We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai
Ranked #124 of 5,112 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2014

My first time in a Crowne Plaza. Booked there to attend a conference being held in the same hotel. From early check-in to late check-out my every request was met with a smile which is a tough standard to meet in China. Was upgraded to club level with free wi-fi since my request for a queen bed could not be met and only twins were available. Breakfast was good, staff was helpful with directions and the sushi restaurant was a hit with my client. Will repeat if I need to stay in Pudong again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saunternut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel E, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear saunternut,

Thank you for your encouraging comments on Trip Advisor. It will be a pleasure to share these comments with the entire hotel team.

I am pleased to learn that the overall product & services met your expectations and that you felt we were able to make your stay with us a successful one. I am also glad that the hotel had the rooms available to upgrade you and the front desk team organized this for you. I thought you would like to know that we are currently working on all of the lower floors to be wifi compatible. This project should be complete in Q1 of this year. We have also adjusted our breakfast variety due to some feed back we have received so it’s great to get your positive views on this as well.

Once again thank you for taking the time to pass on your thoughts, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. In the meantime we all here wish you, your family and friends a very safe and enjoyable festive season.

Happy New Year!

Sincerely yours,

Nigel R Edwards.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 547 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013

Been here a few times. Very nice Hotel in a surburban part of Pudong , Shanghai.
Room ( corner room) I had was lovely and spacious. Staff were very pleasant. Club lounge is very very good.
Restaurant in the Hotel needs improving-food was just about OK.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEVIN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel E, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear stokeswest,

We whole-heartedly appreciate your feedback you posted on Tripadvisor. I will pass on your encouraging words to the team as we draw inspiration from such feedback and continue to strive to exceed guest expectations from our service levels.
Our hotel is located in Pudong, the heart of the new business area of Shanghai. 15 minutes to Lujiazui Finance & Trade Zone and Shanghai New International Expo Centre is only 5 minutes from the hotel, it is ideally located for both a business and leisure visit. We shall strive further in continuing to improve the Food and Beverage quality for our guests.

Thank you once again for choosing the Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and in the meantime we all here wish you, your family and friends a very safe and enjoyable festive season.

Sincerely yours,
Nigel R Edwards.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Very pleased with the staff. Club level is a true club level. (Not like the other CP in Pudong) Club level has open bar for happy hour and a good combination of foods to pick from. Breakfast is great, also great selection and an omelet station. Rooms are clean, quiet. Very good Sushi bar on 2nd floor. Close to the underground market. About 1 mile walk. 10 Minute cab ride to the Convention Center and 20 minute ride to Nanking Rd/shopping district. 20 Minute ride to PVG airport. Walk 2 blocks for some good junk food. Subway Sandwich, Papa John Pizza, Starbucks and others. Small shopping mall with some good gift items. Room price is a little more than I generally care to pay for a room in the US or Europe, but Shanghai is listed as one of the top 15 most expensive places to live. I have been here 9 times in the last 4 years. I have tried the other CP locations and prefer this one.

Room Tip: Spend the extra for the club level. Corner room has a good view and large windows.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 358GMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel E, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear 358GMan,

Thank you for your encouraging comments on Trip Advisor. It will be a pleasure to share these comments with the entire hotel team. As you mentioned our location provides many options for things to do and see as well as convenient access to the CBD and the exhibition centre.

We are glad to learn that you had a nice stay here and the overall product & services met your expectations. We shall continue to strive further in continuing to improve our guest experience.

Thanks again for providing us this valuable feedback and thanks for choosing The Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and in the meantime we all here wish you, your family and friends a very safe and enjoyable festive season.
Sincerely yours,
Nigel R Edwards.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Spent a few days here lately and enjoyed every minute of it. Classy hotel in an understated way, but the stand-out feature was the staff. They were excellent - great attention to detail, friendly and genuinely interested in helping you have as enjoyable a stay as possible. Four stars for the hotel, five for the staff!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel E, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Cat M,
We whole-heartedly appreciate your feedback you posted on Tripadvisor. I trust you had a fruitful time in Shanghai and managed to experience the wonderful hospitality the entire city has to offer. As you hopefully found the hotel is ideally located for both a business and leisure visit.
I will pass on your encouraging words to the team as we draw inspiration from such feedback and continue to strive to exceed guest expectations from our service levels.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and in the meantime we all here wish you, your family and friends a very safe and enjoyable festive season.
Sincerely yours,
Nigel R Edwards.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I had stayed in several Crown Plaza hotels in shanghai and other cities, but i think my favorite Crown Plaza is shanghai Century Park site. Nice room, good service and fatastic swimming pool. Especially i need to thanks Mandy Zhu who always arragne the room which I like in advance and give good suggestion for stay. From another hand, If there can have a lift from parking place to the lobby, it will be perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mervynwei001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel E, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. The entire team are thrilled you find our hotel your “favorite” among our sister properties. I have also passed on your thanks to Mandy; I agree that she does a splendid job ensuring we provide service that meets your requirements and satisfaction.
We certainly take into account the issue of the elevator from our basement car park is lacking, we are currently looking into a solution that will make the arrival and departure experience more convenient. Many thanks for your insightful suggestion.
Once again thank you for your time in sending in your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Century Park in the not too distant future,.
Warm regards and festive greetings,
Nigel R Edwards.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

And the best part is that the staff continues to work hard to make their services even better. The beef noodle soup on the room service menu is great. Will try the in-house Japanese restaurant next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MakMoonKuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lily X, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Mr. Mak

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post your comments on Trip Advisor.
I was grateful to meet you briefly in the lobby during your last visit and will certainly pass on your positive feedback to the team.
I am also pleased you enjoyed our noodles, part of the “classic cuisine” promotion we are currently featuring.
Thanks again for providing us this valuable feedback and we appreciate you choosing The Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai.
We certainly value your business and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely yours,.
Nigel R Edwards
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Comfortable rooms, all the complements and amenities included, you won't miss a thing.
Nice gym and indoor swimming pool installations.
Good communication with all the main sites in the city, metro subway in the area, and maglev line is not far.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pitaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lily X, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your encouraging comments on Tripadvisor. It will be a pleasure to share these comments with the entire hotel team.

We are glad to learn that you had a nice stay here and the overall product & services met your expectations. We shall continue to strive further in continuing to improve our guest experience.

Thanks again for providing us this valuable feedback and thanks for choosing The Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Century Park
Renaissance Shanghai Pudong Hotel
Century Park
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#155 of 5,112 in Shanghai
155 reviews
Century Park
Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Century Park
Dorsett Shanghai
Dorsett Shanghai
#69 of 5,112 in Shanghai
461 reviews
Century Park
Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai
World Expo
Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu
Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu
#133 of 5,112 in Shanghai
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai

Address: No.1433 Minsheng Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200135, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Century Park , Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#116 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#164 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: $96 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent Business and Meetings Hotel with adjacent International Convention CentreFree WIFI throughout whole hotel. Fast speedHuge gym, spa and swimming pool along with yoga classes. Downtown central Putuo District. Metro line 13 Zhenbei Road stop12 minutes to Hongqiao airport. 50 minutes to Pudong airport10 minutes to Lingkong Business Park and Caohejing Business Park15 minutes to Hong Mei Road with huge shopping, bars and restaurantsOn corner of Middle Ring Road and only five minutes to G2 Expressway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai Hotel Shanghai
Crowne Plaza Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing