We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and well located”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pearl Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Pearl Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
98 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Beautiful and well located”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Beautiful resort hotel with great staff and very comfortable rooms. The whole place is a haven of serenity and luxury. Beautifully decorated with lots of space and air. I I was only here for one night, but I thoroughly enjoyed it. It seemed to be quite empty a this time of the year. Good breakfast, but could have been better with some pieces of cheese too. It was also a bit annoying that the telephone in the room did not work when I wanted to call the reception. Very well located to dive with Aqua-Trek right across the road, or to catch one of the many buses that pass by on the road.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    319
    134
    53
    54
See reviews for
233
401
39
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
EASTCOTE, MIDDLESEX, ENGLAND
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed at the Pearl for 8 days, and found it to be a lovely clean hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was also very good, lunch and evening meals were good. The pool area and pool are great and every afternoon at about 5 they have a happy hour and around 4 fijians will sing and play their guitars to you for about an hour or two. The only trouble here is that it is in the rainy side of fiji, and we did experience 4 days and nights of continuous rain which was a shame. Would love to pick this hotel up and replace it nearer the airport area where the weather is much more reliable. Overall a lovely stay and a very relaxing place.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JARVIS26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goolwa, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stayed at The Pearl in February and were dissapointed. The phone in the room didnt work so no room service available. Only 1 restaurant available as others closed or private functions. A shortage of towels at the pool so my husband unable to swim on one occassion. Towels in the room not replaced on time as always seemed to be in the dryer. On our last day there was no water. They had 2 buses arrive from cruise ships and a wedding due. At the buffet breakfast no one could have washed their hands and the toilets were backed up and filthy. The Pearl has no back up water supply and relies on electricity to get their water from elsewhere. On our previous visit The Pearl was excellent. The staff were excellent and the manager gave us a bottle of bubbly due to the phones not working. My husband did a PADI course with BEQA divers including 2 shark dives. He organized this himself with BEQA and got a discounted price. He had an excellent time.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VICKI B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

There is no exhaust fan in bathroom/toilet which made it unbearable.
Mirror foggy after having a shower and stepping out of the shower, the floor was always all wet due to poor water flow and bathroom all foggy it made you feel like I had never showered.
Pool closes tooo early, 6pm, have been to fiji many a times and stayed at numerous hotels where pool closes 9/10pm.
Bar fridge way smaller than normal bar fridges
No flywire on door
No clothes line in bathroom so had to hang clothes outside overnight.
Housekeeping was prompt in bringing items requested to the room but after daily cleaning of the room, no tea, coffee, sugar, milk, shampoo, soap was provided, we were there for 4 nights.
No bin in bedroom.
No recycling bin also.
Guests were spraying aeroguard during dinner which was going straight down our throats. (Sign to go up saying to spray outside of dining room would be nice)
Glass is cracked in a number of places in porch ceiling, very dangerous.
During the day of excess rain the water was not safe to drink so at dinner we had to buy bottled water. This should be complimentary or discounted seeing that their water supply was at fault. Water is pumped from the mountains to the hotel.

Oh an apple core under the bed which looked like it had been there for weeks.

Couple of positives, staff very nice and friendly and food very nice and prices very reasonable, cheaper than what you pay for at resorts in Denarau.

I had emailed the the hotel all of the above but todate, 2 months later there has been no response to my email so I decided to post it here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

I stayed at the Pearl during the off season and it was amazing! We went on a soft coral scuba dive and a shark dive with Beqa adventure divers while staying there. Both of these dives were organised at the last minute with great effort from the activities director at the Pearl. We also went white-water rafting with Rivers Fiji which was an amazing day out with our wonderful guide Kini. Both of these activities left straight from the front of the hotel, which was incredibly convenient. The resort was also conveniently close to a local dining precinct, so there was plenty of variety around for us if we didn't feel like eating at one of the hotels two lovely restaurants. It was also just up the road from a cultural village where we spent the majority of a day taking a tour which showcased native Fijian culture. Our guides and all the others involved in the day were incredibly friendly and knowledgable. I would definitely recommend visiting if you're at the Pearl for a couple of days. There is also a cultural night at the resort every Friday which involves eating a buffet of traditionally cooked Fijian foods, watching a number of Fijian dances performed by locals, and the lighting of a giant beach bonfire. Don't forget to book this if you're staying over the weekend.

The rooms were clean, quiet, and quite large and the beach at the front of the resort was lovely. All the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Our air-con broke on the second day and was fixed within the hour, which pleasantly exceeded our expectations. Our cleaning lady was very lovely and understanding of our lazy Australian ways which saw us taking naps almost every time she tried to come and clean our room. The resort Spa is reasonably priced and has a nice selection for pampering. Although the staff certainly worked on "Fiji time" I don't think we were ever left waiting very long for any services, but if you're a very punctual person you might find this frustrating. I found it quite relaxing. The Pearl was also far cheaper than the other resort we stayed at in Fiji, and far, far nicer to stay at. I really enjoyed my time there and if I were going back to Fiji I would definitely make a stop at the Pearl.

Basically, if you're looking for a relaxing adventure getaway then you should definitely look at the Pearl and the numerous activities around it. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Hera W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

We went to the Pearl as part of a family trip to Fiji for a wedding. The wedding was on the other side of the island, so we came to the Pearl first, for 5 days. We wanted to scuba dive with the sharks, and on the reef, and do some white water rafting. Unfortunately, when we tried to book the scuba diving the week before we left, it was all booked up. Upon arriving, and after checking in, the activities co-ordinator bent over backwards and managed to get a new reef trip booked just for us (we were the only ones on it) and managed to get us squeezed into the shark dive too.

Both of the diving, and the rafting were amazing experiences, and would recommend to anyone staying at the Pearl if you want to do something a bit exciting.

The hotel itself is beautiful. Situated in a cove, it has a beautiful view out over the ocean. And a nice private beach. The pool was beautiful, although not many people staying there at the time used it, most seemed to be doing other activities during the day.

The food wasn't spectacular, but was reasonable for the price. The restaurant on the ground floor offered the best food. Unfortunately there was not a lot of vegetarian options for my girlfriend and her mother.

Happy hour was always a lot of fun, with music and food. The drinks were cheap (5AUD, 10FJD).

There was 1 problem with our room, which was the air conditioning not working. After reporting it, it took approximately 2 hours for it to be fixed and no problems after that. The room we had was a garden facing room, which was perfectly nice for us. We enjoyed the birds singing and the gardens were beautiful to look out on. We figured we wouldn't be in our rooms during the day, so no point in going for ocean front.

I would strongly recommend the Pearl to anyone and can not wait to go back there for another holiday.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are suitable unless you plan to spend a lot of time in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed at the pearl for 10 nights and had the best time. The staff can't do enough for you and are excellent with children. The rooms aren't the best you will see but are still nice. We found the food and drink pretty good value for money as we stayed here after another hotel that was nearly double the prices. The hotel is made for relaxation with the beach on your doorstep and hammocks, beds and tables scattered around to enjoy every view. I struggle to see where the noisy couples were because we didn't witness any during our stay, in fact the majority of guests were all tucked up in bed by midnight!! I would recommend this hotel all day long.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jue260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Harbour
21.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,425 reviews
1.1 mi away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
34.6 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
56.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,969 reviews
43.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Resort

Property: The Pearl Resort
Address: Queens Road, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Centra Resort)
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Pacific Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on one of Fiji's longest sandy beaches and surrounded by lush tropical gardens, The Pearl Resort is an idyllic escape in the heart of Fiji's adventure capital of Pacific Harbour. The chic and stylish Fiji accommodation will set the perfect mood for your perfect holiday with Ocean, Marina or Garden View rooms and Penthouse Suites available to choose from while Internationally acclaimed chefs create diverse menus that reflect both local and international cuisine in no fewer than six on-site restaurants including the signature fine dining restaurant, Seduce. Synonymous with romance, The Pearl Resort is the perfect location to host a Fiji wedding and provides couples with some of the best wedding packages in Fiji. These include a variety of venue options such as the elegant beachfront chapel and a dedicated wedding coordinator to help ensure everything runs smoothly. Whether you're looking for an adrenaline charged adventure holiday or a luxurious vacation to relax, unwind and recharge, The Pearl Resort is the ultimate holiday destination for the discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pearl South Pacific Hotel Pacific Harbour
Pearl South Pacific Harbour
The Pearl Resort Fiji, South Pacific - Pacific Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing