We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the bottle opener building”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Shanghai
Ranked #34 of 5,222 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Excellent, perfect, luxury, amazing, fantastic, the best hotel in Shanghai!! i think it is the highest building in Shanghai, people called this building as a bottle opener building. I can see all around the beautiful city from my room. I stayed at 86th floor in the incredible double room. A lot of mirror and the door with full sized mirror in the bath room made me confused. A great toilet which very useful and helpful, it makes me feel cozy to spend my time for an hour at toilet room.
the lobby is not at ground floor, it is a sky lobby. It was confusing entrance when you get into the hotel firstly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

507 - 513 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

A visual feast to the eyes. This hotel is so elegant and sophisticated, it's almost like a privilege to stay here. The service is top-notch, the food fabulous. I stayed in 3 different types of rooms, including their Park Suite and each time thoroughly enjoyed myself. This is simply one of the best hotels in China.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

What is a great hotel! I thinking i fell in love with this place! It has so many nice things to do and see. Good service and good pricing! Well done for everything. The managment must do a very good job training all the staff to work so well togethers.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Overall it's pretty good experience there, the location is not the best but it's still close to all the places I need to be( in Lu jia zhui). I especially like their pool, though it can get very noisy when there are domestic family travelers. However, it's like that in other business hotels in summer time. The only thing that can be improved is the service of the front desk staffs.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank Dream_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I've stayed 4 nights for a business at Shanghai PArk Hyatt. Everything in this Hotel is unique:
-the view from rooms, lobby, restaurants, pool and spa area
-the service was perfect from the beginning to the end of my stay: front desk, breakfast, pool area and spa gym. I never saw such nice service (even in Seoul Park Hyatt!).
-my "standard" park room with bund view was very spacious (60m2) with a wonderful design, with a huge view on JinMao tower (i was at level 82), the bath room is very spacious with a rain shower, a big and bath tub, separate japanese toilets, and all the amenties you need (tooth brush, razors, ..).
-the pool area is unique with a nice fitness center (but no kettle bells ), and the most beautiful indoor pool i've ever seen.
My best experience ever. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djilali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel is amazing. It starts on like the 78 floor or something like that. It blows most hotels out of the water. The rooms are spectacular, they put a lot of thought into the design and bells and whistles.

Some of the areas are confusing, but I liked that. For example, the bar area was behind a bookshelf-like door, kind of speakeasy like.

Definitely would recommend this place if you're in Shanghai. It's close to the malls/downtown area. The beds are great too, slept like a baby.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HookEmFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel is stunning, in a great location and probably the most amazing building in Shanghai. When we arrived at the hotel there was no one there at the entrance and we had no idea where to go. We eventually found some signs and had to take our own bags upstairs. Despite this small set back, check in was flawless. The lobby and hotel rooms are exquisite. The view is to die for. Upon arriving to our room, we had yoghurt, fruit and freshly squeezed orange juice waiting, which was a delightful surprise.
The service was fantastic, the breakfast buffet was great, have had better, but I am a tough hotel critic. We went upstairs one night to the restaurant Century 100 which was ok ,nothing special.
What sets this hotel apart are the rooms and the view of Shanghai. Also the service and attentiveness from staff is amazing. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Must have view of the city in this hotel. Not the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Lujiazui
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
#41 of 5,222 in Shanghai
2,501 reviews
Lujiazui
The Ritz-Carlton Shanghai, Pudong
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bund
Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund
Jing'an
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai
#23 of 5,222 in Shanghai
1,250 reviews
Hongkou
Hyatt on the Bund
Hyatt on the Bund
#52 of 5,222 in Shanghai
2,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Shanghai

Address: No.100 Century Avenue, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200120, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Lujiazui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#18 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#27 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#34 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#191 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: $258 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Shanghai 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
occupying the 79th to 93rd floors of the Shanghai World Financial Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hyatt Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Shanghai Hotel Shanghai
Hyatt Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing