We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Uprising Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Just spent the most amazing 5 nights in Paradise. The 'bure' far exceeded my exectations as did the alfresco shower! The restaurant was good value and the food was plentiful and of good quaity. what made it for me was the atmosphere and the friendly attitude of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. I will definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: Forget the top of the range villas go for the authentic Fijian Bure, I promise you will not be disap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debdobs_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfredUprising, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Bula Vinaka Debdobs_12, we thank you for taking time to out to review Uprising Beach Resort, and our facilities, team members and your experience. It is our pleasure to have you with us, and we are very happy you found Paradise for 5 nights! We will be sure to pass your comments onto the kitchen team, as well as all others on team. We definitely appreciate your feedback, and we also look forward to seeing you again soon. From everyone at Uprising, Vinaka Vakalevu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 680 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband & I have visited Fiji before and stayed at one of the bigger resorts which was lovely but very pricey! When I found this deal on "why pay full price" I had no idea what to expect. Even before our arrival at the resort, my dealings with Alfred where outstanding! I explained to him that it was my husbands birthday the day before our arrival so he offered to upgrade our room to a beach villa and have a welcome party for us on our arrival. My husband said he will never forget arriving at the resort to have the staff singing "Happy Birthday" to him. It was priceless.Our Beach villa was amazing and highly recommended for the view between the palm tress of your own private beach. This was to be the most relaxing holiday we have ever had. From our first drink at the beach bar to our last breakfast, the quality and price of the food was excellent. This resort in Pacific Harbour is paradise in Fiji all on its own. We hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in Beach Villa 1 which had the big LCD TV & DVD. Awesome view of the beach. Very priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyclonegail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfredUprising, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Bula Vinaka Cyclonegail, firstly thank you for taking time to review Uprising Beach Resort. It was our pleasure in making your holiday as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. Our team members do like to sing, so we are also very happy you were able to enjoy this too, and that you will remember them for many years to come. Happy Belated Birthday once again to your husband. We will be sure to communicate your thanks and appreciation onto the staff Cyclonegail, and we definitely look forward to seeing you once again in the not too distant future. Vinaka vakalevu and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Looking for somewhere away from the hussle. We wanted to stay on the main land to experience traditional Fiji. The Uprising resort offered this. Away from all the tourists, near local villages with everything a westerner may want in walking distance. The staff were amazing. We visited other resorts in the near by area and the ambience wasn't there.
They were very proper not very uplifting. When we return we wll use uplifing as our base while visiting many of our new friends in the village.

A huge thank you to all of the staff, they were social, knowledgable and very friendly.

Room Tip: The beach front BURE'S are our definate choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ourfamilyfuninthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfredUprising, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Bula Vinaka to you OurFamilyFunInTheSun, firstly thank you for taking time out to review Uprising Beach Resort. We are all very happy that you were able to see and experience the real side of Fiji, on the main Island of Viti Levu, and we hope you have made many new friends. Your compliments have been passed onto the team here at Uprising. We definitely look forward to greeting you once again in the not too distant future! Until then, we best wishes and Vinaka vakalevu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here for 3nights and couldn't have asked for better! From the very start-the ease of check in, the friendliness of staff and the fact that once you meet the individual staff they remember your name throughout your stay. The staff are so helpful, they happily confirmed our shark dive with the dive company and also phoned different companies to check prices on some activities. The accommodation is superb, we stayed in a garden front Bure which wa so roomy and had all the facilities you'd want. The outside hot shower was fantastic. The food was brilliant, thoroughly enjoyed maybe the only criticism was that there weren't any light options for lunch instead of havin to eat a full meal. It was clear to see the staff all worked well together and enjoyed their jobs which was shown when providing such amazing service.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sheena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfredUprising, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Bula Vinaka Sheena M, thank you for reviewing Uprising Beach Resort. It was our pleasure having you with us, and we are happy we were of assistance in helping organise your shark dive, and making your stay in Fiji an enjoyable one. We will take note of the recommendation for lighter lunch options, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Once again Sheena, we thank you for taking time to review our property, and wish you all the best with your future travels. Vinaka vakalevu and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at a nearby resort, but chose to come here for dinner one evening. The resort was absolutely beautiful and the staff was friendly. However, the food lacked a lot to be desired. I had the curry which was good. But, my family each ordered the seafood entree and the chicken...and both were awful. The seafood was grossly over-cooked. I would not recommend eating here.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank April_B258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfredUprising, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Bula Vinaka April_B258, firstly thank for reviewing Uprising and our facilities, and we are happy you enjoyed the curry and we are also happy you have pointed out areas that we have fallen short. Without your important feedback we would not be able to progress. April we would love to have you stay with us when you next return to Fiji, and we hope this will give us an opportunity to resolve our short comings. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon, from everyone at Uprising Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We really enjoyed this hotel especially the staff being very friendly and also just the unique room design. Lots of wood and space, very comfortable and outdoor hot showers were a nice touch.
We came for the shark dive and the packages are very reasonable and efficient ways to squeeze some adrenaline into your vacation.

Room Tip: Beachfront bures do not have AC but were very quiet and with a sea breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfredUprising, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thank you very much MHDiver for reviewing Uprising and the adrenalin packed Shark Dive of Pacific Harbour. We are glad you enjoyed your Fijian Bure/Home on the beach. The Shark Dive is definitely a must do, if you are a Scuba Diver and visiting the town of Pacific Harbour. Once again and from everyone at Uprising, best wishes with your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The Uprising Beach Resort was our 3rd stop on our holiday in Fiji & by far the best. The Resort was excellent in every way possible. The Bure we stayed in well very nice & cose to the beach & all the amenities. The Staff were extremely helpful & very friendly & cheerful. The restuarant & bar provided 5 star food including the Seafood platter which was reasonably priced (order 24 hours prior). Well worth the stay & look forward next time we visit Fiji.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank szisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfredUprising, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Bula Vinaka Szisi, we hope your travels are going well and we thank you for taking time to review Uprising Beach Resort. We are happy to have been one of your favourite stops on your tour of Fiji, I certainly will update the kitchen on your thanks for the seafood platter! We definitely look forward to having your back with us on your next tour of Fiji. Once again safe travels, and Vinaka vakalevu from everyone at Uprising.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Harbour
1.1 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
1,032 reviews
22.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,825 reviews
2.8 mi away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.5 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Sigatoka
1,161 reviews
30.2 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 10 in Sigatoka
433 reviews
19.4 mi away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#7 of 10 in Sigatoka
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uprising Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uprising Beach Resort

Address: Beach Rd, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Pacific Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Price Range: $72 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Uprising Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylishly nestled on 2 kilometers of sandy beachfront between tropical palms, Uprising offers adventure, relaxation and sheer natural beauty all in one stunning safe location. Imagine a fun friendly place right on the beach where the young and young-at-heart come to play.Authentic Fijian accommodation options range from traditional thatched beachfront Villas and Bures (cottages) to fun tree-house shared facilities. Choose to relax on the beach or by the pool, and have a beachside massage, or take advantage of the many activities on offer. Scuba dive world famous Beqa Lagoon and experience shark diving and soft coral scuba sights, or head into the mountains for a whitewater rafting trip. Other daily activities include game fishing, jet ski island safari’s, golf, shopping at the Arts Village & Cultural Centre of Pacific Harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Uprising Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uprising Beach Hotel Pacific Harbour
Hotel Uprising Beach
Uprising Beach Resort Fiji, South Pacific - Pacific Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing