We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveler rating
406
220
72
27
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
220
72
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower garden villa beachfront bure arts village rugby team dorm room beqa island feejee experience shark dive river rafting viti levu beach bar breakfast was included fijian style ceiling fan our night stay the pearl
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 750 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2018

We visited uprising with our family for lunch , upon reaching and ordering cocktails and beer we ordered two pizza of our choice.
The Pizza came and we waited for 10 mins for plates and glasses than we just ate it like that. After inquiring with the gentleman at the bar he apologized and brought our plates and water when we finished eating.

It is not like they did not see us eating there as the waiters were serving tourist water who were just sitting next to us

I think this is how local people are treated when they visit .

There was another time when we went for happy hour they only serviced tourist at the bar.

I had never experienced a worst service than this.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank natashni k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Pridgeon, Owners Representative at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Bula natashni k,

We are very sorry to hear of your recent experience at the Uprising Beach Resort and our management team have been made aware of your review. I would like to personally assure you that it is never our teams intent to make anyone feel the way you have described and for this, we sincerely apologize.

We are a 100% locally owned and managed business and value all of our guests sincerely. It is feedback like yours that is of most important to us as it ensures we are made aware and continue our mission for continuous improvement in all areas of all our customer interactions. We have a dedicated management team and someone is always available to discuss any concerns with you in person here at the resort. We like to make things right.

Please do send your contact details to me at james@uprisingbeachresort.com so that I can personally ensure that this is followed up appropriately here at the hotel. Our team would love to see you again and as mentioned above, we like to make things right, especially for our very own Fijian guests. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind regards,

James Pridgeon,
Uprising Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Facilities a little tired but full of charm and character. We stayed in a beach bure with a balcony overlooking the beach. Staff were very friendly. There was a bar overlooking the beach as well as a common dining area. Free kayaking and beautiful surroundings very well kept.

Thank KarenLW44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We stayed in a garden villa and it was huge! it had an outside shower too. Was in really nice grounds. The staff were amazing, good food and good cocktails at the beach bar, Paul the barman was amazing. theres a decent gym by the rugby pitch. A band performed in the restaurant one night that were great, one of the waiters even played the drums for the band and was running around serving tables and jumping on the drums whenever he could, it was incredible

Room Tip: the villas are massive!
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Pridgeon, Owners Representative at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Bula seandavidgould,

Thank you for your recent review of the Uprising Beach Resort and we are pleased to read that you had a great stay with us. Our Deluxe Villas are indeed a highlight for many guests who stay with us simply because of the size of the rooms. Sometimes we feel maybe we built them too big :) With saying that, we are happy to say that our Classic Bures will be getting a massive makeover and refurbishment in January 2019 so we hope that you will return to see this for yourself. We will make sure that Joji (drum player) and Paul are both there to welcome you back. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

The Team,
Uprising Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Returned to Uprising after a wonderful trip 7 years ago. The resort is a great place to stay especially if you can book one of the villas on the beach. It is looking a bit tired and needs a little bit extra maintenance to get it back up to the standard visitors expect but the staff did say they are about to undertake a major renovation. My favourite bit about the resort is the outdoor shower in the villas, showering in the warm night air is the perfect way to end the day. The staff were all lovely and helpful. Especially loved the Fifian fire dancers. The dance party on the last Friday night was not great for us, but fortunately we were far enough away from the restaurant that the music did not bother us.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sunshine3844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Pridgeon, Owners Representative at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Bula Sunshine3844,

A big vinaka for returning to the Uprising Beach Resort to visit us again. Indeed, we are excited about the upcoming refurbishment which will begin from January 2019 to March. This upgrade has been a long time coming and we can't wait to move our accommodation ratings from 3 to 4 star in 2019. We will also be going through a slight re-brand as we move into an Eco- Tourism model but by still maintaining the usual charms we have been known for all these years. Thank you for your compliments towards our team and services and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Team,
Uprising Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

We ate at this restaurant twice during our stay in Pacific Harbour. The overall service is great and Malakai took great care of us and makes fantastic coffees.

We didn't end up staying here as they were booked up for the time we were there but the general facilities were exactly what you needed.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank AmyW3896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Pridgeon, Owners Representative at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Bula Amy W,

Thank you for your review of the Uprising and we are pleased that our team, in particular, Mala, took care of you during your time with us. We are sorry we were unable to accommodate you during our time in Pacific Harbour. This is our high season and with just 24 private rooms, we do fill up quite fast from June- September. We do hope to accommodate you one day in the near future. Be sure to check our website, uprisingbeachresort.com for best available rates :)

Kind regards,

The Team,
Uprising Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews