We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, above my expectations”
Review of The Pearl Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Pearl Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Reviewed November 11, 2009

We loved the pearl resort. I had read some bad reviews so I was a little dubious. But it is beautiful. Took about 2.5 hours to drive there, but its a beautiful scenic drive like something out of the show "lost".
right on the beach, with all the amenties you could possibly ask for.
The food was first class and very reasonable. We enjoyed happy hour every afternoon from 5-7pm and then off to dinner.
The pool was a little bit cool for my liking, but there had been a few cooler days before that.
The staff are very friendly and attentive, and nothing was ever too much bother. We stayed in the indian themed penthouse and the accommodation is excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunsunfunfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (955)
There are newer reviews for The Pearl Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

850 - 856 of 955 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2009

The Pearl Resort and Spa is nestled on a pristine beach complete with coconuts growing naturally (as opposed to planted in neat rows). My room was every bit as good as the pictures on the web site led me to believe. The food in the Mantarae Restaurant was excellent. The food in the bistro was not as good though about the same price. Breakfast was adequate but unexciting. Staff are excellent and very keen for you to know their name, due I assume to some sort of bonus scheme if you say they gave you good service. This did get a little wearing but did not detract from the really good service I received. The grounds immediately surrounding the hotel reminded me a little of the Intercontinental Tahiti but smaller. The beach is a footstep away from the grounds and is just perfect. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel in the future. I think that the hotel may be run by an English couple and heard several English accents while there but rather than group tourists I believe they were independent travellers like myself. The spa is pleasant, the staff proficient but the choice of music (Evangelical Christian!) and the sound system (distorted) needs attention. I caught the Pacific Sun Bus from my Holiday Inn, Suva hotel direct to the Pearl Resort. It costs $20 return. The bus is clean, comfortable and airconditioned.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Int_Academic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

My husband and I reached the resort by hiring a cab from Nadi Airport because we were informed that the last resort shuttle bus had already left. The cab cost us 160 Fijian Dollars.
The food at the resort was rather disappointing. The menu was full of dishes that were meant to appease the European traveller and not much for those who wanted to try out the local cuisine. The prices were also on the higher side.
We tried the restaurant Oasis which was a km away from the resort and a couple of hotels close to the resort.
We spotted a few cockroaches and the room's cleanliness was nothing to boast of.
Besides these hiccups, the resort is definitely worth recommending.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The view from the ocean facing rooms is spectacular. The resort is very well maintained. An entire day can be spent just sitting on the hammock and doing nothing but reading a book.
The resort has excellent recreational facilities such as snorkelling, kayaking, island tour, clean swimming pool, entertainment room, etc. They also arrange Scuba Diving trips.
We went kayaking, snorkelling and spent a lot of time in the pool and on the hammock.
Suva is just 3 hours away and can be accessed by the local buses or by hiring a cab.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ebullient_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

This place is wonderful, the food was good and the people were very capable. The rooms were clean and the grounds are beautiful

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SierraSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

My partner and I stay here for a 7 day babymoon (6 months pregnant) in June 2009. From the arrangement of transport from the airport to the activities coordinator everything was to our satisfaction and done in a friendly professional way. The rooms were simply decorated, clean and air conditioned. The grounds are kept tidy. The variety of food available on the menu and always well presented (hamburgers were so yummy) You must try the Beach BBQ on Sundays - great value. Take a walk or a dip at the beach. But the most memorable part of our stay was the staff, so kind, attentive and genuinely friendly. We had a great holiday to remember.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieLenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

Im not sure if this is the same hotel people are reviewing as my stay was memorable for all the wrong reasons!!. My sister was married at the Pearl and the majority of the guests were booked to stay. Beware of wedding planner!!! ...they were still setting up when guests were arriving, it rained (as it does most afternoons in Dec/Jan) and no umbrellas where provided for guests.
The venue was way to big for the small party and food was left sitting in sweltering heat!!....Yes not only did the groom get sick from the food but also the majority of the guests attending the wedding. Poor response from management who blamed the water and gave no apology for the sick guests .
The rooms are spacious and airconditioned which is a relief as its gets seriously hot and muggy in the dining/bar , reception area. The beach is not the best on viti levu and I recommend swimming further up the beach past the resort, cleaner. Its sad the hotel was not restored to its former glory and now takes on this quasi Indo wanna be Bali resort look in fiji???.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacsamAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

The Pearl South Pacific

We went to the Pearl South Pacific, Fiji for our honeymoon. We stayed for 7 nights. The resort is absolutely beautiful and the people there couldn't have been nicer. It was such a friendly and beautiful place and I recommend it to everyone. They have lots of activities to be done there, a beautiful beach and pool and the cocktails are fantastic!!!

My favorite part of Fiji were the people at the Pearl South Pacific. They were so friendly and the serenaders are amazing!!!!

Daniel and Lauren

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan_and_Loz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Harbour
1.1 mi away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
643 reviews
21.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#6 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,660 reviews
18.4 mi away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 9 in Sigatoka
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
56.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,225 reviews
43.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
24.7 mi away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#1 of 3 in Korolevu
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Resort

Address: Queens Road, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Centra Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Pacific Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Price Range: $81 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on one of Fiji's longest sandy beaches and surrounded by lush tropical gardens, The Pearl Resort is an idyllic escape in the heart of Fiji's adventure capital of Pacific Harbour. The chic and stylish Fiji accommodation will set the perfect mood for your perfect holiday with Ocean, Marina or Garden View rooms and Penthouse Suites available to choose from while Internationally acclaimed chefs create diverse menus that reflect both local and international cuisine in no fewer than six on-site restaurants including the signature fine dining restaurant, Seduce. Synonymous with romance, The Pearl Resort is the perfect location to host a Fiji wedding and provides couples with some of the best wedding packages in Fiji. These include a variety of venue options such as the elegant beachfront chapel and a dedicated wedding coordinator to help ensure everything runs smoothly. Whether you're looking for an adrenaline charged adventure holiday or a luxurious vacation to relax, unwind and recharge, The Pearl Resort is the ultimate holiday destination for the discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pearl South Pacific Hotel Pacific Harbour
Pearl South Pacific Harbour
The Pearl Resort Fiji, South Pacific - Pacific Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing