We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Shanghai Lianyang
Ranked #2,528 of 5,069 Hotels in Shanghai
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed during my recent visit to CPHI China. Good location as it was near from Shanghai Expo Centre. Almost 5mins drive. Comfortable stay for budget value, that's what Ibis is recognized for worldwide. Hospitable staff and good food.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rizwan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abel Y, Manager at Hotel Ibis Shanghai Lianyang, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Rizwan:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Shanghai Lianyang Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    131
    102
    45
    43
See reviews for
5
16
34
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The Rooms are very small, with sad views out of the window. Bathrooms is not a room , just a cubicle . Dust can be found permanently on the passage carpets. Front desk service Not welcoming. Just average Breakfast. Towels/ linen quality poor . The only Good Point is the Location, which is near to SNIEC. Wish they could provide wi-fi in the rooms also .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abel Y, Manager at Hotel Ibis Shanghai Lianyang, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for staying at ibis Shanghai Lianyang Hotel and for bringing this case to our attention. We apologize for the problem during your stay. The hotel has taken considerable action as a follow-up on your complaint including:

1. Training and push real action to all departments and enhance the service quality.
2. Purchased more new linens to good supply with our guests.
3. Dedicate one staff in charge of public area and pay more attention with the carpets cleanness without any dust and avoid this kind thing happen again.
4. All of the room was the same standard and same size. I am so sorry cannot approach your expectation but we can try our best to arrange good view room the next time.

We sincerely apologize again for this unpleasant experience. We shall continuously improve our services quality to do our best to safeguard against future incidents such as this.

Many thanks again for your interest in ibis hotels. We hope to have you stay with us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shanghai hotels

Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed in IBIS LiangYang for a week during a business trip. The hotel is faultless IBIS, located in one of Shanghai PuDong's high end residential area, shopping and dining are extremely convenient.

I chose the place because of it's proximity to Century Park, one of Shanghai's major jogging and cycling spot.

The hotel is close to (10 and 20 mins walk) subway line 9 and line 2, taking a cab to and from the Shanghai Maglev station is just around RMB 25.

Room Tip: Even number rooms faces the football yard of the high school nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leungleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abel Y, Manager at Hotel Ibis Shanghai Lianyang, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Shanghai Lianyang Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pirot, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Everything is great, except the toilet cubicle very small. The staff is very friendly and always there to help. I recommend everyone this hotel from the heart. The hotel has a fantastic location. It is located near the Expo Center. Nearby there are many shops, restaurants, banks and .....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank serzikic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Near to International Expo , can order for home delivery from Indian restaurant ,Carrefour , Starbucks , Pizza hut and KFC , Bank of China, just bang opposite . Overall a Value for Money experience . Do take a taxi from the main road and not from the Hotel entrance . Business travelers can save time commuting to the exhibition .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank najanaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights.. I was in Shanghai for the exhibition.. the hotel is not far from the center.. a taxi ride would only take 5 minutes to get to the exhibition center... The bed is not really that comfortable but still ok to sleep.. the shopping area is nearby.. there's also a halal restaurant not far away, in front of Radisson Blue hotel..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanArif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Century Park
Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park
Century Park
Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai
Century Park
No photo provided
Shanghai Yang Jian Hua Hotel
#1,581 of 5,069 in Shanghai
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Century Park
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#140 of 5,069 in Shanghai
154 reviews
Century Park
Renaissance Shanghai Pudong Hotel
Century Park
Dorsett Shanghai
Dorsett Shanghai
#74 of 5,069 in Shanghai
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Shanghai Lianyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Shanghai Lianyang

Property: Hotel Ibis Shanghai Lianyang
Address: No.200 Fangdian Road, Pudong District, Shanghai 200135, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Century Park , Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,528 of 5,069 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Shanghai Lianyang 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ibis Shanghai Lianyang is the first international economy hotel in Pudong, Shanghai. The hotel boasts 298 modern rooms, each with free high speed Internet access and flat screen TV with international channels. Its location within Pudong Laya Plazaand opposite the modern Thumb Plaza allows for great Shanghai shopping. Hotel Ibis Shanghai Lianyang is close to transport, including the high speed Maglev airport link, and attractions such as Shanghai Exhibition Centre and Century Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis Shanghai Lianyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing