We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Hotel & PERFECT view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Shanghai
Ranked #34 of 5,222 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I had wonderful stay in this hotel, the view is amazing and perfect location to see the lights during the night. The only down side is that it is located at a new area - pudong. most of the sites is in puxi. However, the hotel service is great and this is one of the tallest building in Shanghi. We loved our stay over there and the food was excellent.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank bravealex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 411 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel is fantastic, without a doubt. We stayed in a Bund View Deluxe King and the room was spacious with a beautiful night view of the skyline and river. Bathroom was also quite large and everywhere had high ceilings which I like. Blackout curtains were great.

I see some people here on TA complaining about the low lighting, but this is typical Park Hyatt style and I really like it. Dark wood, concrete all done very tastefully.

Buffet breakfast was one of the best. A good selection of your western fare with a variety Japanese and Chinese dishes also available.

Concierge service was great. Very helpful in booking a great crab restaurant last minute and every organised a hotel car to drop us off free of charge!

Just a couple of things stop me from giving it five stars. First, and this may be insignificant to some, but the jacuzzi temperature was way too low for my liking. Perhaps it's tailored for small children as well, but I just felt it really needed to be warmer, especially during the cooler months. It also had a dirty smell which really put me off.

Secondly, if you don't speak Chinese, you may have some communication issues with the staff. Desk staff speak English but housekeeping does not. It took me three attempts to get another bathrobe and I had to go to the housekeeping room myself as she brought me towels instead.

Other than those couple of minor issues though, this hotel was exceptional and I would love to stay again. Although next time, I may need to bring a Chinese phrase book...

Room Tip: Bund view is spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TokyoKiwi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is simply the best hotel in Shanghai - the hotel is top notch in every respect and the service is impeccable. The location atop one of the tallest buildings in Pu Dong with stunning views of The Bund. While this is not a cheap hotel it is one of the best and well worth it if you are looking for luxury.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank acr1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel to enjoy the city, the view is incredible, great restaurant and a perfect bar at the roof top. Room has a great amount of space and the comfort. The staff is very nice and provide great information of the surrender. I will definitely recommend this to a friend.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bargianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

A friend and I traveled to Shanghai for pleasure, and we stayed two nights at the Park Hyatt Shanghai. This is a great hotel with great service, great amenities, and a great view.

Every staff member I interacted with was helpful and cheerful. This included everyone from the young guys at the taxi queue to the young lady working at the pool/spa. The service was exceptional, and while expected, it was nice to be greeted by name several times. Each time my friend and I had a query, the staff was able to answer it.

The only slight downside - and it is very slight - is the location of the PH. The view from the PH is exceptional, but for those who want to be in the heart of the action, this is not the hotel for you as it is located across the river from the French Concession, etc. We knew this when we booked, so this is not a complaint but rather a note for other would-be guests. As I said, very slight.

I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarheelinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This is truly one of the most amazing hotels I have ever stayed in. The hotel is on the 79th - 89th floors of the Shanghai World Financial Center. Rooms are beautifully appointed with incredible views. The service is truly spectacular. I was greeted by name much of the stay, and the service at all bars and restaurants was top notch. The decor of the entire property is beautiful. The indoor infinity pool overlooking shanghai has to be seen to be believed. Though the gym is a bit small, it is excellent for a hotel gym with very good service. The overall ambiance of the hotel is wonderfully relaxed and sophisticated. The location is ideal. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed at the Park Hyatt Shanghai for two nights at the end of November, and I was simply blown away. I was already in Shanghai, and I called the front desk to see if I could check in early. They made arrangements to move up my check-in time by a couple of hours, and that made my day much easier. Upon arrival, I was warmly greeted, and after a brief delay with the housekeeping staff double checking my room, I was given my room keys.

I was lucky enough to get a room with a great view of the Jin Mao Tower and the Oriental Pearl Tower. I really liked the clean lines and simple color palette of the room - very sophisticated and understated. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've experienced in a hotel. The bathroom was very nice, with a combination rainfall shower and gigantic soaking tub.

I had the chance to use the pool, and it was very cool. At 20 meters, it was long enough for me to do laps and get in a good workout. As I was the only one using it, it felt a little strange when the attendants would stare at me, but I soon got over it.

Finally, I have to say that the staff were all very friendly and attentive. I liked the little touches like my name being remembered or my bags being taken when it looked like I was having trouble carrying them. I really enjoyed the intimate feel of the hotel, and of course, the views are amazing. I can't wait for the opportunity to come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Othello491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Lujiazui
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
#41 of 5,222 in Shanghai
2,501 reviews
Lujiazui
The Ritz-Carlton Shanghai, Pudong
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bund
Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund
Jing'an
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai
#23 of 5,222 in Shanghai
1,250 reviews
Hongkou
Hyatt on the Bund
Hyatt on the Bund
#53 of 5,222 in Shanghai
2,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Shanghai

Address: No.100 Century Avenue, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200120, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Lujiazui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#18 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#27 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#34 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#193 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: $257 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Shanghai 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
occupying the 79th to 93rd floors of the Shanghai World Financial Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Hyatt Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Shanghai Hotel Shanghai
Hyatt Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing