We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveler rating
279
223
105
30
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
223
105
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel chinese restaurant business trip buffet breakfast swimming pool hongqiao airport train station speak good english western food fitness center taxi china carrefour line concierge tub checkin
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 655 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2012

This hotel is beautiful, the breakfast is amazing. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The bathroom had both a tub for relaxing and a shower with excellent water pressure. What I liked about this location is that it isn't in a tourist area, walking around the hotel is safe and it provides the opportunity to see how daily life is.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I booked a delux room at 20th floor, it is clear, big room, with window to the bathroom. perfect for couples.
The hotel managment seems professional, and has European taste. The customer manager is a russian woman, who is kind to all guests. As far as I read in the hotel brochure, it is lead by a german guy, who seems precise. He checked the breakfast himself, (croissant is hard or soft, the salad is fresh or old). I love the quality assurance :)

Room tip: I prefer 20+ level, because of the smog in the city. I may be paranoid because, one cannot open the windows. Otherwise there is not so much things to see, all around block houses.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gen_profate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

This is a very beautiful hotel (clean, very friendly staff, food is spectacular, try to get a room with breakfast included) They even asked what kind of pillow you want... I asked for Buckwheat pillow... beautiful...the only down side is that its far from the bund and the famous Nanjin Rd. To get there you can take the subway to West Railway Station and walk about 5 minutes (or take a little bike taxi for 5 Rmb). If you plan on taking the taxi there make sure you print the CHINESE version of the hotel name and address. Its 220Rmb from the airport to this hotel. If they want to increase thier business they should use thier shuttle bus to bring people to the Bund area and to the airport...
to get from the Bund to the hotel by subway will take you about 30 minutes.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Welltraveled5635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

As a UK lawyer visiting Shanghai for the first time, the hotel became not just a base but a community of staff and other longer stay clients which became good friends.
Arne, Julia and Cameron excelled their positions is providing added value to my stay, whilst Gina and Roger on the lobby bar helped with food, beverages and even assisted me in understanding the language.
I have mentioned these people by name as they deserve recognition for their hard work in going that extra mile to make the stay even more enjoyable.
I was invited on informal drinks evenings at the hotel and around the city with Cameron who took out several guests helping me integrate and understand the city whilst making good contacts and friends for when I return.
I cannot recommend this hotel enough and already have done to my colleagues.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Rooms are relatively clean, except for lacking tidiness in the bathroom. Free Wifi and wired Internet. Breakfast buffet is ok, standard has dropped compared to previous stay. There are no proper restaurants in walking distance from the hotel beside fastfood and street stands. Service is unprofessional, when you speak in English to reception staff, the reply is a disturbed face or unfriendly "wait". Even for room service, the English proficiency is bad. Overall a comparatively cheap stay in an average hotel with service shortfalls. Not recommended unless budget constraints.

Date of stay: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roadtoholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews