We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for family with young children” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Metropark Service Apartment Shanghai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Metropark Service Apartment Shanghai
Ranked #1,505 of 4,966 Hotels in Shanghai
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
109 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good for family with young children”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed for 7 days at this hotel which was booked by our travel agent. Its a two-room apartments with one bath and kitchen and washing machine and refrigerator. Walking distance to metro at Jiangsu Rd for about 10 mins. Quite a nice place because it is less congested.

Room Tip: Get higher floor to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shane90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    46
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
Couples
0
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

The hotel is definitely dated, but the room size makes up for this well and truly. The rooms are huge, very comfortable and with all the amenities you require: washing machine, dryer etc. Great for business travellers who are sick of hotels.

The Italian restaurant in the lobby is sensational.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewCrawford1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

I have been at Metropark several times. Location is very good, central and 5 min walk from a subway station and the restaurant on the 1st floor (Da Marco) is one of the best in Shanghai, always packed (book in advance)
I have been there with the family (wife and 2 babies), and also for work with colleagues.
We usually get the 2 room apartment (living room, separate kitchen, 2 bedrooms and one toilet). The apartments are clean but a little old (but it does not bother us).

Room Tip: For 50RMB extra they guarantee to give you a high
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Make2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

If you want to stay for a long time or just want a home feeling it's great. Apartments are really big and clean. 2 Bedrooms, living room, all equipped kitchen and utensils are free. Service is ok and you can use a complete gym with pool for free.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raphael_Goncalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2009

We were disappointed with Metropark given what we paid. We had the two room apartment. The rooms are nice and clean, but little things matter. For instance, there is a kitchen, but we had to pay a 30 RMB fee for any cutlery, dishes, and pots. We've never paid for this at any other service apt. The English level of the desk staff is not what I expected, and this led to some confusion. Also, we had very noisy upstairs neighbours and had to ask the front desk to speak to them twice. The location is so-so with few restaurants and shops of interest close by. We won't bother staying here again, as it's nothing special and isn't really worth the price.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChinaExpat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Zhongshan Park
Hotel Nikko Shanghai
Hotel Nikko Shanghai
#389 of 4,966 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Zhongshan Park
New World Shanghai Hotel
New World Shanghai Hotel
#21 of 4,966 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Jing'an
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai
#45 of 4,966 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jing'an
THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai
Jing'an
Swissotel Grand Shanghai
Swissotel Grand Shanghai
#42 of 4,966 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Jing'an
Hilton Shanghai
Hilton Shanghai
#51 of 4,966 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropark Service Apartment Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Service Apartment Shanghai

Property: Metropark Service Apartment Shanghai
Address: No.103 East Zhuanbang Road, Changning District, Shanghai 200050, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Zhongshan Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#299 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropark Service Apartment Shanghai 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Also Known As:
Metropark Service Apartment Shanghai Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing