We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
32
138
110
49
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
138
110
49
46
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 375 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2018

Located near the Shanghai New International Expo Centre, it is just behind Laya Plaza a mall full of brands.
The rooms are basic as per the standard IBIS structure. Breakfast is more of Chinese with the savior of Bread and butter as always. One drawback is that they do not give you fried eggs / omelette for breakfast but do have boiled eggs.
There is no restaurant at the hotel but you can check with the reception and they can help you order food online, even at wee hrs.
Lobby is good to relax with a library just in case you are waiting for someone to pick you up.
Taxi can be called by informing the reception.
Room has all the basic facility. Laundry can be done at the gr floor on per kg basis but under observation.
There is Carefore just bank opposite this hotel which is very useful for day to day items and also hosts good chinese joints at gr flr level for those who can facny eating the same.
KFC, Burger King and Mac D is present near this location at walking distance.
Family Mart is just one block away and is handy for last minutes needs.
You can have the option of eating Indian food, two blocks away in a restaurant called The Mint Leaf which is located in a mall by the name of FOR.
Its 25mins by taxi from downtown area and just 5 mins away from exhibition centre.
Hence this is a good location if you want a budget hotel and have to visit the exhibition on dailiy basis.
Overall an average experience.

Room Tip: there is a govt school next to this hotel, choose the rooms which are facing the school atleast a better view from that 4 ft x 3 ft window.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SachinRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed this hotel. I did a solo trip to Shanghai for fun and I stayed here for a few days. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the metro line, the closest is line number 2. This hotel is across the street from the Carrefour. It's a little hidden, but I managed to find it.

The wifi works great, which is very important for me. The breakfast for 29 RMB isn't really something I would get again.

The rooms are good sized with flat screen tv's. The staff speaks pretty decent English and they have several macintosh computers available for guests to use.

I'm going back to Shanghai next week, but I'll be staying in Eastern Shanghai this time. I highly suggest this hotel, especially for the price.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank Traveling_Eric8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

this is a nicely located, clean and business hotel like all Ibis hotels. I had read many negative review but I found it may be a thing of past or may be an individual perception.
Breakfast should be more international like continental or Italian or Indian to appeal to all types of guest.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shailesh_Pathak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

The hotel is well located for the Exhibition Centre. Room are small but efficient in layout. No wardrobe and limited shelf space. Good shower. Breakfast is definitely Chinese except for toast and jam.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank wrightuk2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

I was in Shanghai for a huge conference held at the nearby Shanghai New International Expo Centre (SNIEC) that had some 20,000+ attendees. Most hotels in that vicinity were charging a hefty price but I was lucky to book into bis early and enjoyed a very attractive rate. Since this is a business budget, one cannot complain too much so long as the rooms and sheets are clean and changed. Choices at breakfast were limited but for that price, no reason to make noise. I stayed a total of 8 days. The train stations are not that near and require some walking.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kapitanchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews