We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you very much!”

Element Fresh Restaurant
Ranked #50 of 17,142 Restaurants in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Asian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Jing'an
Description: Element Fresh - enjoying fresh food! Most famous for great salads, sandwiches, juices and smoothies, Element Fresh also offers a variety of Asian dishes and a creative dinner menu. Every year since the first Element Fresh restaurant opened its doors in 2002, readers of popular magazines have awarded us top honors for our food and service.We are passionate about bringing you the fresh food in China to you.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Really good food, always fresh and well done!
But wish to have more options of main course! All the rest is nice! Service and environment is perfect!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IgorCherny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 170 of 586 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2014

You will not imagine to get such fresh, crunchy and clean salads in China so you can imagine my surprise when I did find such salads in Element Fresh restaurant. The portion is also value for money.

Thank AvidObserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin S, General Manager at Element Fresh Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2015

Hey there,
thanks so much for your feedback about our fresh salads. Right now we also do have some amazing fall/winter specials gong on that you also maybe wanna try out.
Best regards Benjamin (General Manager Element Fresh Shanghai Center)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The managers and staff are well groomed in customer service. I had the Asian set which was just "so-so" but the atmosphere and services well made up for it! The pumpkin soup was delicious!! I went to the location at the K-11mall on Shaanxi Road which had an outdoor patio.

Thank sunshinebaptiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin S, General Manager at Element Fresh Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Dear friend,
great to read that you like our customer service and atmosphere. Specially the terrace on K11 is one of the most beautiful ones we have within all Restaurants. Hope to see you soon. Best regards Benjamin (General Restaurant Manager Shanghai Center Element Fresh)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend to order the Lebanese salad, the humos was very nice and the grilled prawns and salmon as main dish

The price of the Resturant is same like any resturant in the French quarter so it would cost 200 RMB per person

Thank Ahmad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin S, General Manager at Element Fresh Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Dear Ahmad,
thanks for your review on Tripadvisor. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed our Lebanese King Prawn Salad and Hummus. I hope to see you soon back again at our brand new refurnished flagship store at Shanghai Center. Best regards Benjamin (General Restaurant Manager Shanghai Center Element Fresh)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is a very consistent restaurant that is one of the best in China. I have been eating there for more than 10 years (originally at the Nanjing Xi Lu branch), and the food is always good. It has gotten pricy like the rest of China, but there is little they can do. Serving the best food and providing great service costs money, and it is nice that they have kept to that same recipe (food and service are first, and the rest will follow).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pinyinok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin S, General Manager at Element Fresh Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Dear friend,
I am very happy to read that you are coming to our restaurant for more than 10 years and that you still keep on enjoying our fresh food and service. I am also very excited to tell you that we just re opened our Shanghai Center Restaurant, which is one of the first sustainable and environmental friendly Restaurants too. Please come and check it out. Best regards Benjamin (General Restaurant Manager Shanghai Center Element Fresh)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Element Fresh Restaurant also viewed

 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to Element Fresh Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing