We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai
Nearby Hotels
$172
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$188
$113
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$436
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$301
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$334
$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$157
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$154
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Kunlun Jing An(Shanghai)
$146
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$101
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveler rating
254
206
75
23
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
206
75
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungethumb plazacorner roomfake marketbusiness tripconvention centerlobby restaurantnice business hotelplatinum memberminute walklate at nightexcellent breakfastconcierge deskpudong airportthe ground floorexcellent hotelshopping area
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 569 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Very pleased with the staff. Club level is a true club level. (Not like the other CP in Pudong) Club level has open bar for happy hour and a good combination of foods to pick from. Breakfast is great, also great selection and an omelet station. Rooms are clean, quiet. Very good Sushi bar on 2nd floor. Close to the underground market. About 1 mile walk. 10 Minute cab ride to the Convention Center and 20 minute ride to Nanking Rd/shopping district. 20 Minute ride to PVG airport. Walk 2 blocks for some good junk food. Subway Sandwich, Papa John Pizza, Starbucks and others. Small shopping mall with some good gift items. Room price is a little more than I generally care to pay for a room in the US or Europe, but Shanghai is listed as one of the top 15 most expensive places to live. I have been here 9 times in the last 4 years. I have tried the other CP locations and prefer this one.

Room Tip: Spend the extra for the club level. Corner room has a good view and large windows.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 358GMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel E, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear 358GMan,

Thank you for your encouraging comments on Trip Advisor. It will be a pleasure to share these comments with the entire hotel team. As you mentioned our location provides many options for things to do and see as well as convenient access to the CBD and the exhibition centre.

We are glad to learn that you had a nice stay here and the overall product & services met your expectations. We shall continue to strive further in continuing to improve our guest experience.

Thanks again for providing us this valuable feedback and thanks for choosing The Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and in the meantime we all here wish you, your family and friends a very safe and enjoyable festive season.
Sincerely yours,
Nigel R Edwards.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Spent a few days here lately and enjoyed every minute of it. Classy hotel in an understated way, but the stand-out feature was the staff. They were excellent - great attention to detail, friendly and genuinely interested in helping you have as enjoyable a stay as possible. Four stars for the hotel, five for the staff!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel E, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Cat M,
We whole-heartedly appreciate your feedback you posted on Tripadvisor. I trust you had a fruitful time in Shanghai and managed to experience the wonderful hospitality the entire city has to offer. As you hopefully found the hotel is ideally located for both a business and leisure visit.
I will pass on your encouraging words to the team as we draw inspiration from such feedback and continue to strive to exceed guest expectations from our service levels.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and in the meantime we all here wish you, your family and friends a very safe and enjoyable festive season.
Sincerely yours,
Nigel R Edwards.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I had stayed in several Crown Plaza hotels in shanghai and other cities, but i think my favorite Crown Plaza is shanghai Century Park site. Nice room, good service and fatastic swimming pool. Especially i need to thanks Mandy Zhu who always arragne the room which I like in advance and give good suggestion for stay. From another hand, If there can have a lift from parking place to the lobby, it will be perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mervynwei001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel E, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. The entire team are thrilled you find our hotel your “favorite” among our sister properties. I have also passed on your thanks to Mandy; I agree that she does a splendid job ensuring we provide service that meets your requirements and satisfaction.
We certainly take into account the issue of the elevator from our basement car park is lacking, we are currently looking into a solution that will make the arrival and departure experience more convenient. Many thanks for your insightful suggestion.
Once again thank you for your time in sending in your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Century Park in the not too distant future,.
Warm regards and festive greetings,
Nigel R Edwards.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

And the best part is that the staff continues to work hard to make their services even better. The beef noodle soup on the room service menu is great. Will try the in-house Japanese restaurant next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MakMoonKuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lily X, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Mr. Mak

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post your comments on Trip Advisor.
I was grateful to meet you briefly in the lobby during your last visit and will certainly pass on your positive feedback to the team.
I am also pleased you enjoyed our noodles, part of the “classic cuisine” promotion we are currently featuring.
Thanks again for providing us this valuable feedback and we appreciate you choosing The Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai.
We certainly value your business and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely yours,.
Nigel R Edwards
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Comfortable rooms, all the complements and amenities included, you won't miss a thing.
Nice gym and indoor swimming pool installations.
Good communication with all the main sites in the city, metro subway in the area, and maglev line is not far.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pitaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lily X, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your encouraging comments on Tripadvisor. It will be a pleasure to share these comments with the entire hotel team.

We are glad to learn that you had a nice stay here and the overall product & services met your expectations. We shall continue to strive further in continuing to improve our guest experience.

Thanks again for providing us this valuable feedback and thanks for choosing The Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews