We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Benjoy Hotel Shanghai Jufeng Road

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Benjoy Hotel Shanghai Jufeng Road
Ranked #1,637 of 4,968 Hotels in Shanghai
meerut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

it was a good hotel , very warm and value for money , it is good for business travel .it is clean , the rooms are tidy and the restaurant is also good and freshly cooked food is served, the staff is courteous and helpful , it was raining very heavily when i checked in and i was dripping wet , but in no time they had cleaned up my clothes and given them to me .

Room Tip: with a outside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pallav_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    57
    18
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
6
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

If you have a specific need to be around this area, then this hotel is totally adequate. Good pillows if bad beds. Reasonable breakfast spread included.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ssinct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

Yep...it's cheap. It's in the middle of nowhere with next to no decent eating places or bars within walking distance. The hotel itself offers next to no services (that I could see). The staff's grasp of English was only marginally better than my Chinese. We went to the hotel restaurant for lunch...it was supposed to be open from 12-2pm...and it was closed. No explanation. Hotel offers no room service. The rooms don't even have fridges for if you want to buy stuff in (and with no restaurant or room service you may want to).

Some cheapskate company manager put us in there for a conference....he nearly had a revolution on his hands. Stay somewhere else. Anywhere else. Being cheap isn't everything.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

I was at this hotel for 6 nights, it was clean, good location, a shopping center was near but far from the city center

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maziarnoroozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

My wife, toddler and I stayed here for two nights in (Oct 2nd and 3rd, 2010) and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was okay and in good order. The room was clean and there was no smoke smell. It was quiet; we stayed in room 705 by the elevator. The carpet was really dirty around the edges of the room.

Staff was friendly and spoke enough English; we requested an extra blanket and towel but had to remind them multiple times before we picked it up from the lobby.

The beds were hard for Western standards and also compared to the Holiday Inn Express we stayed in while in Hangzhou. There were two styles of pillows for those that like either soft or hard which was nice, however neither one was appropriately labeled.

No alarm clock but there was a large flat screen TV (I’m guessing but maybe a 32 incher). There were CNN, BBC and HBO along with some other English channels. There is a safe and free internet (not wireless).

Bathrooms were nice but without a bathtub. Water pressure was fine with lots of hot water. They offer LUX shower gel and shampoo in a dispenser in the shower. Our shower drain did not work properly and the water accumulated as we showered, my wife had to repeatedly turn off the shower to prevent water from leaking outside.

There were two free bottles of water in the bathroom. No mini bar or fridge – but that’s probably something to do with the “express” concept. They still provide some tea bags, instant coffee, cups and a water boiler.

There were two free public computers with internet in the lobby.

There was a laundry facility on the second floor where you could do your own laundry but we did not use it.

The breakfast in the morning offered much for those that can stomach Chinese breakfasts. For those that enjoy Western style breakfast, there were pancakes and a choice of white or whole wheat bread and some yogurt if you requested it. Also there were Coco Puffs and Corn Flakes along with OJ and apple juice.

Papa Johns which is a sit down pizza joint was down the street to the left and to the right and around the corner to the right again was a KFC and Carrefour Supermarket.

All in all it was an okay experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peppy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

We stayed here for a total of 4 nights. It is very good value for money. Check in/out staff is friendly and efficient, rooms are clean and spacious. Free internet.
Breakfast is good, good choice of chinese and western food. Tables were cleared quickly and food was filled up regularly.
It is a bit far out from the center of Shanghai but there's a subway station less than 10 minutes from the hotel. There's also a supermarket and fast food restaurants around the corner. The airport is a 30/40 minute taxi drive away.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2010

Very pleasant experience at this Holiday Inn Express on the other side of the world. We were traveling to the Expo with 4 teenagers and found this to be very comfortable (except for the beds--wow they were hard!!) It is located in a newer part of Shanghai with a grocery/general goods store around the corner (very interesting to walk around) and a quick shop down the other way. We were only about three blocks from the subway which we took everywhere we needed to go (even the airport) The breakfast selections were interesting. We had fried rice, noodles, steamed veggies and a salad bar. They threw in some toast and two cereals for the non -Asians who didn't enjoy the rice and veggies as my daughter and I did. The kitchen staff was exceptional and very attentive. Several big tour groups were staying and they did a great job keeping up. The staff English was limited but we had our reservation sheets and checked in with no problems. One of our three rooms was smokey and we asked it to be changed which was done promptly and politely. A bit far from the expo but new, clean, and comfy and well staffed. Computer connection was excellent and they had easily accessed public computers also.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandomWalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Jinqiao
Benjoy Hotel
Benjoy Hotel
#1,483 of 4,968 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Shanghai Railway Station
Holiday Inn Express Zhabei Shanghai
The Bund
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
People’s Square
Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benjoy Hotel Shanghai Jufeng Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benjoy Hotel Shanghai Jufeng Road

Property: Benjoy Hotel Shanghai Jufeng Road
Address: No.279 Jufeng Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200129, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Jinqiao
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,637 of 4,968 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Benjoy Hotel Shanghai Jufeng Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique hotel strategically located near the jinqiao export processing zone and waigaoqiao free trade zone of pu dong new area which makes many multinational corporations within easy reach, next to Shanghai subway line 6 and a carrefour supermarket offers a fresh, comfortable and uncomplicated accommodation choice to travellers who value time and money ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Benjoy Hotel Shanghai Jufeng Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Jinqiao Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing