We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only in a pinch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Pudong Airport)
Ranked #2,000 of 5,161 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I decided to stay here as I was arriving late and leaving the next day. Although it's convenient to the airport, the bed was uncomfortable, the bathroom poorly cleaned (hair on the shower walls, for instance), and it was VERY noisy, with jets flying low overhead all night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PCR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 247 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

Free shuttle service- go to the counter for Jinjiang just inside Entrance 6 of the Domestic terminal [1] to catch. Easier then asking taxis, as they often confuse with the 2nd Jinjiang airport hotel. Also catch the shuttle to the 2nd hotel for easy access to the nearby metro station [first station after the airport on the green line- Haitiansan, I think]. They run regularly and were reliable.
I've seen review mention noise from planes/maglev, but I experienced none myself. Its an airport hotel, so that can't be too surprising though.
Its a very simple, convenient and temptingly priced hotel. If you are fussy, you won't like it. If you need lots of amenities and pamper points, you won't like it. If you want a safe, clean stopover point for a quick visit, it'll do fine. Note there is no Wifi. I didn't take the breakfast, so can't comment on it.
I think they aim mainly at Chinese travelers, so English is not great, but you can get where you need to with a smattering of pointing and a smile. I checked in incredibly late and still got everything sorted easily.
I'd stay here again for convenience, locatability, and the easy transport options.

Room Tip: Remember its an airport hotel, so there's noise- you might want to try get the quieter rooms if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cymiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel has pickup facility at Pudong airport . they have bus facility at every 30 minutes . The hotel lobby is very ordinary . The front staff don't speak much English but good enough to provide the room . The tariff is reasonable ,for about 300 RMB the rooms are good , cosy with all modern amenities. The breakfast ,which is not complimentary does not have many options for non Chinese so it may be better avoided . Instead one can buy some milk enjoy some flakes ( if available with you) . Overall a good property near airport . The metro station is also near and the hotel bus can drop you at the metro station .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank PIYUSHUNIYAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This inn has nothing to complain for. Yet, next time for stopover, I wish to try Motel 168 which is accessible on foot right between Terminals 1 and 2 of the airport. As time is a constraint during stopover, I wish to gain 30-45 mins more for sleeping.

The taxi ride from airport is 10 mins only, but more than 30 mins if including the queue time for taxi (I landed at midnight ~1 am). The room is functional, shower and air-con work well, clean. It has free shuttle (coach size) to and from airport. I took the ride at 6 am after a morning call. The call and the ride both reliable. It picks up the guests here first, then those at the other Jinjiang Inn nearby. The coach becomes overloaded then and many have to stand.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissHK2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very basic hotel with shuttle bus from Pudong Airport. Shuttle bus hard to find, no one in the airport could give directions but eventually found the transfer desk. There are two hotels with the same name and shuttle visits both but don't try battling with the taxi drivers. Hotel old with very basic amenities, no Wifi, but good for a short stopover shower and rest at reasonable price, rooms quite noisy.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room anyway, you can only hope
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimWor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Had an early flight back to the uk from Shanghai Pudong Airport so wanted a good quality good value hotel as close to the airport as possible which is exactly what we got. Checked in at 12.30 am with little fuss and efficiency. Good nights sleep with some airplane noise. Caught free shuttle bus to airport at 06.30 am. Very efficient service at good value.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank dcoulest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Rooms reminded me of an IBIS hotel - with sightly bigger rooms. Clean with comfortable beds. Staff doesn't speak much English. I estimate the hotel to get 90% of Chinese nationals so nothing is really made for foreign visitors. I ate dinner at the restaurant - good service / tasty food. Be careful with free shuttle - it gets really crowded - especially in the morning. I would still recommend this hotel for short layovers and a good night of sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fantasia112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Pudong International Airport
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai Pudong Airport Branch
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai P...
#2,490 of 5,161 in Shanghai
234 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai
Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai
#120 of 5,161 in Shanghai
914 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Joyful Star Hotel Pudong Airport Chenyang Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Encore Shanghai Pudong
#440 of 5,161 in Shanghai
11 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Shanghai Southern Airlines Pearl Hotel
Pudong International Airport
Jinjiang Inn Shanghai Pudong Airport Second
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Pudong Airport)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Pudong Airport)

Address: No.8 Qihang Road, Pudong International Airport, Pudong New District, Shanghai 201202, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Pudong International Airport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,000 of 5,161 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: $43 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Pudong Airport) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Pudong Airport) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing