We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
9
59
20
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
59
20
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 92 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2012

It was a big nightmare. Beside the Hotel has a factory or military station which ring every 6:00 AM morning per at least 3 minutes without stop.
It was very hot outside and the hotel manager said he cannot turn it on air conditioning because only one custommers. The hotel was forsaken. There was only me and more 20 people in whole hotel.
The breakfast restaurant looks like a Faroest. Moreover the Corn Flakes still available all the day and night in the same bottle to you getting old, slackness and with worst aspect I ever seen.
The hotel conflagration alrm ring twice in the night, for 10 minutes until someone fixed, and you haven't be adviced if need to going down or not.
Carpet and couch in the room have more dust than a bench in India. There are mosquitos and fleapple in the room. You will be catch at least per 4.
The manager is very arrogant. Said the wind is enough to sleep, so he ming I need sleep stand in the window.
Hot.
Despite that all is ok.

Room tip: Avoid it. There is too many options in the city. You don't need choose this one. I am a Priority guest from ichotels.com advicing you to avoide it. Looks like this hotel will fail soon.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christianc244
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

One the corner of the street as you come out of the station you can see this hotel in the distance. Very close to station. 1 hour from airport and 30 mins to central.
no worries about getting a taxi as tube network is great and cheap.

hotel is very clean and the floor i had was high and great views of the city.
I could even see the towers of Pudong.

The room is big with an arm chair and a big desk for writting and storage of bags and clothes.
Toilet has everything you need and staff are great.
Staff even have service with a smile.
Staff speak little English but all my fault for not speaking mandarin. They were good.

Food is great and have many choices.
There is a mart downstairs which is 24 hours outside the hotel.
Shopping centre opposite the station and has all you need and lots of food.
Even a bowling alley and pool tables.

i was very satisfied

Room tip: photos is what you get. clean and big.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LikeToTravel9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

I booked this hotel by accident, on the IHG webpage, the hotel was marked as to be in the Pudong Area, I noticed the mistake several hours later but it was too late to change anything. Even though far from the city you can reach it with the subway that runs only till 11:00 PM, but a taxi ride from downtown is not that expensive, remember to have a adress of the hotel writen in Chineese language to show it to the taxi driver. There's a 500 meter walk from the subway station to the hotel, for 1-2 CNY you can ask a local mopad driver to get you to the hotel, there are pleanty of them waiting under the subway. The check-in went quick, there were no problems to communicate with the stuff. You can feel that the hotel is fresh, the rooms are big ang comfy, you can sleep well, you can open the windows a little bit to let in the fresh air. There is a loundry place at the hotel that can be used by the guests. The breakfast is a tipical Chineese buffet with steam bums and noodlesm, it gives you a good start. For a snack or a quick lunch you can walk to the mall that is next to the hotel, there is a noodle bar and a sushi take away place well priced. Try to visit the grossery store in the morning to see the people queue for meat and eggs which I guess is limited in quantities. Try some local flavors of chips and snacks.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomasztomczuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

it was a good hotel , very warm and value for money , it is good for business travel .it is clean , the rooms are tidy and the restaurant is also good and freshly cooked food is served, the staff is courteous and helpful , it was raining very heavily when i checked in and i was dripping wet , but in no time they had cleaned up my clothes and given them to me .

Room tip: with a outside view
Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pallav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

If you have a specific need to be around this area, then this hotel is totally adequate. Good pillows if bad beds. Reasonable breakfast spread included.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssinct
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews