We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only for those having to catch an EARLY morning flight.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jinjiang Inn Shanghai Pudong Airport Second
Ranked #486 of 5,105 Hotels in Shanghai
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Only for those having to catch an EARLY morning flight.”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Took a long distance bus from hangzhou to Pudong Airport 1, then transfer via hotel shuttle to Hotel - quite convenient.
Tips & Advice
1 - Pudong Airport has Terminal 1 and 2. Not sure whether they are closely connected - Anyway - we landed at T2 - Found our way to Maglev Train station and transfer to Shanghai.
2 - At hangzhou we need to move to JinJiang Inn (remember, this is JJ Inn Pudong II or second) there is another hotel of the same name (supposedly named pudong 1 (i guess).). Reason bcos we need to catch an 0800hrs flight. The Airport shuttle service starts at 5.35am, so it suit us fine. (shuttle runs every 30mins interval).
3 - how to get to pudong airport from hangzhou - take a cab to Yellow Dragon Stadium - buy ticket from the counter (RMB 110) - journey is 3 hours (with a 10min toilet break & quite bite).
4 - The Bus will drop you at Pudong T1. Dont look for T2, just look for exit 5 or 6 (marked with red arrow on the sign board). We find exit 5 and follow sign to Airport Bus - 1 level below. At this level you look for EXIT no.6 (shuttle pick up point) and the JinJiang Inn hotel counter is just opposite this EXIT.
5 - No amenities at this area, all guest end up eating at the hotel's restaurant (which closes at 9.30pm). The food is quite good, except the xiao long pao is way below standard. Price very reasonable.
6 - Some reviews complain about the noise from the planes, but we hear nothing. Maybe its because our rooms does not face the runway.

Room Tip: Basically there is nothing to do here - just waiting for your flight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clivecheng88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    162
    61
    7
    5
See reviews for
9
15
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel is a short 3 to 5 minute ride by taxi or shuttle bus from Pudong Airport making it ideal if you arrive late or have to leave on an early morning flight. The shuttle bus is available every 30 to 40 minutes from Gate 6 in Terminal 1 only. The hotel counter is right inside gate 6 in Terminal 1. The hotel also has left luggage facility if you have to travel away for a day or two and then return back to Pudong.

The rooms are basic and nothing fancy but comfortable. The staff caters to mainly Chinese customers and spoken English is not easily understood. The restaurant closes at 9.30 pm and so if you arrive late at Pudong and are checking in, it is a good idea to complete dinner at the airport itself. The menu is also primarily Chinese and vegetarians will have a difficult time finding anything to eat. The breakfast costing RMB 25 was adequate but no choice of Western breakfast items except basic breads and cake.

The hotel has no walking options for any grocery or convenient stores and so it is recommended to stock up at the airport itself.

The hotel is recommended for airport convenience for a day or two. However if spending a longer time in Shanghai, it might be better to explore other options.

To get to town, you can use the metro station (on Line 2) which is about a 15 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MRPMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I was booked in here by an airline. They offered me a room for the night and said they would cover the cost. When I arrived at the hotel they had no record until checking with the back room. Then they wanted additional fees (equivalent to the standard room rate advertised) as they said the room I had received had to be shared. This was NOT what the airline discussed. They also said I had to share with a smoker as there was no non-smoking single people. I am a fervent non-smoker and this was not acceptable. Equally they refused to call the airline to clarify and then refused me the non-smoking room on my own. They also spoke about me quite rudely to each other in Chinese, thinking as a foreigner I would not understand - extremely poor customer service!

I left to find another hotel and was extremely glad I did.

Room Tip: My only tip would be to try elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

It is a good, clean, safe, comfortable hotel ideal for the in transit traveler or short stay. If you need a clean room, comfortable bed and are not one to spend all your time in the hotel, this is a great choice. For American travelers, you can equate it to a Motel 6. For the price, definitely a great value. However, if you are visiting Shanghai, this is not the place...it is too far away. But if you arrived late or depart early from the PVG airport, it is a GREAT choice. AC worked, but not well. I will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thom1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Since we arrived at the airport around 12.30am, we have no choice to book the nearest hotel for a night stay before we took a train to hangzhou the next morning. The hotel is around 5 mins drive from airport. Don't ever think of walking to the hotel, it is quite a distance and have to passby highway which is quite dangerous to walk. We took at taxi from airport and it only cost rmb18 (5 USD). No worry about checking in late, they will reserve the room once booking is make. We book from Agoda with a slight higer price as the room is super small with 2 single bed. The toilet is very small too, if u are big size, u will have hard time turning ur body in the toilet. I will not recommend to stay for many nights here becos with that kind of price you can find a lot better hotels in town.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sufen424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I chose this hotel cause my arrival flight was already in 23.45..and I thought there was no airport bus,only taxi.
If I saw a map,it's quite near..but from google map it said it's 24 minutes by walking.cause it's already dark..I thought I went by taxi.the taxi queue line was very long..so I confused 'walking'or by taxi.And I was grateful not walking,cause it's quite far if walking.No building along the way..only high way with river..and if by taxi it's only 5 minutes and 20 RMB.
The hotel was quite small,but the twin bed was quite large bed..and although the price was quite cheap..it's very clean and bright hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrysantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

If you need a place to stay for one night near the airport then this place is good enough. It costs about $3US taxi ride from the airport.
Rooms are basic and clean. You get complimentary water bottles and slippers.
There is no wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby.
Staff was not super friendly or helpful. But then that's China.
Shuttle to the airport is convenient. There's one every hour and goes to both terminals. Takes about 5 minutes.
Overall, I would stay here again but only for one night.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Pudong International Airport
Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai
Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai
#118 of 5,105 in Shanghai
872 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai Pudong Airport Branch
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai P...
#2,469 of 5,105 in Shanghai
225 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Joyful Star Hotel Pudong Airport Chenyang Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pudong International Airport
The QUBE Pudong
The QUBE Pudong
#102 of 5,105 in Shanghai
414 reviews
Ramada Encore Shanghai Pudong
#226 of 5,105 in Shanghai
10 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Pudong Airport)
Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Pudong Ai...
#1,977 of 5,105 in Shanghai
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinjiang Inn Shanghai Pudong Airport Second? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinjiang Inn Shanghai Pudong Airport Second

Property: Jinjiang Inn Shanghai Pudong Airport Second
Address: No.850 Airport Avenue, Pudong International Airport, Pudong New District, Shanghai 201202, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Pudong International Airport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#316 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jinjiang Inn Shanghai Pudong Airport Second 2.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jinjiang Inn Shanghai Pudong Airport Second reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Pudong Airport Second) Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing