. Dining choices at the hotel are extremely limited except for the expansive breakfast buffet, which was one of the impressive buffets that I've seen in China. However, this is a dilemma since typical guests are in a hurry to catch a flight and don't have time to enjoy the great variety of well-prepared and tasty dishes. And if they had the time, they would prefer to stay in Shanghai at a far nicer hotel in the city.

There is a fitness center in the basement with nice-looking but poorly made imitation Technogym equipment. There's not much else in the way of amenities so you'll need to go into Shanghai for entertainment. The free shuttle bus to the airport is convenient and you can catch the Maglev to a subway station to get into town for shopping and dining. However, it is still a hassle with all of the transfers and rush-hour commuter crowds so I would only stay here if a flight schedule means there is no other choice.

Room Tip: South wing is renovated and the pictures of the rooms look impressive.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwwyjjliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaairportpd, Manager at Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Greeting from Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai.
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedbacks such as your assist us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. And our goal is not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectation to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
We are glad to hear that you like the breakfast buffet which we provided in the New Brasserie. And now we launched ”buy 3 get 1 free” buffet lunch, I think you will like it.
As we know, we have the convenient transportation, and our free shuttle bus from hotel to Pudong Airport Terminal 1&2 only need 5 minutes.
Recently, we have started the renovation of the South Tower and Middle Section on 1st of March, 2013 and after 6 months’ renovation will complete soon. Our new rooms will have bigger bathrooms and the rooms will be larger, brighter and modern.
Also we provide free internet and WIFI in all the Guest Rooms and Public Areas.
Please keep us in mind and hope to hear from you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Pudong International Airport
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai Pudong Airport Branch
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai P...
#2,465 of 5,112 in Shanghai
228 reviews
Pudong International Airport
The QUBE Pudong
The QUBE Pudong
#105 of 5,112 in Shanghai
420 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Royal International Hotel
Royal International Hotel
#107 of 5,112 in Shanghai
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Encore Shanghai Pudong
#235 of 5,112 in Shanghai
10 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Joyful Star Hotel Pudong Airport Chenyang Hotel
Jinqiao
Ramada Plaza Pudong
Ramada Plaza Pudong
#173 of 5,112 in Shanghai
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai

Address: D, Pudong Airport NO. 1100 Qihang Road, Shanghai 201207, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Pudong International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#157 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: $140 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Shanghai Pudong Airport is the only 4-star international hotel in the Pudong international Airport area. It is located only a 5-minute drive away from the airport terminals 1 & 2 and the Maglev Train Station and Metro Line 2. Instant flight information is available in all hotel guestrooms and main outlets. Our free Hotel Shuttle Bus T1 departs at the opposite of gate No.9 and T2 departs at gate No.27. The Maglev Train brings you to the downtown CBD area within 8 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pudong Airport Hotel Shanghai
Ramada Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing