We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't highly recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai
Ranked #120 of 5,146 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Booked this hotel for our last night in China after reading tripadvisor's mostly favorable review.

Pros:
-easily accessible to airport with reliable and direct shuttle
-lobby bar is decent, though overpriced.
-good if you are there just for a quick night associated with an airport stay.

Cons:
-it was our last night of vacation and we booked a queen bed room. When we checked in, all they had was a room with two twins. Highly disappointing to have my last night alone with my husband be in separate beds.
-room was very outdated and u was surprised they would meet Ramada standards.
-not a great value for your money.
-fairly loud rooms
-don't recommend as your primary stay for a hotel in Shanghai--go into the city!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drstacyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (898)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 444 of 899 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

Usually when I stay near or at an airport hotel I expect to hear some aircraft takeoffs and landings, but this hotel was very quiet and I slept like a baby! My room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The staff was friendly, courteous and efficient.

Room Tip: I like the rooms with the balcony. I was able to get fresh air into my room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaairportpd, Manager at Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear value guest, appreciated your sharing your staying experience with us on tripadvisor, and your compliment on our hotel, especially on our service quality will encourage our staff to serve our customers better.
We are looking forward to see you next time in the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We selected the Ramada due to it's very close proximity to the airport. That said, the rooms were very quiet, without the near constant sound of jets that you might expect. This is not a new hotel, but has been well maintained. The rooms are somewhat small, but not cramped. The beds were comfortable and everything appeared clean. The TV offers a limited channel selection and I did manage to catch one short show in English and another with English subtitles. Computer connection was complementary.

The hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the airport, although finding the shuttle airport pickup location does take a bit of effort. The shuttle driver was very nice and actually led us to the correct check-in area at the airport for our departure.

The restaurant was roomy. The senior staff spoke good English, although the younger staff somewhat less so. We had a quick meal in the late evening and the food was decently prepared. The breakfast was much better, with a good selection of Western and Chinese dishes. Breakfast was not complementary and a bit expensive, but was easily charged to the room.

Counter staff had good English skills and there were no problems checking in or out. There is a display in the lobby for flight departure times that's very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drmike86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaairportpd, Manager at Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear value guest, Thank you for staying with us and share your comments with Trip Advisor users. Glad to know that you enjoy our well-equipped amenities, comfortable accommodation and various choices of food and beverage. We are always aiming at providing you with the highest standards of service to ensure that you experience our attentive services.
We are looking forward to see you next time in the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The breakfast was quite a spread - in a spacious dining room. The room was clean and had some nice touches such as plush robes and a mini bar. My only somewhat negative comment is the location. Going into RenMing GuangChang is 90 minutes away by subway and after 10PM it does not run all the way back to the hotel. A word to the wise, if you are returning after 10PM by subway, get off at Longyang, bring your airline ticket for a discount and ride it to the Pudong airport. The hotel shuttle will take you from there to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usafmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaairportpd, Manager at Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest,Thank you for choosing Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai. We believe that this is a very wise choice. We truly appreciate your feedback made on our product and services.We are glad to learn that the overall product and services had met your expectation.Thank you for sharing your staying experience on Tripadvisor once again thanks for providing us this valuable feedback and we shall look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Convenient for that early morning flight but do not expect normal chain hotel surroundings. Hotel is old and is undergoing much needed renovation. Having said that, it has a bit of character about it. Lobby bar is nice and be brave for dinner; I note lots of criticism about the restaurant on here, but I'm guessing many did not try the authentic Chinese restaurant on the second floor; I was the only Westerner in there when I visited (others seemed to take flight when they saw the menu), but food was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaairportpd, Manager at Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear guest,Thank you very much for the suggestion and compliment to our hotel, Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai Hotel has been open for 10 years and we are still do our best to give the perfect service for our customers.However,some facility is old,so we are renovating now in order to give satisfied room to our customers.The Lobby Lounge is the perfect place for you to relax or meet friends.We have listened to the suggestions from our guests and put our focus on the comfort and the entertainment of the Lobby Lounge. Our hotel band provides a colorful entertainment. You are very welcome to give any advice and request to our staff in any time.Finally, thank you for visiting our hotel,We are trying our best to make our customers stay in our hotel more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel is very convenient to the Pudong airport. There is a shuttle every half hour for the five minute trip to either terminal.

The rooms are nice, and there is a small gym in the basement to help with jet lag. Free internet is also nice (I have stayed at some expensive hotels in China where this is not the case). The TV has flight info available, as well.

The staff is briefly and speaks English pretty well. They also let us store some luggage there for a week during our trip to Guilin.

The only downside is that the restaurant is expensive. The breakfast is nice, but also expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaairportpd, Manager at Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear guest, thank your for your spent time to share your experience on tripadvisor.
We were pleased to learn that you were most impressed by our location and most importantly, that our staff are professional and friendly and that you had slept so well in your beautiful and spacious room!We look forward to welcoming you back soon and in the interim, wishing you a happy hour and we remain at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

The only good thing about this place is that it is close to the airport. The food in the restaurant was terrible.

The rooms were worn and needed an update.

Take a longer ride and stay a little further from the airport. Just not here

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Pudong International Airport
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai Pudong Airport Branch
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai P...
#2,478 of 5,146 in Shanghai
230 reviews
Pudong International Airport
The QUBE Pudong
The QUBE Pudong
#108 of 5,146 in Shanghai
424 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Royal International Hotel
Royal International Hotel
#110 of 5,146 in Shanghai
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Encore Shanghai Pudong
#248 of 5,146 in Shanghai
10 reviews
Jinqiao
Ramada Plaza Pudong
Ramada Plaza Pudong
#172 of 5,146 in Shanghai
314 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Dazhong Airport Hotel
Dazhong Airport Hotel
#5 of 788 in Shanghai
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai

Address: D, Pudong Airport NO. 1100 Qihang Road, Shanghai 201207, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Pudong International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#161 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: $140 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Shanghai Pudong Airport is the only 4-star international hotel in the Pudong international Airport area. It is located only a 5-minute drive away from the airport terminals 1 & 2 and the Maglev Train Station and Metro Line 2. Instant flight information is available in all hotel guestrooms and main outlets. Our free Hotel Shuttle Bus T1 departs at the opposite of gate No.9 and T2 departs at gate No.27. The Maglev Train brings you to the downtown CBD area within 8 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pudong Airport Hotel Shanghai
Ramada Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing