We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 weeks for work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Benjoy Hotel Shanghai Jufeng Road
Ranked #1,741 of 5,112 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed here for work. Its a 3-star hotel at best, I gave it four because the front desk employees were nice and they tried their best despite my lack of chinese skill and their lack of english skills. The bed was hard and the furniture tired but I didn't come here expecting the Ritz. Treated it like work and I wasn't disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Benjoy Hotel Shanghai Jufeng Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 87 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2012

It was a big nightmare. Beside the Hotel has a factory or military station which ring every 6:00 AM morning per at least 3 minutes without stop.
It was very hot outside and the hotel manager said he cannot turn it on air conditioning because only one custommers. The hotel was forsaken. There was only me and more 20 people in whole hotel.
The breakfast restaurant looks like a Faroest. Moreover the Corn Flakes still available all the day and night in the same bottle to you getting old, slackness and with worst aspect I ever seen.
The hotel conflagration alrm ring twice in the night, for 10 minutes until someone fixed, and you haven't be adviced if need to going down or not.
Carpet and couch in the room have more dust than a bench in India. There are mosquitos and fleapple in the room. You will be catch at least per 4.
The manager is very arrogant. Said the wind is enough to sleep, so he ming I need sleep stand in the window.
Hot.
Despite that all is ok.

Room Tip: Avoid it. There is too many options in the city. You don't need choose this one. I am a Priori...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christianc244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

One the corner of the street as you come out of the station you can see this hotel in the distance. Very close to station. 1 hour from airport and 30 mins to central.
no worries about getting a taxi as tube network is great and cheap.

hotel is very clean and the floor i had was high and great views of the city.
I could even see the towers of Pudong.

The room is big with an arm chair and a big desk for writting and storage of bags and clothes.
Toilet has everything you need and staff are great.
Staff even have service with a smile.
Staff speak little English but all my fault for not speaking mandarin. They were good.

Food is great and have many choices.
There is a mart downstairs which is 24 hours outside the hotel.
Shopping centre opposite the station and has all you need and lots of food.
Even a bowling alley and pool tables.

i was very satisfied

Room Tip: photos is what you get. clean and big.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chi1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

I booked this hotel by accident, on the IHG webpage, the hotel was marked as to be in the Pudong Area, I noticed the mistake several hours later but it was too late to change anything. Even though far from the city you can reach it with the subway that runs only till 11:00 PM, but a taxi ride from downtown is not that expensive, remember to have a adress of the hotel writen in Chineese language to show it to the taxi driver. There's a 500 meter walk from the subway station to the hotel, for 1-2 CNY you can ask a local mopad driver to get you to the hotel, there are pleanty of them waiting under the subway. The check-in went quick, there were no problems to communicate with the stuff. You can feel that the hotel is fresh, the rooms are big ang comfy, you can sleep well, you can open the windows a little bit to let in the fresh air. There is a loundry place at the hotel that can be used by the guests. The breakfast is a tipical Chineese buffet with steam bums and noodlesm, it gives you a good start. For a snack or a quick lunch you can walk to the mall that is next to the hotel, there is a noodle bar and a sushi take away place well priced. Try to visit the grossery store in the morning to see the people queue for meat and eggs which I guess is limited in quantities. Try some local flavors of chips and snacks.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomasztomczuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

it was a good hotel , very warm and value for money , it is good for business travel .it is clean , the rooms are tidy and the restaurant is also good and freshly cooked food is served, the staff is courteous and helpful , it was raining very heavily when i checked in and i was dripping wet , but in no time they had cleaned up my clothes and given them to me .

Room Tip: with a outside view
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pallav_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

If you have a specific need to be around this area, then this hotel is totally adequate. Good pillows if bad beds. Reasonable breakfast spread included.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssinct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Yep...it's cheap. It's in the middle of nowhere with next to no decent eating places or bars within walking distance. The hotel itself offers next to no services (that I could see). The staff's grasp of English was only marginally better than my Chinese. We went to the hotel restaurant for lunch...it was supposed to be open from 12-2pm...and it was closed. No explanation. Hotel offers no room service. The rooms don't even have fridges for if you want to buy stuff in (and with no restaurant or room service you may want to).

Some cheapskate company manager put us in there for a conference....he nearly had a revolution on his hands. Stay somewhere else. Anywhere else. Being cheap isn't everything.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Jinqiao
Benjoy Hotel
Benjoy Hotel
#2,351 of 5,112 in Shanghai
12 reviews
Jinqiao
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Jinqiao Central
Shanghai Railway Station
Holiday Inn Express Zhabei Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
The Bund
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benjoy Hotel Shanghai Jufeng Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benjoy Hotel Shanghai Jufeng Road

Address: No.279 Jufeng Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200129, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Jinqiao
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,741 of 5,112 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: $55 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Benjoy Hotel Shanghai Jufeng Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique hotel strategically located near the jinqiao export processing zone and waigaoqiao free trade zone of pu dong new area which makes many multinational corporations within easy reach, next to Shanghai subway line 6 and a carrefour supermarket offers a fresh, comfortable and uncomplicated accommodation choice to travellers who value time and money ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Benjoy Hotel Shanghai Jufeng Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Jinqiao Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing