We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!”
Review of The Pearl Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Pearl Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Stayed 4 nights in Oct for our 25th wedding anniversary. staff couldn't do enough to help you, nice food, well priced spa, lovely and well kept grounds. Pool smaller than looks in photos but still nice. Well kept room - except shower - its an open style and the water would go everywhere! Thoroughly enjoyed out stay, going again next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    335
    138
    59
    60
See reviews for
250
415
42
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I benefited a lot from the reviews provided by my fellow travellers, so i think I can help someone else with my review as well.
Pearl is a fantastic resort, very beautiful and calm. In my opinion Fiji is not for single people. It is more accomadating towards couples and families who want to get away from all. Everything shuts down after 6 p.m. So night life is basically chillin by the pool, listening to the waves and enjoying the happy hour. I liked pacific harbor a lot because you could get out of the resort and walk to the Arts village and enjoy the restaurant over there if you were bored with the resort food. We travelled to suva which was an hour away, and was amazed by the experience. The weather here is not as good as Nadi, but unless you are wanting to lay by the beach sun- tanning every day, its not that bad.
People who have negative comments need to focus more on enjoying their vacation rather than focusing on how they are not being treated like royalty.

Room Tip: The resort is right on the beach, and you hardly Spend any time in your room, so choosing a garden R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Euroloveaffair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Staying at the Pearl prompted me write my first review on trip advisor. My girlfirend and I had an amazing time at the pearl. The location, facilities, food, and staff where all fantastic. I would highly recommend staying there for anyone looking at taking a holiday in Fiji.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CeRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

On arrival to the Pearl on November 3, we knew we had picked the right place. First impressions were of a beautiful open foyer, leading out to the Mantarae Restaurant, which in turn looks out over the ocean to the beautiful Beqa island.

First impression of our room was great although a little basic (but we weren't expecting anything else really). The ocean view from our 2nd level was amazing, looking across well maintained lawns across to the pool and out to Beqa island. The bed was somewhat uncomfortable, but the air-con was nice. It was a shame that our neighbours thought it was essential to have the aircon running all night as the noisy compressor was annoying. Housekeeping was great.

On our first night, we ate 3 courses at the Mantarae, and it was just exquisite! Pricing was reasonable, we ate 3 courses with a couple of drinks for about FJ$120, (A$66), and I have now discovered that this is much cheaper than some of the Coral Coast locations. The most expensive thing on the menu was the half-lobster and this was only about A$30! And forget about Fiji time! In this restaurant there was no such thing...... they were very prompt in their service, and their special touch on desert including a "Happy Anniversary" message and serenade was the highlight of our night.

Drink prices at the resort are reasonable, especially for the house beer (Fiji bitter isn't too bad) and spirits. Imported beer and wine is expensive, but this is the case all over the island. The cocktails were a little expensive (FJ$20), but half-price cocktails at happy hour went down a treat!

You can do as little or as much as you like at the Pearl and Pacific Harbour. But I truly recommend the Jet Ski safari to Beqa island, which is an amazing 4 hour experience. The jet ski departure point is only 50 metres from the resort, so it is impossible to stay at a better resort with this in mind. I also played 18 holes of golf, and while the course layout is excellent and the fairways were well maintained, the greens were extremely poor, most strangled with weeds and stray runners. If you hack them, buy plenty of balls as you would be a brave one to go looking for any stray ones! You can buy them from green staff for FJ$1 per ball as you go around.

I could say plenty more, but you should experience it for yourself. We'd do it again.

Room Tip: Pay the little bit extra for the ocean view. And take your free massage at the start of the trip as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Justin_and_Sylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

This year we went back to the Pearl with the Kids. Again I was not disappointed. As usual the staff were very friendly and made us feel at home. The food continues to be good and well priced. This is a great location if you really want to be away from it all. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The pool area is superb and the restaurants and access to meals and drink is great. We particularly loved the buffet breakfast, what a selection, and it is only surpassed by the dreamlike balcony view. We hope to be back next year!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiwi255106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

From the moment we arrive, the staff greet us with big smile. They were so friendly. Our room was very comfortable with beautiful view over ocean and Benqa Island. The breakfast buffet was amazing each morning with friendly staff. We did diving each day and had massage in the spa. The hotel is is beautiful and very relaxing. We can't wait to come back next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed at The Pearl for 7 nights. We were a little concerned after reading a few bad reviews, but our stay was most comfortable and enjoyable.
We booked an Ocean View room and were allocated a room on level 1 (ground floor). We couldn't see much of the ocean because of the tree and a garden bed right in front of the balcony. We asked for a room move and they were able to move us up to level 2 the following day and this room had a nice ocean view. The rooms are tired and do need refurbishment soon, but it was comfortable and we knew we weren't staying at a 5 star resort so didn't have an issue.

We ate at the resort every night and were very satisfied with the quality of the food, reasonably priced and generous serving. The restaurant upstairs had a different theme every night so we didn't have to eat the same thing over and over again. The coral trout I had on Thai night was the most fresh, sweet and moist!
Breakfast was ok, not much selection but fresh pawpaws were beautiful.
Happy hour was great, we enjoyed the live music and cocktails every evening.
The staff were all friendly and helpful, we really enjoyed our stay and won't hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: If you book an ocean view room, request level 2. We found a good deal on Blue Holidays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Booness58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Harbour
21.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,581 reviews
1.1 mi away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
635 reviews
56.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.6 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
1,033 reviews
24.8 mi away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#1 of 3 in Korolevu
1,895 reviews
43.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Resort

Property: The Pearl Resort
Address: Queens Road, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Centra Resort)
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Pacific Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on one of Fiji's longest sandy beaches and surrounded by lush tropical gardens, The Pearl Resort is an idyllic escape in the heart of Fiji's adventure capital of Pacific Harbour. The chic and stylish Fiji accommodation will set the perfect mood for your perfect holiday with Ocean, Marina or Garden View rooms and Penthouse Suites available to choose from while Internationally acclaimed chefs create diverse menus that reflect both local and international cuisine in no fewer than six on-site restaurants including the signature fine dining restaurant, Seduce. Synonymous with romance, The Pearl Resort is the perfect location to host a Fiji wedding and provides couples with some of the best wedding packages in Fiji. These include a variety of venue options such as the elegant beachfront chapel and a dedicated wedding coordinator to help ensure everything runs smoothly. Whether you're looking for an adrenaline charged adventure holiday or a luxurious vacation to relax, unwind and recharge, The Pearl Resort is the ultimate holiday destination for the discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Pearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pearl South Pacific Hotel Pacific Harbour
Pearl South Pacific Harbour
The Pearl Resort Fiji, South Pacific - Pacific Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing