We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Shanghai
Ranked #27 of 5,138 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2011

In general, one of the best hotels I stayed. I liked the super-tall location of the hotel, sleek modern rooms with fantastic facilities. Being their Diamond member (of Hyatt GP), a nice extra touches of service were provided :)

Basically, the room was so great that I did not want to leave it. But I did for having a wonderful swim in the infinity pool, another amazing memory.

And breakfast was good too.

I would say a great place for couples, for just spending weekend together or honeymoon as well.

Good Pudong location as well.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tango-Xpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

558 - 564 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2011

What can I say, I love Park Hyatt in general The one in Shanghai is fantastic. The architecture, the views, the food, the service. It's literally over the top.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toret8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Unless proximity to the Bund is an issue, the Park Hyatt is an easy choice for business travel to Shanghai.

From the impressive lobby high in the sky above the city to the Tony Chi design that makes the Park Hyatt DC so special this property is truly impressive. Service is five star in every way and as a Hyatt Diamond member I was treated extremely well. Food and beverage opportunities are complimented nicely by the views.

When I stayed at the hotel in August, guests had to go through an airport-like security checkpoint which was rather a hassle. However, I understand that this nuisance has been removed, which I am sure further enhances future stays here!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carsten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

This has to be the best hotel ever. Our room on the 87th floor looked down on other skyscrapers and the Bund area. The room itself is one of the most technically advanced I can imagine(22nd century) and the bathroom is like a Toto showroom with various shower-heads, separate bath area, TV that appears in the mirror when on and then completely disappears when off. The best breakfast (unlimited) we have ever had. The staff are extremely helpful and pleasant. I would have been happy just to stay in the hotel the entire trip. Next visit we want to use the health club and spa which I think is on the 90th floor along with the infinity pool.

Room Tip: Diamond members get great room upgrade (1 1/2 bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danraydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

This is a fantastic hotel. Amazing rooms, first-class service and the best view you will find at any hotel in the world. They get everything right here. The F&B venues are outstanding, the staff knowledgeable and helpful and the rooms comfortable, roomy and beautiful. You could spend hours just sitting at the window in your room admiring the view, but then you'd miss out on the chance to enjoy the amazingly well done bathrooms!

All around a great place and the best Shanghai has to offer.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liaobuqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Always looked at the hotel from outside, and my first time here. No dissapointments! The Bang Olufsen in my room added to the exclusive feeling of the place and I played so loud I wonder if I disturbed any other guests ! Great place if you dont mind the small trip downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

This hotel is amazing. The entrance doors have to be some of the highest automatic doors in the world. The staff were great with getting us checked in. The rooms and the views are amazing. One of the best parts of the room is the ac. You are able to actually control the temperature. There was wifi in the room. The showers were great once you figure out how to turn them on. The toilet has to be on of the best parts of the room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoops7k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Lujiazui
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
#31 of 5,138 in Shanghai
2,412 reviews
Lujiazui
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong
Lujiazui
The Ritz-Carlton Shanghai, Pudong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lujiazui
Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
Lujiazui
Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Shanghai

Address: No.100 Century Avenue, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200120, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Lujiazui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#18 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#27 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#55 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#193 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: $261 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Shanghai 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
occupying the 79th to 93rd floors of the Shanghai World Financial Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Shanghai Hotel Shanghai
Hyatt Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing