We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Good Food”

The Waters Edge Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Good Food, Fast Service and Friendly Atmosphere. Description The Water's Edge Bar & Grill, nestled by a pond, provides the perfect atmosphere to enjoy a sun downer and catch glimpses of the setting sun from our large deck area! It offers a fully licensed bar complimented by its assortment of great food and friendly service!
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We ate here several times during our 3 week stay on Fiji. We found the food to be plentiful, and good. Fish and Chips highly recommended. Wide variety on the menu, several different cultural cuisines. Service was friendly, and helpful. Only complaint is we drank them out of Fiji Bitter draught! Truck must have been running late.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee L, Owner at The Waters Edge Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thanks Mike for taking the time to provide us with your feedback..Glad you had a chance to sample a number of items on the menu and especially our Fish N Chips. Hope you enjoyed your holiday to Fiji. We look forward to seeing you again just give us a heads up and we will make sure we have extra Fiji Bitter on ice for you....:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 185 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had lunch. The portions are quite large. We shared the spring rolls - these were a bit disappointing as they were still cold inside so we knew they had just taken them out of the freezer and dropped them into the deep fryer. Next we shared the Thai chicken fried rice which was quite spicy but pretty tasty overall. Very good prices. I believe the high rating of this place is only based on the lack of other options in the area...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee L, Owner at The Waters Edge Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you Jennifer for providing us with your honest feedback. I have already spoken to the manager regarding your disappointment of the spring rolls and to make sure this does not happen again. However, I am glad you were satisfied with the Thai chicken fried rice and felted the prices where in line. We strive to provide our customers with good food, service, friendly atmosphere and price. I sincerely hope you enjoyed the warm temperatures and our beautiful beaches here in Fiji. I know in the next couple of months you will need these warm thoughts to get you through your cold winter...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Went here for lunch. Service was excellent as was the food. Top marks for the Waters Edge. Would go there again next time we are in Pacific Harbour.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paul50Invercargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee L, Owner at The Waters Edge Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Paul, appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your visit with us. Happy to hear you had enjoyable lunch and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Fiji.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was the best restaurant in all of Fiji. they are well versatile. great menu from Italian, Chinese, American. I recommend this restaurant for any food enthusiast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee L, Owner at The Waters Edge Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Appreciate your feed back and glad you enjoyed the Fish N Chips..hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

They make the best fish and chips in all of Fiji Islands. All foods are authentic. Real close to the ocean.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nili K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee L, Owner at The Waters Edge Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Appreciate you taking the time and providing us with you feedback on your visit to The Waters Edge Restaurant. The staff works very hard to make sure our guest are provided with excellent food choices and service. The Fish N Chips is one of our signature dishes and we are very happy you enjoyed them..Hope to see you again when you visit our beautiful Fiji..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Waters Edge Bar & Grill also viewed

Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
 
Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
 
Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
 

Been to The Waters Edge Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing