We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good budget hotel near meto, train and bus station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Green Tree Inn (Shanghai Coach Station Express Hotel)
Ranked #1,540 of 5,147 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I did not know about this hotel. Landed here at night 1:30 AM and found reception staff very pleasant. The only major problem i faced is Chinese language. This hotel staff does not speak English but i appreciate reception lady who translated her talks in english took print out and show to me so i understand !!
Rooms are averagely good but since it is a budget hotel, basics are very less. Cleanliness is good. Restaurant is not upto standard I guess it is just enough to provide some snacks and coffee to guests. It is on main road and very near (walking distance) to South metro station, south train station and south bus station.
Good for 1-2 days short stay at cheaper cost of RMB 200+

Room Tip: take road side rooms on 1st floor for a good time pass view of street. it has only 3 floors so take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anildel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 67 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2010

i have visited shanghai last year with my Chinese clients for official purpose.that hotel booked by my clients for me.the complementary breakfast was very testy which provide by hotel daily morning.MacDonald res. is near to this hotel so we can go for eat anything 24 hrs.
minus point of this hotel is very far from shanghai city.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guptasumit2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed October 18, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 26, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 30, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed May 26, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 30, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
The North Bund
Jinjiang Inn Fengshang Shanghai Beiwaitan Yangpu Bridge
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Yundu Hot Spring Business Hotel
Yundu Hot Spring Business Hotel
#478 of 5,147 in Shanghai
13 reviews
People’s Square
Chun Shen Jiang Hotel
Chun Shen Jiang Hotel
#194 of 5,147 in Shanghai
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
People’s Square
Pretty House Haodu Hotel
Pretty House Haodu Hotel
#367 of 5,147 in Shanghai
74 reviews
Jing'an
No photo provided
Sun Valley 138 Rooms
#294 of 5,147 in Shanghai
1 reviews
People’s Square
24K International Hotel Shanghai Nanjing East Road Pedestrian
24K International Hotel Shanghai...
#2,467 of 5,147 in Shanghai
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Tree Inn (Shanghai Coach Station Express Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Tree Inn (Shanghai Coach Station Express Hotel)

Address: No.1033 Liuying Road, Zhabei District, Shanghai 200070, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Life Hub DANING
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,540 of 5,147 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: $23 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Green Tree Inn (Shanghai Coach Station Express Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing