We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place is beautiful”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Takali

Outdoor Living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor Living
Logo Living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Outdoor Living
Logo
Living
Location
Dining
Beach in front of Villa Takali
Pool
Villa Takali
Pool
Kitchen
Cinema
Cinema
Suite 4
Master Suite
Golf Green
Suite 2
Suite 3
Suite 3
Outdoor Living
Beachfront dining
Master Suite
Entry
Suite 2
Laze away the day
Suite 3
Dining
Kids bunk room
Exterior
Kitchen
Master Suite
Exterior
Daybed
Library/Office
Tennis & Basketball
Tennis & Basketball
Private Beach
Sunset
Pool
Tukini - Villa Host
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MeachAU
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This place is beautiful”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at villa Takali with our family and had a wonderful relaxing time. takali is a very enjoyable place for all the family there are so many things you can do to fill in your time right there at the villa. We went and purchased some fishing rods and spent a lot of time fishing of the beach and small reef out the front of the villa and weren't short of a catch. The children even had the fish cooked up by the chef for dinner. There is so much sea life for the children to catch a explore like hermit crabs and starfish. Takali is big enough for everyone to have some of there own space and there is no shortage of areas for your group to sit relax and enjoy a cocktail or two .... We like going and sitting at the outdoor bar in the afternoon and having a surprise cocktail of the day. The staff at Takali are such warm and friendly people that you won't want to leave. We had no trouble filling up out 3 weeks at the villa and would recommend it to all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason0027
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite”
Reviewed November 24, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just exquisite...What a fantastic experience we had at Villa Takali last week. The attention to detail in everything is 1st class.

This is not your normal Fijian Island holiday. Yes you get an amazing pool which unbelievably is even better than it looks in the website photos, Yes the beach is beautiful and clean, Yes you are surrounded by the warmth and friendliness of the Fijian locals and Yes there is no better place that we've ever seen (and we have travelled a lot) to simply chill out and relax in pure luxury and utter beauty.

Every detail has been thought of here. I was told that the owner designed this to contain the best of the best luxury villas and boutique hotels they had stayed in globally. This has been done perfectly with no short cuts anywhere.

All the rooms are wonderfully designed. The quality and comfort of all furnishings are equivalent to a 5 star hotel. Beds and all lounging areas (and there are a lot of these) are extremely comfortable.
Then there is the movie room (which is no ordinary movie room), the tennis court, the great fully stocked private bar complete with an experienced barman and even a quiet private office if required. The list just goes on and on.

But the FOOD...WOW...that really was something none of us expected. We decided to take the full food service option and what a great choice we made. We felt like we were eating at a world class restaurant each breakfast lunch and dinner. We ate down on the private beach as well outside on undercover round table complete with its central rotating tray. The Chefs were just amazing and there is no need to even think about going anywhere else for any meal as the best of the best gets served to you at the villa. We ate so many different foods that its too hard to write down but will give you an idea...
Degustation is a "must do" with 5 or 6 courses each so impeccably prepared and crafted. Then there are the sensational a la carte options. Favourite dishes...all of them....standouts: Panko and Nori Tuna Sashimi , Half Lobster Tail with mudcrab & lemon beurre blanc, Rare Beef Salad with truffle oil, Duck Confit with seared scallops and Grilled Sesame Tuna with choi-sum and papaya salad. For dessert do not miss out on the Baked Caramel Cheesecake with banana compote and chocolate sauce or the amazing Fiji Vanilla Crème Brulee.

All in all we felt we got double the luxury for half the price of any of the high end Fijian resorts.

Thank you Villa Takali – we will definitely be coming back (have already booked actually!!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: High quality of everything
Liked least: Leraving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alayard
Singapore
1 review
“An Incredible beachfront property, perfect for a large group for a special celebration”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our stay at Villa Takali was quite simply AMAZING. We went with two other families with 9 children (aged 3-13) between us and it comfortably housed us all in utmost luxury. The villa is very spacious allowing so many different options that everyone was continually occupied and therefore happy (tennis, hot tub, reading on the extra large sun loungers, indoor cinema -with an incredible amount of downloaded films and series t, escaping for quiet time in one of the two private courtyards, paddle boarding to the reef or walking on the 1.5km stretch of secluded beach) It is stylishly furnished whilst still feeling very homely. The staff, lead by the wonderful warm and friendly Tukini - (who incidentally makes the most fantastic cocktails), could not do enough for us. In our 9 day stay they organised a Lovo (traditional Fijian underground BBQ) Kava ceremony, a meke (Traditional Fijian dance), bonfires on the beach to toast marshmallows, in house massages , hair braiding for the girls, and even organised for the boys to watch the local rugby team training which certainly was a highlight for my son! We also hosted my daughter's birthday and they were so accommodating helping decorate the villa and ensuring it was a day she would never forget. This is an incredibly happy place with special people and stunning sunrises. I can't recommend highly enough, Vinaka vaka levu Villa Takali ,,,, we hope to see you again very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAGriffo
Singapore
1 review
“Luxurious villa in unbelievable location”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Villa Tikali was an unbelievable venue for a very special vacation
Great for kids , stunning beach about 5 feet from the villa and the staff were incredibly friendly, hard working and professional
Highlights were the fab pool, cinema room( great for entertaining the kids) ,great beech that we had sole use of and a fantastic bar along with a bar man who makes Tom Cruise in cocktail look ordinary!
The Fijian people are so warm as friendly - get ready to say Bula( Hi) to everyone you see

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“As good as it gets - stunning villa in a beautiful location in a warm and friendly country”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

What a spectacular Villa! Large, spacious, luxurious, and stunning. Supported by a typically Fijian warm, friendly and attentive staff. I’ve never seen anything like it! The perfect setting for our family holiday.
Enough activities on the doorstep (such as tennis, diving, golf) for the active, balanced with enough relaxation options.
My personal highlights included relaxing on the hammock listening to the waves; the traditional Lovo meal (prepared in a cover pit with hot rocks); the amazing home cinema room; the shark diving trip; the warrior dancers (called Meke) who put on a show at the Villa; toasting marshmallows by beach bonfire; dinners under the stars at the table on the sand; paddle boarding to the mini reef off the beach for snorkelling; lazing in/ around the impressive infinity pool; and, a cocktail or two mixed by the charismatic and talented Villa Manager Tukini.
This is comfortably the best place I’ve ever seen, let alone stayed. Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G L
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Best beachfront accommodation in Fiji.”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Villa Takali is one of the best resort villas I have ever stayed at. On arrival at Villa Takali Fiji, Tukini, the manager, greeted us and we were offered a tour of the facilities. There are four separate suites, one master suite, a two story Villa with a second floor suite above a ground floor suite, both with private entrances and a suite above the main living area with a great view of the whole villa and beautiful beach beyond. The other features were the large infinity pool, office, library, large cinema room, bunk room for the children, sunken dinning area, internal lounge, external lounge, grand day bed under cover, external and internal quality sound system, dinning room and a flood lit tennis court. We settled in that night after a refreshing tropical drink prepared by Tukini as we met some of the other staff.

We woke up to a beautiful (25 c /80 f) day after a relaxing night on an extremely comfortable bed. The rooms are tranquil and spacious with luxury fittings, satellite TV as well as a huge range of recorded movies and television series available. All of the rooms were very well appointed and it is one of the best floor plans I have seen for a grand villa of this size, as views from each room were fabulous. The room we stayed in opened up at the front and sides, with the glass doors folding back and we felt like we were sleeping under the stars.

After three days we felt well rested and had recuperated from the stresses of work. We were well looked after by the staff, who were discrete and wonderfully engaging. We had breakfast served to us in the sunken dinning area each morning, cooked to our request with the option of the SPECIAL of the day, such as Eggs Benedict. The food was great and I would strongly recommend that you ask the chef to cook you the curry, as it was truly fabulous.

On day four, I booked in for a dive with a scuba diving company located about 2 minutes down the road just opposite the golf course. It’s run by the locals who pay a nominal fee to the local tribe who have guardianship over the reef where we were diving. I booked in to do the “BAD SHARK” dive (Beqa Adventure Divers). No cages, just diving with a small group amongst the Bull sharks. We were swimming down to 30 meters to be with about 30 to 40 sharks. Some of the female sharks were up to 3.5 meters long. We were no more than a meter away from the sharks as the dive master fed them with tuna heads from a large plastic bin they had lowered down with them. If you have a diving license, it is a must, as this was the best dive I have ever done in my 30 years of diving.

The beach at the front of Villa Takali is perfect for all types of water activities or just for a quick dip following a long walk. The infinity pool is fabulous for just cooling off and I used it for long swims to get a few decent laps in. We looked in at the master bedroom, which was very open plan and about twice the size of our room, which was generous enough. The spa pool was located behind the villa for the master bedroom, enclosed in the privacy of the high stone wall. A nighttime relax in the spa with a drink was the perfect place to be before dining at the outside table in the sand area. This was a peaceful setting with the surrounding torches on, sitting at the large table just below the infinity pool. A perfect end to a perfect day.

In our suite, we had our own day bed in the private courtyard and an outside shower which we took advantage of regularly.
After a night out for dinner and dancing, we returned to the villa, and the entranceway at night was stunning. The shallow pools down both sides of the walkway were illuminated by ornate feature lighting giving a feeling of grandeur and space to the entrance. The local Fijian touches were wonderfully tasteful, as was the Magimagi, the local decorative rope work from coconut fibre on the timber poles. It had a wonderful balance between the Fijian feel with the high quality of many of the luxury resorts I have stayed in.

We have stayed in many of the resorts on the main island and many of the smaller boutique island resorts. Villa Takali has the quiet feel of a small island resort with all the advantages of being on the main island.
I would recommend Villa Takali to anyone who is visiting Fiji.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and space of the Villa and the privacy and I felt when in our own suite.
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M L
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Tranquility and luxury, the perfect combination for a wonderful holiday in Fiji”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have just returned from eleven amazing nights at Villa Takali, Fiji. Villa Takali is set amongst two acres of beautiful tropical gardens. The villa is luxurious and tranquil, with its own beachfront, chef and room service, library, office and cinema room. We spent our days lazing by the gorgeous infinity pool, strolling up one of the most beautiful Fijian beaches or reading on a double daybed in one of the secluded courtyards. When we felt more energetic we played tennis, the tennis court is floodlit for night tennis, then finished with a swim in the pool or the beach and a dip in the spa pool. The villa is designed so that you feel like you are on your own beach or island yet just 5 minutes down the road is the convenience of a doctor (which I used and was extremely impressed with), shops and a local supermarket. There are many private areas such as courtyards, lawn areas, beach, sand lounge and dining area, day beds and private balconies with majestic views. The villa is far more spacious than it looks in the photos, you could easily stay here with three families and still have your own areas to escape to without being on top of each other. The staff at Villa Takali were fantastic, extremely friendly yet also with the skill of maintaining an extremely high standard of discreetly providing all of the services required for the guests. Tukini (the manager) organised for our breakfast, lunch and dinner to be set up in a number of areas throughout the villa. My absolute favourite was sitting down to dinner at the long wooden table at night, the gaslights lit, soft music playing and being able to run my toes through the sand whilst the staff ensured a magical evening. Whilst staying at Villa Takali, an island trip was organised for us. The boat collected us from and returned us to our beach villa. A picnic lunch was prepared for us and we spent the day snorkelling, swimming and resting on a lovely secluded island beach. I have stayed at various islands and resorts in Fiji and I would rate Villa Takali as the best by far. I could not recommend it highly enough for anyone looking for an escape to Fiji and the perfect place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: luxury and privacy of our own beachfront
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing