We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,311)
Filter reviews
1,311 results
Traveler rating
918
279
65
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
918
279
65
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark suitediplomatic suiterain showerjinmao towerfew floorsjin maobottle openercentury avenuebund viewdark woodifc mallluxury hotelhotel is beautifulfavorite hotelthe financial districtliving roomthe pearl
Filter
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 1,311 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Too much cement, halls and rooms too dark, just not certain what is lurking around the corner. I think I like the Grand Hyatt better, but its been a while and I can't recall. Restaurant upstairs has not so great service, but a lovely view of the hazy skies in Shanghai. Enough said.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank machalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is my second stay in this hotel and definitely a great place. From customer service, to facilities, food, location , and of course the room with a view ...it was flawless. So if you are visiting Pudong Shanghai, this is the place to stay...The room was huge, clean, elegantly decorated, free unlimited wireless and or wired Internet access, endless bottled water, daily top up of fruits on the table and an ice bucket that seems to be always full of ice......the only downside was the pool..it was under maintenance or repairs...but they then organised for me to get access into another Hyatt hotel...so went across the road for a swim...the grand Hyatt..so no issue....In terms of the building it is believed to be the highest hotel ever...located from Level 79 to 92 of a 100 floor modern building...so, views from all sides....

Room Tip: Ive stayed at both the east and west side of the building and room size, decorations, configurations seems to be identical and the only difference is the view. Note that there are lots of food options downstairs from restaurants especialising on thai, chinese, italian, steak, japanese cuisines to take aways and convenience stores as well as bakeries so food wise, you have lots of options..
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filo_at_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The world is replete with business-class hotels which, while perfectly comfortable, leave you wondering when you wake up -- Is this Brussels or Delhi? That's not a problem at the Park Hyatt Shanghai. Not only the views from 70+ stories above Pudong, but the thoughtfully designed rooms, lighting, bathroom amenities, etc. All reflect tasteful Chinese esthetic influences. Very soothing and wonderfully comfortable mattresses and bedding. They may be in the shadow (literally) of the Hyatt in the next skyscraper over, but they're still on top of their game. The lounge on the top floor is also a delight, with elegant lighting and design and a soothing background soundtrack. And some great cocktails. Finally, the concierge was very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

I consider myself spoilt if it comes to hotels.
But this is one of my top hotels in terms of rooms, decoration and service.

Everything is quality.

The lobby,more a living room, is uniqly cosi and offers the best views.

Don't bother looking for other hotels, take this one.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is one great hotel. One of the foremost definitions of understated luxury.
Absolutely loved the architecture and attention to detail everywhere. From the sculptures you see on the first-floor entrance and also on the 87th floor lobby, to the exquisitely decorated rooms, to the 91st floor bar and restaurant. If you like bling and exaggeration it's not for you. If you like minimalism and elegance, than this is your place.
My room was very comfortable, great bed, very good desk as well (I had to do a bunch of work there), ample bathroom with one of the best showers I've ever seen. Fans of technology, the japanese toilets will awe you. Overall, great details abound everywhere. And service was superb throughout (I spent 4 nights there).
I think staff does a great job throughout, concierge were always helpful and even got me train tickets. I wish the overall level of english was slightly better, but everyone overcompensates with smiles and trying to go the extra mile.
Location in Pudong is very good, IFC mall is nearby and getting to the other side of Shanghai is fairly easy (bear in mind this is a big city with lots of traffic). I didn't get to go to the spa, but heard good things - they were renovating the pool when I was there, but this should be over soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luiz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews