We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hyatt Shanghai
Nearby Hotels
$351
$235
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$177
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Kunlun Jing An(Shanghai)
$120
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$150
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$140
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$85
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$296
$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$383
$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,264)
Filter reviews
1,264 results
Traveler rating
877
275
64
26
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
877
275
64
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark suitediplomatic suiteinfinity poolrain showerjinmao towerfew floorsjin maobottle openercentury avenuebund viewifc mallluxury hotelhotel is beautifulfavorite hotelthe financial districtliving roomthe pearl
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 1,264 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Frequent traveler to Shanghai, and often stay at the Grand Hyatt (which is a perfectly good hotel). Chose to stay at the Park Hyatt during my most recent trip. After such a pleasant experience I'm hooked.

Park Hyatt has a feel of a Boutique Hotel. Seemed empty on the guest floor and gym, which made the spaciousness feel ever more so spacious.

Breakfast spread was fantastic. Overall Service (check-in), restaurant, bell men, all first class.
View from the Park Hyatt was perfect. Actually looked down at the Jin Mao Tower (again, the grand hyatt is a very good hotel, but the Park Hyatt is really something else).

Also, it's very clear that they put their staff through the highest training. If you stay at '5 star hotels' you sometimes may see 3 star service in a 5 star uniform (and price). In my opinion, the service at the Park Hyatt was 7 star at a 6 star hotel.

From now on, think I'll book the Grand Hyatt when the Park Hyatt is not available.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

the bathroom is amazing. the 60RMB coffees, not so. still, it is a park hyatt, so i suppose it's to be expected.

there are so many taps and showers and buttons in the bathroom, it's a bit confusing, but once you figure them out it's a lot of fun. the room i stayed in had super high ceilings, it felt like a penthouse apartment. and the pool is amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vichosg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Park Hyatt Shanghai was an experience in and of itself. The Staff was welcoming and attentive during the entire stay. We had a private butler on our floor ready at a moments notice. Our room was laid out well with an enormous bathroom. The toilet was off in its own relaxing room and the shower was enormous with water coming from every surface. Our entire wall was a window facing the Bund with very impressive views. Automatic shades came down in the morning and were adjustable from the bed.

The pool and fitness area were all black stone with an infinity pool. The lounge on the check in floor was high atop the building and the floor to ceiling glass walls provided a fantastic view.

I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel. An unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aviatoradair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Firstly - who wouldn't want to stay high up in the clouds?!

Amazing hotel - highest building around with great views from every room - am a regular and every room is the same with different views.

Very comfortable bed and room.

What I like -
The views, bathroom (love the shower) and the toilet. Yes the toilet - equipped with one of those automatic toilets.

What I don't like -
Travel time - from ground floor to room. Well it's already very quick but the journey can be too long if you are exhausted from work (or drunk).

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CYL454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a drink before we checked in and because the service was so poor we didn't bother checking in.

The bar smelt stale on arrival. We had to move a chair ourselves to accommodate our party, we had to call over a waiter who later tried to clear the table while we were still drinking. When asking for the bill he told me the amount verbally (no bill) and then accepting cash from me into his hand, returned with change in his hand - no bill holder or receipt....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews