We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu
Nearby Hotels
$188
$113
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$436
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$206
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$203
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$155
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$301
$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Kunlun Jing An(Shanghai)
$130
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
70
116
44
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
116
44
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripexhibition centremtr stationnice hotelminutes walking distancetrade showshuttle servicebusiness hotelshanghai expostayed at this hotel for nightsbed was comfortableshopping malltaxipudongconciergeinnschinese
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 244 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Taxi is unaware of the hotel location, took long time to reach hotel though it is said that hotel is only 30-40 minutes away from airport. After checked in for a while, we asked to change from a king room to twin room on 12th April midnite, a short guy at the reception gave a sacarstic smile and said coldly " no twin room", left us alone for a while. Finally, after we insisted that he should check first, there came a twin room, no further comments from him anymore.
Upon entering, we then realised it is a non-smoking room so we called for a ashtray, so far so good. But later the bellman who came delivered our room service order noticed the cigarette smell, he commented rudely " no smoking in the room" and he left.
Chinese restaurant service was also bad, no one border to pour our bottle of white wine, later a rude lady manager came and asked us how to settle bill, no smile at all. She did not even border to explain about the 15% discount if we put the bill on room account so why asked in the first case!
The issue was later brought to the Assistant Manager attention named Benny, I finally experienced professional service. He managed to handle my concern well and apologized profusely---at least I feel like a guest!

Found a bunch of hair stucked on the shower curtain which looked disgusting.

The guy who checked us out was professional and friendly. Thank God but Bellman never offer assistant when we need help with so many luggage...not even getting a taxi for us. Sad departure!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rant197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Randall T,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your last stay with us.

It is with great concern to learn about the short comings in service that you received during the check in and your first room assignments. Please rest assured that we have thoroughly investigated these matters and have increased our training and checking efforts significantly to guarantee a high level of quality and the right service attitude during your next stay.

Please rest assured that we have taken your comments very seriously and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu and deliver the high level of service that we strive for.

Best Regard!

Ada Wu
Marcom Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel is in a great location if you plan to use the Metro system. You can reach two different stations within a 5 minute walk. The hotel is clean and has an excellent buffet breakfast plus a very good on site restaurant for lunch or dinner.

Room Tip: If you want non-smoking, then be sure to reserve your reservation that way because there is a limit to the n/s rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric_woelkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear guest,
Warmest greetings from Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu!
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and taking your time and effort to share your detail and positive comments of Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu here. It is indeed our great honor to receive such beautiful and encouraging feedback from our guest. It will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon and to giving us the opportunity of serving you again!

Best regards,
Ada Wu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a hotel for a business stay .... the network B & B in France is more user-friendly ... it is a side exhibition center, that's all.
You are most welcomed by a PLC in France.
Check-in and check-out and breakfast are unworthy of a hotel of this level. The bedding is very average.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philippe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear guest,
Warmest greetings from Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your kind comments on the quality of our facilities as well as our service. Our apologies for the shortfall in facilities and services you experienced. It is always our goal to serve guests well however on this occasion we did not achieve this. We appreciate the review and will use it constructively.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back and to giving us the opportunity of serving you again!

Best regards!
Ada Wu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We had a late check in, staff were ok, no food available either in the hotel or outside area as it was 10.45pm, no bar open, breakfast was not good, most items very dry, room itself was spacious and clean.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Wild H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!
We are sorry to hear about that the issues you highlighted and we completely understand the disappointments you mentioned.
Actually we provide guest 24 hours room service and we will deliver your comments to relevant department to improve.
We are constantly monitoring and improving our breakfast quality in order to extend to our guests the true Holiday Inn quality that we are always renowned.
We do hope that we will have the opportunity in future to welcome you back.


Best regards,

Ada Wu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed with my friends there for 4 nights as our second visit to Shanghai. This hotel was ok since it was relatively new with modern decor. Acceptable selection of breakfast and clean rooms. However, we find the location a bit far from the action. It takes 10 mins to walk to the nearest subway station. There were plenty of taxi nearby if you want one. Nothing much to do in the hotel as there was no swimming pool. We tried the Spa there but it was quite dodgy as all the massage ladies were in revealing tight uniforms and we only see male customers there (imagine the shock we had when me and my gal friends step inside). I would say it was false advertising as the brochure had a lady customer on the front page and nothing to indicate a dodgy spa. So all in all, ok for business trips but not a place for relaxing and holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beeleeburu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear guest,
Greeting from Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our hotel is conveniently located close to Pudong’s bustling Lujiazui Financial & Trade Zone. The hotel is just adjacent to Shanghai New International Expo Center, and enjoys speedy access to Shanghai’s Puxi Area by way of the Nanpu Bridge.

We are sorry to hear about that the issue you highlighted. Kindly be note that the Spa is NOT managed by our hotel, but independently operated by a third party. However, We will try our best to coordinate with the SPA manager to solve this problem as soon as possible.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back and to giving us the opportunity of serving you again!

Best regards,

Ada Wu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews