We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shanghai business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai
Ranked #118 of 5,105 Hotels in Shanghai
Howell, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Shanghai business travel”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

About what I would expect. Room was clean, bathroom was clean. Bed was like sleeping on a board. Breakfast was expensive, and did NOT come with room price. Meal was so so... Coffee was sludge. Good location to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaairportpd, Manager at Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Guest,thank you for sharing your stay experience at the Ramada Pudong Airpoirt Hotel Shanghai. We truly appreciate your time spent on writing a comment for us.We are glad to learn that you had enjoyed your stay and pleased with the overall services provided.Thank you for choosing the Ramada Pudong Airpoirt Hotel Shanghai. We appreciate very much your support and look forward to your next visit with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    404
    218
    50
    35
See reviews for
40
69
76
537
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riihimaki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Good location near the airport and shuttle bus service. Good place to stay on the first/last night in Shangai due to the very convenient location next to the airport. Very efficient service but maybe bit too routine way of handling the customers like transactions instead of humans.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkoS795961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaairportpd, Manager at Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your experience feedback from your recent stay with us at Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai.We were pleased to learn that you were most impressed by our location and most importantly, that our staff are professional and friendly and that you had slept so well in your beautiful and spacious room!We look forward to welcoming you back soon and in the interim, wishing you a happy hour and we remain at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We arrived a little after midnight and were gone by 7:00 in the morning so our review is based on very little exposure to his hotel. The hotel shuttle was no longer running when we arrived so we had to take a taxi from the airport. The cost of the taxi was only about $3.00. There were adequate staff to check us in and show us to our room even given the late hour. The room was a nice size, the bathroom modern enough, but the beds competed with the floor over which were the hardest. It didn't matter because we were able to get to sleep right away and slept the night. The hotel's shuttle service starts somewhere around 4:30 in the morning and runs every 15 minutes, so getting back to the airport was quick and efficient. It is an airport hotel (off the grounds) so not a place to stay if you plan on sightseeing in Shanghai. We thought the room rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dldcw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaairportpd, Manager at Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear guest,thank you for choosing Ramada Pudong Airport Hotel Shanghai and for your review regarding your experience. We are glad that you like our hotel. And thank you give us highly recognition.To provide first-class service for guests is our goal of all staff. We still very eagerly look forward to your next visit,thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed one night en-route to Xian.
The shuttle pick up point was a bit hard to find as the sign was quite small but once found all went smoothly.
Very convenient location, good room for an overnight stay. No complaints at all. English was a slight problem at reception but no great issues.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Good for location to the airport. Also handy if you want to go to Shanghai city centre. The shuttle bus is worth its weight in gold. We checked in, then headed back downtown for our last night in Shanghai. Return Maglev ticket and metro from Longyang Road. returned later and was ideal for our morning flight home.

The room I was in was a little dated but good for the night. We had a meal in the bar, which was OK. For its location and the handy shuttle bus its a great option.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MysticManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa-shi, Okinawa, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

The free shuttle runs every 20 minutes from the airport. Then upon arriving the concierge carried the bags inside and up to the room. The service was all around great! There is a good selection of food at a reasonable price and the rooms are very nice as well.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monkerai
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The hotel is located very close to Pudong Airport, Shanghai.
There is a free shuttle Bus which picks you up outside both airport terminals, across the road form the other busses, in a strange little verge with a convenient big red arrow pointing down and saying something like "WAIT FOR RAMADA SHUTTLE HERE". Bus comes quite regularly.
The other great thing about this free regular bus is that there is a Maglev train station at the airport which gets you into downtown Shanghai in 9 minutes, so you can take the free shuttle from the hotel to the airport any time and catch the Maglev into the city, with minimum of fuss and easy if you don't speak any Chinese.
Apart from the airport, there is nothing much else in the vicinity of the hotel, so luckily it is a little world of its own. The hotel has small shop, cafe, restaurant and bar, as well as spa and gym, but no pool.
We stayed 2 nights and found it very good. Yes the carpets and upholstery are a bit shabby, but the bathroom was clean, linen all clean, glasses and cups all clean, so that is good enough for me.
Complimentary bottled water, tea bags, instant coffees, creamer, sugar.
In the bathroom the full range with toothbrushes, shampoo, conditioner, ear buds, soap, body lotion, more things as well I can't remember now!
We had the buffet breakfast which was awesome with every kind of food from so many continents, asia, america, europe.

Room Tip: views over the airport are entertaining. If you don't smoke they have dedicated non smoking floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1000years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaairportpd, Manager at Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear guest,thank you very much for taking your time to give feedback. Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai Hotel is a four-star hotel,restaurant and leisure into one entity.Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai Hotel provide guest with first class room service, catering,fitness and the facilities of business meeting.Spa with sets of top Euramerican spa facilities will give you the endless charm through the experiences. Our hotel in a good location for the Pudong Airport area of Shanghai, Good for business traveler. we looking forward to your next visit.Best wishes to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Pudong International Airport
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai Pudong Airport Branch
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai P...
#2,469 of 5,105 in Shanghai
225 reviews
Pudong International Airport
The QUBE Pudong
The QUBE Pudong
#102 of 5,105 in Shanghai
414 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Royal International Hotel
Royal International Hotel
#100 of 5,105 in Shanghai
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Encore Shanghai Pudong
#226 of 5,105 in Shanghai
10 reviews
Jinqiao
Ramada Plaza Pudong
Ramada Plaza Pudong
#181 of 5,105 in Shanghai
306 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Joyful Star Hotel Pudong Airport Chenyang Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai

Property: Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai
Address: D, Pudong Airport NO. 1100 Qihang Road, Shanghai 201207, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Pudong International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#164 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Shanghai Pudong Airport is the only 4-star international hotel in the Pudong international Airport area. It is located only a 5-minute drive away from the airport terminals 1 & 2 and the Maglev Train Station and Metro Line 2. Instant flight information is available in all hotel guestrooms and main outlets. Our free Hotel Shuttle Bus T1 departs at the opposite of gate No.9 and T2 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pudong Airport Hotel Shanghai
Ramada Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing