We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel / Good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fraser Suites Top Glory Shanghai
Ranked #12 of 324 Specialty Lodging in Shanghai
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Having stopped in the Fraser Suites in Chengdu, I was really looking forward to Shanghai, and overall it was good, but the staff were helpfull but not over helpfull, as in doing just enuogh, rather than making an extra effort. This should not put you off, as the Chengdu experience was something else. The rooms and the facilities are very good, and Shanghai is a great city to visit, especially the BUND at night time, as the light show of all the buildings and the boats as they pass by are fantastic, if you haven't been., put it on your list.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithsunley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Fraser Suites Top Glory Shanghai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 82 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed many times at this Fraser simply because it's a great location with value for money. For many years, service was great. I haven't stayed for a year & half and found the service level to be very indifferent. Not good, not bad but just don't care. Not that I need anything since I have business meetings most of the time. But a simple smile or greeting is not apparent. Breakfast is simple but nice.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Always_travelling88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at Fraser Suites Top Glory Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Always_travelling88,
I just read your review and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. To begin, "thank you" for taking time out to write the review, Reviews like your's are one of the best tools we can use to gauge how well we are meeting the expectations of our guests. Next, I want to apologize for the rather lukewarm reception you received the last time you arrived. I can assure you that we spend a huge amount of time first selecting our team members and then training them to be exceptional ambassadors of the brand and our team. It would seem in this case at least, we fell short of our goals. We have discussed this issue with the senior management team and will take the necessary steps to ensure that every guest arriving will be met with a cheerful and genuine "Welcome" and that each guest stay will be just like staying with friends! Thank you again for caring enough to write to us. Have a wonderful week and see you again on your next trip to Shanghai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Living in Fraser Suites for 2 years was the best thing about our time in Shanghai. It quickly felt like home largely because of the staff who were always friendly, helpful and became like family to us. Everyone from the general manager to the front desk staff to housekeeping - we became very fond of them. Everything you need to live comfortably is provided, and Fraser is within walking distance from shopping, the metro, the ferry - so convenient and centrally located across from the famous Shanghai skyline. My husband and I (and our pets) loved living at Fraser so much that it was difficult to leave and say goodbye. Also, one of Fraser's strengths in my opinion, compared to other serviced apartments in Shanghai, is the communal daily breakfast. This is one reason we chose to live there because it became the best way of meeting people and making new friends -people from all over the world who were also living abroad so we shared a common bond. The breakfast offering provide a built-in social aspect which was extremely helpful to me particularly since my husband traveled alot. In short, words are hard to find to encompass the fabulous experience we had living at Fraser Suites Top Glory. We will remember it always as one of the best times in our lives. Thank you to all the Fraser staff for all of your constant efforts to create a positive living experience for your residents. Fondly, Teresa and Jeff B

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We are just completing a three year stay at Fraser Top Glory in Shanghai. We have been very pleased with the quality of the apartment and all the services. The apartments are modern and spacious and well maintained, they prepared our's rigorously before we moved in. My wife and I make good use of the pools and gyms and they are well maintained and not crowded. There are a nice mix of residents from every part of the world, predominately ex-pats.

For the first year the breakfast was not that great, but by request they changed the contract to an accomplished Chinese/Australian restauranteur, known only to us as Paul, and he puts on a multiple good quality dishes every day with a lot of variety and reliable ingredients and freshness. There is also good imported coffee and bread at breakfast, which you don't always get in China.

The GM, Mr James Costa has always been concerned and helpful to us, and lives there himself with his family. The services and housekeeping managers have always been responsive as maintenance was performed.

I guess we only came to fully realize the quality of Fraser as we have been looking for a place in our next city. Not easy to replicate.

Robert M.

Room Tip: Higher floors have more impressive view
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My husband was sent to Shanghai for three weeks and decided to take our daughter and me on this trip. We looked at many hotels before our friend told us about service apartment. We decide to go to Fraser Suites because close to work for my husband, but when we check in and went to our three bedroom suite on the 29 floor, we were so happy! The suite had a fully equipment kitchen, so I could cook many meals for my family. The view of the Huang Pu river and famous BUND was so wonderful! There was an indoor pool with a fun children pool and slide my daughter loved. The outside was green and also had a nice playground. The suites were very large and very comfortable. Location was close to shopping mall and many nice restaurants. We really liked that we were so close to the ferry boat to the Puxi district of Shanghai. Breakfast everyday was full of good Asain and Western food and the staff very friendly. The suites were very clean and my daughter loved the cleaning staff, they were so friendly! We had a great time and our family feel so much like home here. I will tell all my friend about Fraser Suites in Shanghai.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Miko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at Fraser Suites Top Glory Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Miko T,

I just wanted to take a moment to personally reply to your very nice comments here on TripAdvisor. I was so happy to hear that you and your family had such an enjoyable stay and that the Fraser Team did their best to make you feel at "home" while you were here. I have heard from the staff they your daughter was so very cute and that the room attendants miss her smile. My team and I all hope that your trip back to home in Japan was pleasant and that you have since settled down and are enjoying the beautiful 'Sakura' which are blossoming throughout Japan now. We hope you will stay in touch and we look forward to the time when you will once again return to Shanghai and hopefully decide to stay with us here at Fraser Suites, Shanghai once again. Thank you very much for the very kind review, we are happy that you and your family were happy while you were here in Shanghai. Sincerely, Jim Costa, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

My husband, three children and I just moved from Shanghai where we lived at Fraser Suites for almost three years. Our time there was nothing short of amazing and we all hated to leave our Shanghai "home". Our apartment was a large three bedroom unit on the 21st floor. We had a spectacular view of the famous Bund and the "Mother River" better known as the Huang Pu River. The apartment had a great kitchen, which as you might guess with three children, I and our Ayi spent a considerable amount of time. My daughter loved the indoor kid's playground and she especially loved Nancy! The wives at Frasers had a great sense of community and even recently started a "WeChat" group to share upcoming events and enjoy an occasional group lunch together. Location was great, since we were so close to the malls and the super markets. The international school buses all stop at the lobby, so this too made life a little less stressful for me and my children. The staff was the "BEST" and always went out of their way to assist us with anything we needed help with. If you are moving to Shanghai and have the opportunity to stay in Pudong, you must check out Fraser Suites, you won't be disappointed, I PROMISE!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Mickey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stay with my family during the Chinese New Year. Book two bedroom apartment, fantastic view and nice apartment, can see the whole Huang Pu River. More easy to go to the shopping mall and supermaket. Will recommend my friend to choose this apartment in Shanghai!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mk y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Lujiazui
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
#33 of 5,112 in Shanghai
2,389 reviews
Lujiazui
Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai
Lujiazui
The Ritz-Carlton Shanghai, Pudong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
The Bund
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Lujiazui
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Top Glory Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Top Glory Shanghai

Address: No.1, Lane 600, Central Yincheng Road, Lujiazui, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200120, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Lujiazui
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 324 Specialty Lodging in Shanghai
Price Range: $426 - $616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Top Glory Shanghai 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites Top Glory Shanghai marries the timeless charm of Old Shanghai with the modern sophistication of the city. Each of the 185 gold-standard apartments from two-bedroom or three-bedroom (with study) offers mesmerizing views of The Bund and city complemented with chic and contemporary interiors for a truly enriching home experience in style. Situated in the bustling Lujiazui CBD financial district along the romantic Huangpu River, Fraser Suites Top Glory Shanghai is only 10 minutes walking distance to metro line 2 and a stroll away from major financial corporations, shopping malls, international cuisines and vibrant nightlife. With its prime location, excellent living and recreational facilities, and exquisite service, it is no doubt to be the ideal accommodation residence for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Suites Top Glory Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing