We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,343)
Filter reviews
1,343 results
Traveler rating
944
280
69
26
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
944
280
69
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park suite diplomatic suite rain shower jinmao tower few floors jin mao bottle opener century avenue bund view tallest building dark wood ifc mall luxury hotel hotel is beautiful favorite hotel the financial district the pearl
Filter
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 1,343 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The service is outstanding from the moment you arrive. The hotel seems to employ a somewhat excessive number of staff, however it means you are always assisted quickly. Most staff speak English well, however I had a few problems when speaking with Guest Services.

Staying in a room on floor 79 and above is incredible (rooms with a Bund view highly recommended for a premium) and the in-room decor is stunning compared with the usual bland business hotels. Great bathroom with double-sized rain shower. Black-out blinds make for a fantastic night's sleep and of course you're well away from the noise of the street traffic.

Good breakfast - not the largest selection but catered internationally (English, continental, Japanese, Chinese, dim sum) and the quality of each item was superb. Excellent service also - continually refilling your drinks and refreshing crockery and cutlery.

Amenities in the building (the Shanghai World Financial Center) are excellent too as they cater for a wide range of international business travellers. During my trip, I was able to visit a German, Canadian steak, Japanese teppanyaki as well as classical Chinese restaurants. A short taxi ride from the "real" Shanghai though, and getting a taxi can be a bit tiring.

Great under-used pool on one of the highest floors, with jacuzzi and steam room.

Overall, an incredible experience and I will definitely be coming back to the Park Hyatt in Shanghai.

Room Tip: Get a room with a Bund view if possible
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

You have to like the dark colours and dim lighting in this carefully designed hotel but then this is the perfect place to let yourself be thoroughly spoiled. Absolutely everything you need and more ... the view over Huangpu River and the Bund is breathtaking, despite the hazy sky. The pool was not available during our stay but we got an advance warning mail for this and we could, if desired, use the pool in next door Grand Hyatt.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvddoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

View is amazing from the 87th floor! Great view from the rooms as well.
Very well equipped rooms for business traveller. I personally liked very much the bathroom and the huge window with the river view.
Location is good, walking distance from the river (10 minutes walk).
Very close to IFC mall.

SPA is amazing with very elegant design swimming pool and Jacuzzi ( and a view).
I recommend this if you like the best and willing to pay

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 668Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Too much cement, halls and rooms too dark, just not certain what is lurking around the corner. I think I like the Grand Hyatt better, but its been a while and I can't recall. Restaurant upstairs has not so great service, but a lovely view of the hazy skies in Shanghai. Enough said.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank machalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is my second stay in this hotel and definitely a great place. From customer service, to facilities, food, location , and of course the room with a view ...it was flawless. So if you are visiting Pudong Shanghai, this is the place to stay...The room was huge, clean, elegantly decorated, free unlimited wireless and or wired Internet access, endless bottled water, daily top up of fruits on the table and an ice bucket that seems to be always full of ice......the only downside was the pool..it was under maintenance or repairs...but they then organised for me to get access into another Hyatt hotel...so went across the road for a swim...the grand Hyatt..so no issue....In terms of the building it is believed to be the highest hotel ever...located from Level 79 to 92 of a 100 floor modern building...so, views from all sides....

Room Tip: Ive stayed at both the east and west side of the building and room size, decorations, configurations seems to be identical and the only difference is the view. Note that there are lots of food options downstairs from restaurants especialising on thai, chinese, italian, steak, japanese cuisines to take aways and convenience stores as well as bakeries so food wise, you have lots of options..
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filo_at_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews