We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slow service”

JiuZhongTian JiuLang
Ranked #542 of 16,873 Restaurants in Shanghai
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Lujiazui
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The view is very nice and thats it. It is a good place to enjoy the view or for a business meeting, as it is not to crowded up there.

But the service was very slowly, took them quite long to serve a glass of wine.


I will come back to enjoy the view.



Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank piajoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    73
    26
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
at home
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sky high and stylish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

90+ floors up and the views are fantastic!!!!

Smoking and non areas available both with outlooks to enjoy. Great drink list and the tapa selection we tried was really good value and variety.

Went late at night but think a day visit would be a good idea too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kgb-agent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Priceless views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Having a drink at Cloud 9 is a unique experience. We went there during the daytime and even though it was a national holiday we had no problem getting a table with a great view. I've read some reviews that commented on the prices - let's be honest if the prices were lower, there would be a two hour waiting time - that is supply and demand folks. And for sky-high bars with excellent views, I didn't think the prices were outrageous- I've paid much more elsewhere. And really- the view is something you'll never forget. The 100 RMB entrance charge can be 'redeemed' by having drinks so I don't think that should be an issue.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Bram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highest bar in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Located on the 87th floor of the Jin Mao tower, this bar\lounge is one of the best places in town. The service was perfect, as usual for Hyatt, and you can imagine the view!

The prices are not that expensive for such a place, 90 RMB per cocktail, and you can connect to TRwitter and Facebook through their WiFi.

If you want to see sunset from the good table, book it in advance.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jedishat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Smokey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very smokey place, with some good views depending on your location in the bar. Staff were extremely helpful and courteous.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DJDunoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JiuZhongTian JiuLang also viewed

Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to JiuZhongTian JiuLang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing