We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveler rating
263
213
77
24
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
213
77
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge corner room fake market corporate rate business trip lobby restaurant platinum member a wonderful stay minute walk front desk staff very nice hotel nice room pudong airport the ground floor shopping area convenient location rooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 590 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2018

This hotel is at a short walk away from the AP Plaza market. This market has all the stuff such as watches, bags, trolley bags, sunglasses and ladies handbags. so if you want to buy any of these best place to stay. This property has all the good amenities and the staff is very co-operative.

Room Tip: Near to shopping center
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ashish g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

The room # 2305 smells humidity and cigarettes. The housekeeping should use an air freshener.
The 5th floor restaurant has not offered a napkins and the restaurant in the lobby has dirty tables.
The room size and furnitures are good. The bed is very comfortable.
Bathroom and towels are very clean what is the strength.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
Thank jchkawano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_manager_CPCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear guest, thank you for staying in Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai and giving us your comments. Your comments are very important to us. We are sorry that we failed to provide you with the perfect staying experience. As for the problem you mentioned, we have checked with relevant departments and will conduct staff training. We hope this will not affect your trust in us. We sincerely look forward to your return and witness our progress. Angela Shen-Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

I stayed four nights mid June for business meetings. Quick check in, nice large corner room with all the expected Crowne Plaza amenities. Staff, particularly doormen to get taxi, all friendly and helpful. Checkout was also efficient. Overall good place to stay for business meetings on Pudong side.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_manager_CPCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay in Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai and spending time evaluating us online. We are very happy to provide you with efficient and considerate service in the 4-day business meeting. We sincerely look forward to seeing you and your team stay in our hotel again. Angela Shen- Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

The room stinks like an old nursing home
internet is not stable
the spa rip people off
booking in advance online actually costs 300 percent more than booking price on the day which is a rip off as well
its gross....

Room Tip: Booked online for $350 per night AUD, the rate is only $102 on arrival at the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikocolor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_manager_CPCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear guest, thank you for staying in Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai. We regret that we failed to provide you with a perfect accommodation experience. As for the questions you mentioned, we attach great importance to them and will investigate them. We are very sorry for the trouble we have caused you. Sincerely look forward to your visit again and witness our progress.Angela Shen-Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018

My second stay in this hotel and a very good option if working other in Pudong. Very good access within walking distance to various different Metro lines.

Staff are very good with excellent English, and a clear management focus on service and the full hotel experience. They seem genuinely to want to make your stay as good as possible

Walking distance to various restaurants and bars, which is a plus and avoid being tied to hotel food.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gman558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_manager_CPCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Dear guest, thank you for staying in Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai again and giving us a positive evaluation. Your opinion is very important to us. The location of our hotel is superior, no matter for business travel or leisure vacation, it is a good choice. We look forward to your visit again and experiencing more of our catering, food, entertainment and leisure services. Angela Shen-Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews