We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, fantastic staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Uprising Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Amsterdam, Nederland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, fantastic staff!!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The bure on the beach was awesome, Wais and his co-workers from the reception desk were really great! And the rest of the staff was also very helpfull, super friendly and they made your stay wonderful!

Room Tip: The bures don't have an airco, the villas does.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davies74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Bula Davis74,

A big thank you for sparing a moment to review the Uprising Beach Resort.

Wais and the Front Desk team are the first and last points of contact at the hotel and I am very pleased to read that they have left a lasting impression. I am also glad you enjoyed your Bure and the Villas are equally as nice with all the modern comforts such as air conditioning as you mentioned.

Davis74, we hope to see you again at Uprising and wish you all the best with your travels.

Kind regards,
James Pridgeon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    187
    55
    22
    20
See reviews for
125
252
56
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

January 2014, beachfront bure ......heaven, bliss, out-of-this-world & any other fantastic descriptions you can think of ! Restaurant can be a little pricey, but this is outweighed by the fantastic Reggie, always ready with a laugh or giggle, absolute star employee.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Bula Malcolm L,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Uprising and we thank you for your feedback.

Your kind words towards our friendly staff have been passed onto our team and Reggie and I am thankful for having such employee's as a part of our team.

Once again Malcolm, a big vinaka vakalevu and we hope to see you again at the Uprising.

Kind regards,
James Pridgeon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Moana, Wais and the front desk team make you feel at ease straight away. We arrived with no booking I wanted a villa at $300fijian we had an amazing amazing surprise such a beautiful site oceanfront and such a beautiful villa with latest techs.. Ashi, is in charge of the bar on the beach and he's such a nice, funny, professional man don't let is bigger height impress you it is the sweetest person you can imagine. Knowledgeable and funny..
The restaurant team, all you ladies and Alex were very attentive and most importantly give them a smile they'll give you 2 back
All In all great value for money, bures and dorm also available
GreT work guys. Txs all

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charlybegood21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Bula Charlybegood21,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Uprising Beach Resort and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We are very fortunate to be in a country where friendliness comes naturally to it's people and this is the reason Fiji was voted happiest country in the world 2 years ago! I have passed on your kind words to Moana, Wais and Archie and we hope to see you back at the beach bar in the not so distant future!

Once again Charly, a big vinaka vakalevu for reviewing our beachside resort and all the best with your travels.

Kind regards,

James Pridgeon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Suva can be a boor five day week grumpy drivers, hot, dusty. but heading to Uprising forty to one hour away is a breeze.
Nice thing was I didn't get the usual " your room isn't ready" it was, Room was spacious, clean and though there is no air con the ceiling fan works fine and with both doors open you get the sea breeze through the room.
Dining area is convivial , the staff super friendly, the food fresh, in fact the grilled MahiMahi I had for dinner must have been swimming around a few hours before. What more do you need? massage its there at a reasonable $55 Fijian…there is a decent pool if you don't want the warm sea, and nibbling fish.
The only downside I found was the scary sound of coconuts heading earth ward at dawn, but they all missed else no review.
Its a cheaper deal than the Pearl…..go for it, I did and will be back.

Room Tip: didn't use the fitness centre nor the spa….best to go for beach side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZhouLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Bula ZhouLIN,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Uprising Beach Resort and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. You are right with Suva being only a short drive away, Uprising is a great option for a quick beachside escape.

I will most definitely pass on your comments to our Chefs who provided you with your freshly caught mahi-mahi dinner! Fishing in the area has been great over the last month with some massive yellow fin tuna also being caught by FreeDive Fiji, our onsite activities and game fishing providers.

Our team pride themselves on their genuine friendly service and I am proud that you experienced this at Uprising. The beachside massages are also good value as you mentioned. I also appreciate your concerns regarding the falling coconuts.

Guest safety is paramount for us and we do have a program for removing these before they become a problem. Coconut water is so popular now that we try to keep some of these available for our guests to drink. Nothing beats fresh coconut water! Our landscape team have just completed an inspection of the trees to ensure safety for all.

Once again ZhouLIN, thank you for reviewing the Uprising and we hope to see you back again soon. Like our Facebook page- UPRISING FIJI, to stay updated on specials and promotions for the next time you want to escape the hustle and bustle of Suva! Vinaka vakalevu.

Kind regards,
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Queensland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Perfect in everyway....starting with the reception staff, never did I experience such accommodating staff, nothing was too much, they were always willing to please, in fact they went out of their way to ensure everthing was perfect, including picking up my husband shoes left behind after our day trip. The villa was comfortable, spacious and well serviced by the lovely house keeping staff (thank you ladies). The restruant and bar....the food was always good...the the staff were excellent, both breakfast and dinner. I would like to make a special thank you to Barb, with his beautiful smile, laughter and brillant service, who met us our very first night let us know what was going on for the next week and made us feel very welcome and special. All the staff were just great and very professional in their work, but with friendliness that is genuine and refreshing. Activities staff (Mark) in particular thank you for you patience and helpfulness with our obsession to go sailing....shame about the equipment....the only downfall in the entire resort (other than the pesky miner birds) was the poor state of the sporting equipment...I was a little bit disappointed, but it did ruin my holiday.....lastly but far from least the massages are amazing.... Cheaper than in the Arts Village and you can enjoy the sound of the waves on the beach and sea breeze. Thank you to all the staff at the Uprising I (we) had an amazing, yet relaxing holiday and I would recommend this resort to anyone young, mature and families it is a place for everyone.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Bula Robyn F,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Uprising Beach Resort and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is always a great pleasure to receive such a positive review and we will be sure to pass on your thanks to Barbs and our activities team.

Fiji in general does tend to have a problem with the Mynah birds, in particular when there is food available, and we are looking into solutions to this issue. Annoying little critters they are :) We are also about to upgrade our activities equipment with some brand new stand up paddle boards, kayaks and some bicycles for our guests to enjoy.

Once again Robyn, we thank you for your review and hope to see you again soon at the Uprising! From the whole team here at Uprising, a big vinaka vakalevu to you!

Kind regards,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the UBR twice, once in a bure and the last time in a villa (has aircon, separate lounge area and tv). Both times I have thoroughly enjoyed myself. Great food, staff and location. Best to get the bus from Nadi (if you arrive in time) as much cheaper than a private transfer. Wifi is pretty cheap at $75fjd for 7 days. A big shout out to Barbara, Alex, Jane and the massage/hair braiding lady! Highly recommend this place to singles or families looking for a Fiji get away. Be sure to try their cocktails!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlie_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfredUprising, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Bula Vinaka Carlie_Smith, and it was great to have you back with us a second time around. We definitely look forward to your next visit. We will be sure to pass on your thanks and bulas to Barbara, Alex, Jane, and Anika. Thank you for taking time to review Uprising Carlie, and best regards and wishes for the coming year from everyone at Uprising, Vinaka vakalevu!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Have just had a 5 night stay with my family of 5 in 2 beach front bures. This little gem would easily be the pick of the Pacific Harbour resorts /accommodation. It is situated on the nicest part of the beach, accommodation is bure or villa style and are beautiful inside, while our beachside bure didn't have aircon we didn't need it as the windows are louvered and can be angled to get the cool ocean breezes and there's nothing better then falling asleep listening to the waves gently crashing on the shore ( they also have a separate dorm), the outdoor bathrooms are just beautiful, just remember to take a towel or you'll be doing a nudie run back inside!!! The outdoor toilet is a great idea as well, just don't let the back door slam shut unless you've brought your card with you.
The resort is locally owned and all profit made goes back into the community, local Fijians are employed here and all are happy friendly people... Special mention to Barbra and Mary who waited on us during our stay, nothing was too much trouble and if something needed done Barbra was the man to do it, he was excellent.
We also had the pleasure of staying the same time as the Fijian National 7s team were and watching a game between them and the Uprising rugby team. Meals were so nice and very reasonably priced or it's a short drive or 10-15 min walk to the Arts Village where there's a few decent restaurants/ eateries.
Keep up the great work Rene, you have a special little place that we will never forget.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ellietia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfredUprising, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Bula Vinaka Ellietia, and thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are happy you and your family enjoyed your stay. Uprising strives to be a key player in local community development and aims to continue this into the future. We will be sure to pass on your thanks and appreciation to Barbara and Mary also. This is very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you all back with us again very soon, and on behalf of everyone here at Uprising, Vinaka vakalevu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Harbour
1.1 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
2.8 mi away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
35.5 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,492 reviews
19.4 mi away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
43.6 mi away
Gecko's Resort
Gecko's Resort
#5 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uprising Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uprising Beach Resort

Property: Uprising Beach Resort
Address: Beach Rd, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Pacific Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Uprising Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylishly nestled on 2 kilometers of sandy beachfront between tropical palms, Uprising offers adventure, relaxation and sheer natural beauty all in one stunning safe location. Imagine a fun friendly place right on the beach where the young and young-at-heart come to play.Authentic Fijian accommodation options range from traditional thatched beachfront Villas and Bures (cottages) to fun tree-house shared facilities. Choose to relax on the beach or by the pool, and have a beachside massage, or take advantage of the many activities on offer. Scuba dive world famous Beqa Lagoon and experience shark diving and soft coral scuba sights, or head into the mountains for a whitewater rafting trip. Other daily activities include game fishing, jet ski island safari’s, golf, shopping at the Arts Village & Cultural Centre of Pacific Harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Uprising Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uprising Beach Hotel Pacific Harbour
Hotel Uprising Beach
Uprising Beach Resort Fiji, South Pacific - Pacific Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing