We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“An outstanding Villa in Fiji”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Takali

Outdoor Living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor Living
Logo Living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
26 reviews
Outdoor Living
Logo
Living
Location
Dining
Beach in front of Villa Takali
Pool
Villa Takali
Pool
Kitchen
Cinema
Cinema
Suite 4
Master Suite
Golf Green
Suite 2
Suite 3
Suite 3
Outdoor Living
Beachfront dining
Master Suite
Entry
Suite 2
Laze away the day
Suite 3
Dining
Kids bunk room
Exterior
Kitchen
Master Suite
Exterior
Daybed
Library/Office
Tennis & Basketball
Tennis & Basketball
Private Beach
Sunset
Pool
Tukini - Villa Host
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WinnieNel...
Nelson Nz
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An outstanding Villa in Fiji”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Villa Takali offers everything necessary for a relaxing, luxurious holiday near Pacifc Harbour Fiji. A gracious, yet comfortable residence that is subtle and sophisticated but at no time intimidating to guests. Tukini and Iva and their assistants were there to meet all our needs but remained discreetly in the background enabling us to relax and soak up the surroundings on offer.
Our mornings began with us sliding open the doors to our spacious lounge and bedroom and then walking along the deserted beach, before a breakfast of local fresh fruit decorated with the wonderful flowers from the Villa garden.
We were reminded each day that this is truly paradise.
The pool, a 25 metre infinity pool is stunning whether using it to swim and relax or as a backdrop to the gorgeous reflections especially in the early morning and evenings.
There are outdoor loungers and dining areas spaced around the property which enabled us to move depending on how much sun we required throughout the day.
A supermarket and fruit/veggie stalls are quite close by and the local people very friendly.
We also thoroughly enjoyed the very cool jazz and blues at Baka Blues, a New Orleans style bar and eatery just along the road.
An extremely well equipped kitchen meant it was so easy to prepare and present our meals.
This is definitely 5 star plus luxury at its best and we loved every minute of our time there.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Villa Takali - Life As It Should Be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

It’s difficult to describe the excellence of Villa Takali. I am a retired United States Secret Service Agent. I have visited, worked and stayed at luxury private residences around the world with presidents, kings, queens and prime ministers. Throughout my entire 24-year career with secret service, I have never been to a more luxuriously calming residence resort than Villa Takali. Waking to the gentle rhythm of the waves from your oceanfront suite restores your youthful vitality and awakens your childhood curiosity for exploration. Making fresh footprints in the sand each morning with no human beings in sight, gives you the feeling of pioneering in the serenity of an undiscovered island. With the sun as your clock, days drift by at the 25-meter oceanfront infinity pool, built for as much relaxation or as much exercise as your heart desires. Bask in the tropical sun poolside or just below the pool on the ocean side, on your own isolated white sand beach. Tennis and basketball are also options, due to the state-of-the-art full sports court, always available during the day and lighted at night. Evenings are a good time to gather with family and friends at the outdoor circular, swiveling, dining table under a thatched roof. This table is large enough to seat 16 companions and small enough to host all of their conversations with one another. After dinner, you can move to the private theater and enjoy over 1,000 movies and shows in royalty comfort. Or, you can toss back some cocktails and/or the local anesthetic, grog, made from sun-dried kava roots. Just relax and listen to joyful days-end conversations in the outdoor living room, while watching the moon’s reflection on the pool and ocean, as it rises over smooth seas and dimly outlines the islands just across the way. Finally you retire to the opulence of your private suite, decorated with hand-made furniture where you can enjoy your flat screen TV (which also has all of the movies and shows), a king size bed and granite bathroom with sunken tub and separate large shower with multiple nozzles including overhead rain shower. This is the perfect ending to a perfect day, everyday. I highly recommend experiencing Life As It Should Be, Villa Takali.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane B
Timaru, New Zealand
1 review
“Amazing Luxury Villa in Fiji”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

WOW! Is what we felt as we drove in the drive to Villa Takali. The ambience we experienced as we stepped out of the taxi was outstanding. It feels more like your own private resort than a villa.
The welcoming smile of the manager Tukini and head housekeeper Iva made us feel truly at ease right from the start, and we knew we were going to love this 5 star villa.
Each of the bedrooms is a large suite with bathrooms to die for. Some with outdoor showers as well.
Every detail has been expertly designed to give luxury and elegance.
Sitting in the outdoor lounge sipping a glass of champagne and gazing across the 25m infinity pool.. We knew we were going to love our 10 day stay.
The walks along the secluded beach each morning were divine and unlike many beaches in Fiji, this one has a smooth sandy bottom with no sharp rocks to stub your toes on.
We self catered in the dream kitchen which was just perfect for our families but I think you can request a chef to do this for you if you wish. There is a supermarket, wine shop, and fruit and vegetable stalls just along the road, so everything is very handy.
Can't wait to return next year. Only worry is when this beautiful Villa in the South Pacific gets discovered we might find it difficult to get reservations.
Vinaka Vakalevu Takali.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The ambience and privacy.
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monarch Beach CA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mah1111
2 reviews
“Absolute bliss in the South Pacific ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This villa is the epitome of
Luxury. I spent a week here with my family and what really caught my attention was the detail envisioned and executed in the finishing of this masterpiece . The perfectly placed speakers, the plush 3D theatre room, the library, the pool, the outside teppanyaki bar, the private spa bath .......the list is endless .
And all perfectly packaged by host Tukini and house keeper Iva .
Furthermore all in close proximity to surfing Beqa reefs and the shark dive and zip lining and rafting ...
I really cannot say enough about this amazing little gem on the shores of Loloma beach . 5*z from every angle ! Vinaka Takali see you again in January !!!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$2,500
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing