We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it even it's Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Benjoy Hotel Shanghai Jufeng Road
Ranked #1,632 of 4,997 Hotels in Shanghai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love it even it's Express”
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

I stay for 1 night at this hotel. it took about 20 min from coty center.

The room is new and clean. With modern interior style, made the room feels Cozy for me.

Bath room is 'express'. Bet not suitable for not couple.

They got free internet on every room.

The hotel is near airport. It's one of the advantage.

Afterall, it's good hotel with good room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryanpunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    57
    18
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
6
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed here for work. Its a 3-star hotel at best, I gave it four because the front desk employees were nice and they tried their best despite my lack of chinese skill and their lack of english skills. The bed was hard and the furniture tired but I didn't come here expecting the Ritz. Treated it like work and I wasn't disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2012

It was a big nightmare. Beside the Hotel has a factory or military station which ring every 6:00 AM morning per at least 3 minutes without stop.
It was very hot outside and the hotel manager said he cannot turn it on air conditioning because only one custommers. The hotel was forsaken. There was only me and more 20 people in whole hotel.
The breakfast restaurant looks like a Faroest. Moreover the Corn Flakes still available all the day and night in the same bottle to you getting old, slackness and with worst aspect I ever seen.
The hotel conflagration alrm ring twice in the night, for 10 minutes until someone fixed, and you haven't be adviced if need to going down or not.
Carpet and couch in the room have more dust than a bench in India. There are mosquitos and fleapple in the room. You will be catch at least per 4.
The manager is very arrogant. Said the wind is enough to sleep, so he ming I need sleep stand in the window.
Hot.
Despite that all is ok.

Room Tip: Avoid it. There is too many options in the city. You don't need choose this one. I am a Priori...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

One the corner of the street as you come out of the station you can see this hotel in the distance. Very close to station. 1 hour from airport and 30 mins to central.
no worries about getting a taxi as tube network is great and cheap.

hotel is very clean and the floor i had was high and great views of the city.
I could even see the towers of Pudong.

The room is big with an arm chair and a big desk for writting and storage of bags and clothes.
Toilet has everything you need and staff are great.
Staff even have service with a smile.
Staff speak little English but all my fault for not speaking mandarin. They were good.

Food is great and have many choices.
There is a mart downstairs which is 24 hours outside the hotel.
Shopping centre opposite the station and has all you need and lots of food.
Even a bowling alley and pool tables.

i was very satisfied

Room Tip: photos is what you get. clean and big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chi1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

I booked this hotel by accident, on the IHG webpage, the hotel was marked as to be in the Pudong Area, I noticed the mistake several hours later but it was too late to change anything. Even though far from the city you can reach it with the subway that runs only till 11:00 PM, but a taxi ride from downtown is not that expensive, remember to have a adress of the hotel writen in Chineese language to show it to the taxi driver. There's a 500 meter walk from the subway station to the hotel, for 1-2 CNY you can ask a local mopad driver to get you to the hotel, there are pleanty of them waiting under the subway. The check-in went quick, there were no problems to communicate with the stuff. You can feel that the hotel is fresh, the rooms are big ang comfy, you can sleep well, you can open the windows a little bit to let in the fresh air. There is a loundry place at the hotel that can be used by the guests. The breakfast is a tipical Chineese buffet with steam bums and noodlesm, it gives you a good start. For a snack or a quick lunch you can walk to the mall that is next to the hotel, there is a noodle bar and a sushi take away place well priced. Try to visit the grossery store in the morning to see the people queue for meat and eggs which I guess is limited in quantities. Try some local flavors of chips and snacks.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomasztomczuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meerut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

it was a good hotel , very warm and value for money , it is good for business travel .it is clean , the rooms are tidy and the restaurant is also good and freshly cooked food is served, the staff is courteous and helpful , it was raining very heavily when i checked in and i was dripping wet , but in no time they had cleaned up my clothes and given them to me .

Room Tip: with a outside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pallav_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

If you have a specific need to be around this area, then this hotel is totally adequate. Good pillows if bad beds. Reasonable breakfast spread included.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssinct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Jinqiao
Benjoy Hotel
Benjoy Hotel
#1,478 of 4,997 in Shanghai
10 reviews
Shanghai Railway Station
Holiday Inn Express Zhabei Shanghai
The Bund
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
People’s Square
Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benjoy Hotel Shanghai Jufeng Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benjoy Hotel Shanghai Jufeng Road

Property: Benjoy Hotel Shanghai Jufeng Road
Address: No.279 Jufeng Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200129, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Jinqiao
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,632 of 4,997 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Benjoy Hotel Shanghai Jufeng Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique hotel strategically located near the jinqiao export processing zone and waigaoqiao free trade zone of pu dong new area which makes many multinational corporations within easy reach, next to Shanghai subway line 6 and a carrefour supermarket offers a fresh, comfortable and uncomplicated accommodation choice to travellers who value time and money ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Benjoy Hotel Shanghai Jufeng Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Jinqiao Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing