We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveler rating
396
217
70
26
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
217
70
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showergarden villabeachfront burearts villagerugby teamdorm roombeqa islandfeejee experienceshark diveriver raftingviti levubeach barbreakfast was includedfijian styleceiling fanour night staythe pearl
Filter
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 734 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My wife and I spent a fantastic 7 nights at the Uprising Beach Resort. This resort is very central to a lot of activities that can be organised through the reception. The staff are wonderful, genuinely friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. The restaurant made a variety of different theme meals each night and the normal menu meals are very affordable. Local drinks are cheap, although the cocktails were fantastic but expensive. The atmosphere is very authentic with the bure's situated amongst native trees and plants with a nice fresh water pool situated next to the restaurant. The beach is clean and long, so you can swim away from others if that's what you want.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the beach front bure's with outside shower. They are right on the beach and the sound of the waves at night is very restful.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfredUprising, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Bula to you Marius_S, thank you for taking time to review Uprising we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also glad you enjoyed the authentic Fijian feel of Uprising, something our team is proud of. The staff make up the experience and something that we strongly value. We thank you once again Marius_S, and we look forward to having you back with us again soon. Safe travels and Vinaka Vakalevu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very affordable and relaxing. Staff were wonderful and always super friendly, especially Nina and Wendy. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Accomodation in this area can be pretty dare but we prebooked the Dormitory to attend a friends wedding and were surprised at the value and great survice, it is a 20 bed dorm in a tree house and most nights there were great new people to meet and fun things to do. Cheap taxis to the art village or well within walking distance. Locals were always smiling and "Bula" is always yelled out in a happy way.

Room Tip: If travelling on a budget prebook in the Dormitory. If you ahve a bit of spare cash and are feeling tired or sore then it is a must to book a massage, great value and fantastic location on the beach front.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cab4400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfredUprising, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Bula Cab4400, it was a pleasure having you with us, and we thank you for taking time out to review Uprising Beach Resort. We are also glad you got to visit and explore the town of Pacific Harbour, Fiji’s Adventure Capital. We thank you once again for taking time to review your recent stay, and will be sure to pass on your thanks and appreciatin to Nina, and Wendy and the rest of the team here at Uprising Beach Resort. Safe travels and we hope to have you back with us again soon. Vinaka vakalevu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My first time in Fiji and what a wonderful experience.
We were over for a friends wedding and while most of our friends were staying in a nearby resort,we decided to stay in the Dormhouse at The Uprising.
The Dormhouse bunks were comfortable and the linen was changed daily,the showers were awesome,and sleeping area was clean.
The layout of The Uprising was good and the pool,bar,restaurant area were fantastic with many a night spent playing pool or table tennis,having beers with friends we had made staying in the Dormhouse.
To me the most important thing about the Uprisings awesomeness was its wonderful staff,who would greet you by name every time that they saw you,with a big welcoming smile.
Two big shout outs in particular:
the first goes to Nina,the lovely,beautiful woman who would keep our room looking amazing everyday and smiling and laughing and just being cool.
The second goes to Wendy,who worked at the reception desks in the evening.When we first meet Wendy we were greeted with a beautiful smile and a very big friendly heartfelt welcome.
It made me feel good to know that the staff at the Uprising appreciate the vistors that they meet and greet everyday,whether you are staying for one night or 2 weeks.
YOU ALL ROCK!!!
The only thing that was probably the only let down was that there didnt seem to be any daily activities happening.
Maybe if Paddleboards,kayaks,bikes etc were made available to all patrons(free) to use when they wanted them,not only on designated days,as per Newsletter(which werent available when we were staying)
Just an idea.
Overall the Uprising is a fantastic resort to stay at.
Would have been 5stars if wasnt for a small inconvenience.
The Massages were brilliant too.
Oh,I forgot to mention.Im sorry for scaring you you Wendy on that could dark lonely rainy night ;)

Room Tip: Dorm room if you want to meet people
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfredUprising, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Bula Vinaka Matt_H, and thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us here at Uprising. We are happy you to have met your expectations and we will be sure to pass your thanks and appreciation, and apologies onto Wendy. We have taken note also regarding the added activities, and will be working on this suggestion, so thank you once again for this. On behalf of the team here at Uprising, a vinaka vakalevu to you Matt, and we definitely look forward to having you back with us sometime very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good dorm room with lots of space and good showers and have free lockers. Staff are really great and friendly and the food was good. Reception helped out with bookings for shark diving. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OwenS215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfredUprising, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Bula Vinaka Owen_S, thank you for reviewing your stay with us here at Uprising. We defintely look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Safe travels and vinaka vakalevu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We absolutely loved our 10 day escape to this resort! We stayed in a beach front villa (number 4) which was the best as we were furthest from the main restaurant. The staff were so friendly and helpful! We found Pacific Harbor was definitely adventure capital and the Uprising catered for all our bookings and we were picked up from the reception. When we had early mornings we could get breakfast the night before. The food was divine and we never once got sick of it, the menu is so broad! The price was affordable and well worth the money. I don't have one bad thing to say about this beautiful place with fantastic lounging areas and a great pool :) Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Villa 4 is furthest away from the main restaurant, feels like you have your own private beach at your door step
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfredUprising, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Bula Vinaka Sonita_M, and thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us here at Uprising. It was good to have you with you us and we hope to see you again soon. Your compliments will be passed onto the Chef & team here at Uprising, and we thank you once again. Vinaka vakalevu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews