We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary luxury with great view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Shanghai
Ranked #27 of 5,146 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed at the Park Hyatt Shanghai in April and were amazed by the design and art when we arrived. The atmosphere is quite similar to the Park Hyatt in Tokyo.The room was large, bath room and bed very comfortable. We think the staff is friendly, but the concierge needs to be mentioned in particular: he was very keen to help and his English was amazing!! We loved the Bar, I believe it was on the 91st floor: it was very lively and the views are, like from our room, spectacular! Only improvement which could be made: I bought all 3 CD's assuming they would be surprising and up to date, but they are quite corny. Anyway, all in all one of the coolest hotels that I know.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in had a view over the Bund which was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Markmiernh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

I arrived at the Park Hyatt and if You arrive first time there it is not easy to find the entfance door and also after that it is more like a maze to find the way to the lift. It would have certainly been helpful if arriving guests with be shown to the lift.

In the evening I wanted to take a taxi and lined up in the line for the hotel gutes. As the taxis were arriving the front door team did not pay attention to serve hotel guest first. Additional the frot door team were not actively trying to flag down taxis. It would have been easy just to put one front door guy standing on the raod and flagging down the taxis and getting them to drive up the hotel. As I got on the taxi, the door man never cared if I would need help to tell the directions to the driver in Chinese.

The rest was really great but small things really can ruin everything!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Xiao P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

I usually stayed at the Grand Hyatt or Shangri-la. I tried this hotel because the other was booked. I've excellent experience with other hotels. This one is a nightmare. I suppose if you have no special request then everything is fine. I asked for a late check out because of a business meeting and they say they have no such policy. I asked for the management to escalate the case and got my wish with much hassle and raised blood pressure. These people don't know how to deal with people with business needs. The staff are too young and inexperienced.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aelainec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights on a business trip. Very convenient location for our meetings. Also accessible to the Bund, nearby shopping centers and other attractions. The hotel room was very large, with a good work area, spacious shower/bathroom and separate room for the (high tech) toilet. Fruit and water were provided. The bed was very comfortable and the view from the large windows was spectacular, once the fog cleared. I appreciated how quiet the hotel was -- I was not disturbed by noise at any time during my stay.

The pool was beautiful and the gym, though small, had everything most guests would need. The buffet breakfast, though expensive, was amazing. I also enjoyed having tea or other drinks and light food in the lobby.

Overall, a beautiful hotel with a very calming atmosphere.

Excellent service -- desk staff was very helpful and courteous. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed for one night so my comments need to be guarded.

It's mainly about the room that I am commenting on. I have never stayed in a room that had so many so many electronic gadgets, even the toilet was electronically controlled. Unfortunately when faced with a mass of electronic wizardry I never got to find out what most did. I never found out how to switch some lights off.

The bars and disco area were packed, this is obviously the place for the trendy young folk in Shanghai with prices to follow.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toddman572001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed at the Park Hyatt Shanghai for two nights in May. We had an excellent experience that began the moment we pulled up to the hotel, the bellman took our bags and we were directed to the lobby (it is a bit of a maze of doors and elevators to get to the lobby of the hotel). We arrived very early, but the front desk was able to expedite our room while we enjoyed the view in the lobby.

We had a Bund view room and luckily the weather was clear during our stay so we had spectacular views of the city and the buildings lit up at night.

The hotel room was surprisingly large with a luxurious bathroom and most importantly a comfortable bed. We really enjoyed the Music Room bar in the hotel as there was live music and a great view of the city at night.There are also a variety of lower priced food options walking distance from the hotel. The MTR station was a short walk away so although we did most of our exploring on the other side of the river it was a quick trip to get everywhere we wanted to go.

We will absolutely stay here again the next time we are in Shanghai. The hotel and the service of the staff exceeded expectations.

Room Tip: Bund view room on the 84th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestMichNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

The hotel tries best to be the best I think. It is the highest hotel in shanghai also among the top 10 luxury places. Room decoration is ancient Chinese style. Equipment is very best. Good swimming pool. Lobby is not big but very artistic so that you may like read there with a cup of tea. Lovely !

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Lujiazui
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
#32 of 5,146 in Shanghai
2,416 reviews
Lujiazui
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong
Lujiazui
The Ritz-Carlton Shanghai, Pudong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lujiazui
Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
Lujiazui
Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Shanghai

Address: No.100 Century Avenue, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200120, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Lujiazui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#18 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#27 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#55 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#194 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: $265 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Shanghai 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
occupying the 79th to 93rd floors of the Shanghai World Financial Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Shanghai Hotel Shanghai
Hyatt Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing