We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan
Ranked #98 of 5,082 Hotels in Shanghai
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

A little away from the downtown area but in a quite zone of Shanghai. You are just a taxi cab ride to everything. The beds where very comfortable and I loved the silk comforters. They have a great western buffet and you should not leave hungry from there buffet. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    207
    99
    27
    13
See reviews for
57
120
38
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Hotel offers a good price for value. Rooms, food, cleanliness, service is OK. Subway station is 100 meters walking.
I've noticed two problems: chineese stuff doesn't speak english, and disctrict around hotel is "authentic". If this is bothering you than chose hotels in Pu Dong area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IOPAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights mid September while on an escorted tour. Very clean, good room sizes with all the appropriate amenities including in room wireless internet service at no extra charge. The top floor lounge was very nice for small social gatherings. Drinks, TV and a billiard table make an hour or two go by very quickly. We met other travelers there and exchanged a few stories. Very accomodating staff and no problem finding an english speaking staff memeber. Western food available in restaraunt and room service. I can't speak to the location as we were picked up and dropped off by tour bus. Well worth the money.

Room Tip: There is less street noise ( honking scooters ) on higher floors. East facing rooms have a nice vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2ofUsWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Trying not to break the bank on hotels in Shanghai can be hard, so if you dont mind compromising your location slightly you can stay at an excellent hotel with all of the amenities you would expect. The rooms are excellent with great little touches such as a pair of scissors which always come in handy for cutting tags of purchases, and free wi-fi. Staff are very helpful ordering taxis and explaining to the driver where you would like to go. Taxi to the Bund will cost something like 70RMB and take 20-30 minutes so personally I thought this hassle was well worth the savings offered by the hotel over others more centrally located.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassell28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
254 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed a few months ago at this hotel an had a very bad experience I decided to try it again. This time it was amazing. Check in and check out went fast and smooth. The staff were friendly and helpful with a great English. The room was great the bed heavenly. I Realy had a very good time.
Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mashgiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I booked a deluxe room but on arrival was welcomed to a business class room. The staff from the reception, concierge, executive lounge were all amazing and welcoming. The room itself wasn't so big, but was posh and very well outfitted with new amenities. My only complaint was the bed was extremely plush and soft. I enjoyed the bed for sitting and lounging but was a bit hard to sleep when sinking in so much.

The staff in the executive lounge get special mention. They were all pleasant and amazing. I regret I don't remember her name, but the staff member from Chile was particularly helpful and engaging. Breakfast in the lounge was perfect, the evening appetisers though were a bit stale and hit or miss. The pleasant staff made up for it though. Ordered room service once - it was prompt but the food wasn't the best and was portioned quite small. Would recommend eating out instead.

Honestly, the location of this hotel is not ideal. It is a bit of a journey to get anywhere interesting. Taxi to Pudong was 90rmb, about 75 to People's Square. The room tariff was very reasonable though and would gladly commute and stay here again. There is a subway stop close by and I probably would have used it more if the weather had been good. Also there is a Carrefour next door if you need any western necessities.

Overall it was a great stay!

Room Tip: Business Class rooms are worth the extra money if you aren't upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I stayed at the Radisson Shanhai Hong Quan in 2011 as a Concierge (G4) member of the Carlson Group. Reception very friendly, the hotel is NOT in the core location, but I was only looking for a quick relaxed night while in transit and not being too far from Shanghai train station. Me and my company were upgraded to the One Bedroom suite which was very spacious. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Shanghai Railway Station
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
#62 of 5,082 in Shanghai
1,705 reviews
Zhongshan Park
Pentahotel Shanghai
Pentahotel Shanghai
#64 of 5,082 in Shanghai
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund
Shanghai Stadium
Regal Shanghai East Asia Hotel
Regal Shanghai East Asia Hotel
#103 of 5,082 in Shanghai
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan
Address: No.210 Taopu Road, Putuo District, Shanghai 200333, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Caoyang / Zhenru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 5,082 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star full service hotel with three restaurants two bars a health centre conference centre and indoor pool.The Hotel also have a club lounge dedicated hotel cars for airport pick ups Free broadband and WiFi as well as many other features found in an international 5 star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing