We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful boutique resort!”
Review of The Pearl Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Pearl Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful boutique resort!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the pearl for 5 nights for our honeymoon and it was just perfect. After a 2 and a half hour drive from Nandi to Pacific Harbour it was lovely to be welcomed by such lovely staff and have our bags carried up into a nice cool air conditioned room. We had a great view over the beach and the room was clean and well equipped. The staff at the Pearl are 5 star, attending to our every needs promptly and with a smile! The guys that run the activities from the little stand near the pool are just great making our stay enjoyable and action packed, happy to call them new friends! Many activities are organised for everyone daily, so even though we were so far from the main areas we were never bored. Happy hour by the pool bar is a must with entertainment and cheap drinks you can't go wrong. Mantarae restaraunt served top class food every night and a full buffet breakfast is a great way to start an action packed day or just a day lazing in the pool bar. The staff here are what makes this place great! We will be back again and again! A special thanks to Mathai, Sarru, Save, Lola and Veleki, these people are a must meet, they made our trip extra awesome!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cynic22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    335
    138
    59
    60
See reviews for
250
415
42
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nz
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Yes, it is a wee way from Nadi, but we took a local bus ( air con. and plays movies as you go) for about fjd $11 each. great experience to drive through all the villages. When we arrived we were greeted by some of the superb staff with cold water and a very warm welcome. Our room was spacious, tropical and lovely. great air con. nice wee balcony. the bathroom was lovely and clean... the housekeeping standard was very good. Fresh towels if required not a problem. my only teeny complaint was the shower water wants to head out onto the bathroom floor! the food was great. the breakfast yummy and everything available that you could want really. HAPPY HOUR is a real winner. we loved this the best, cocktails were awesome with the local band of men singing and playing every night for 2 hours. The staff are exceptional. I really could not fault the service of any of them- by far the opposite. would i go back? Hell yes!

Room Tip: loved our ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hipsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Located in Pacific Harbour which in general is a fun area, with many hotels, restaurants, and activities to do, The Pearl is one of the classiest resorts in the area: great A+ furniture and classy looking lounges & restaurants. It overlooks the beautiful Beqa islands, and is located both on the beach side and river side, a fact that makes it unique. The pool is not that impressive but okay. The food in general is good and the staff are friendly. We loved everything from appetizers to main dishes to cocktails to desserts at the Mantarea restaurant. I loved the fact that most restaurants have a panoramic view overlooking the pool area, river side, and beach side. The Pearl is a small resort, but very relaxing to be in and has many activities organized for you. The only downside of the resort that is far from the main cities, Suva and Nandi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ameera D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stumbled across the Pearl after arriving at our arranged accommodation which was less than satisfactory. They were fantastic, we rung in a panic late at night and they arranged a taxi to collect us from Nadi and drive us all the way to the Pearl finally arriving at 1130pm. Amazing stay! We can have a super relaxing day beside the pool or in a bure looking beach hut facing the ocean. Or we can partake in any of the many FREE activities offered throughout every day. For example om our very first day we woke to a delicious huge buffet breakfast. Then we were off to resort orientation, then we did the fish feeding, cococnut husking, then coconut tasting and scraping ready to make the cream, then we did a fijian cooking class and ate it for lunch (still no cost) then in the evening we did crab racing, happy hour and a large fijian lovo night experience! was a fantastic day! Today we did a guided kayak trip up the river with full commentary also for free for over an hour. Cannot rate this Hotel high enough, Nothing is too much trouble an everything is 10/10. Cannot wait to come again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NickiNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mungallala, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed her in January 2013 with our friends for 1 week. 9 months after our honeymoon at Naviti and Lomani, we decided we would try The Pearl South Pacific and take our friends along to experience Fiji. This would have to be the best week of my life. Everything at the Pearl is gorgeous... white sand beach with actual waves! Activities literally 100m walk down the beach. The resort is 3 hours from the Airport but we don't mind because you get to see so many villages and our transfer driver stopped at 2 convenience stores to buy beer on the way! We also checked on our bill halfway through our stay and we were charged for a few things we did not do (i.e. massage) but this took little to resolve. The food was exceptional and all the staff were fantastic. Spent an awful amount of time in the pool bar which we can not wait to jump into again! Highly recommend going on the Jetski Safari around Beqa Island.... you just can't compare that to anything! Will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: I would probably get a ocean view room next time - but there is nothing wrong with the garden view r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Beautiful resort, not too big. Fun activities everyday including the must do happy hour. The only downside were the "winds of fiji." It was very windy for the entire 7 days we were there, but luckily the pool is quite sheltered. Lots of attention to detail in beautiful furnishings, fresh flowers and friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karlien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

AWESOME!!!! Have just spend 5 nights at The Pearl with 3 girlfirends. All of the staff are friendly and extremely helpful. Had an ocean view twin room which suited our needs and was lovely sleeping at night listening to the waves on the beach.
The food was beautiful and fresh. Breakfast I would have to recommend the freshly cooked omelette....YUM.
Very relaxing sitting by the pool reading and drinking cocktails. Drinks are a little pricey but just across the road is a store where you can buy alcohol and mixers if you just want to chill on your balcony or at the 1 of the cabanas when the bar has closed (10pm).
Will be going back again for sure. Get to know the local people and you just never know you may get invited to their village to spend time with their family and try Kava. We did and it was a great authentic evening compared to the organised tourist tour.
Highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Harbour
21.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,573 reviews
1.1 mi away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
634 reviews
56.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.6 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
1,032 reviews
24.8 mi away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#1 of 3 in Korolevu
1,892 reviews
43.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Resort

Property: The Pearl Resort
Address: Queens Road, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Centra Resort)
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Pacific Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on one of Fiji's longest sandy beaches and surrounded by lush tropical gardens, The Pearl Resort is an idyllic escape in the heart of Fiji's adventure capital of Pacific Harbour. The chic and stylish Fiji accommodation will set the perfect mood for your perfect holiday with Ocean, Marina or Garden View rooms and Penthouse Suites available to choose from while Internationally acclaimed chefs create diverse menus that reflect both local and international cuisine in no fewer than six on-site restaurants including the signature fine dining restaurant, Seduce. Synonymous with romance, The Pearl Resort is the perfect location to host a Fiji wedding and provides couples with some of the best wedding packages in Fiji. These include a variety of venue options such as the elegant beachfront chapel and a dedicated wedding coordinator to help ensure everything runs smoothly. Whether you're looking for an adrenaline charged adventure holiday or a luxurious vacation to relax, unwind and recharge, The Pearl Resort is the ultimate holiday destination for the discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pearl South Pacific Hotel Pacific Harbour
Pearl South Pacific Harbour
The Pearl Resort Fiji, South Pacific - Pacific Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing