We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Oriental Pearl Tower)
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Oriental Pearl Tower)
Ranked #1,833 of 5,159 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Having stayed in several Jinjiang Inn's before, this one seems better maintained, with adequate hot water pressure and a cleaner environment. The hotel is within walking distance to 2 metro stations (Line 4's Pudong Avenue is closer). My room faced the backside away from the street and offered a magnificent view of the Pudong skyline. But since it is located in a residential neighbourhood and locals get up early to do their chores, keep the windows closed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkg2009hkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 101 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2012

The front desk staff showed a "not my business" face when they cancelled my "guranteed room" and offered it to another walk-in guest, while I had no place to stay as it was a full-house situation in this hotel as well as other hotels nearby. The staff even claimed that my room has not been guranteed and they had the right to give my room to another guest. Although finally I could get a room after my one hour compliant to their sales department, the bad attitude of their front manager and staff and the way they treated their customer will stop me from staying in this hotel ever.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellyip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2009

We stayed in 2 standard rooms, one with king bed and the other twin beds. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bellhop carried our luggage up to our rooms for us. Rooms are basic in terms of facilities. No fridge, but air-con is individually-controlled. Toiletries are adequate, space sufficient for 2 persons, squeezy for three. Breakfast was basic and typical in most chinese hotels, not too much variety though. Breakfast room smaller than the one I stayed in Hangzhou last year. Check-in and -out were o.k., no delay. Location near to main attractions in Pudong area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WoodlandsSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2008

I thought this little hotel was a great value. I stayed in a room with two twin beds and it was quite spacious. It even had a little sitting area. There was free ethernet in the room. The location was quite good. In Pudong, three blocks from Dongchang (or Dongfang) Rd Metro station. I would definitely stay here again if travelling on a budget. Breakfast was not included but it was inexpensive. We did not try it since we left very early in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank melamorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank 貓熊愛吃魚
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed March 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with 锦江银卡会员
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with 锦江RCP
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
The Bund
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lujiazui
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
#30 of 5,159 in Shanghai
2,434 reviews
Zhongshan Park
New World Shanghai Hotel
New World Shanghai Hotel
#7 of 5,159 in Shanghai
1,779 reviews
Old Town
SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Oriental Pearl Tower)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Oriental Pearl Tower)

Address: No.296 Dongfang Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200120, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,833 of 5,159 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: $37 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Oriental Pearl Tower) 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Oriental Pearl Tower) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing