We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great salads and service”
Review of Baka Blues Cafe`

Baka Blues Cafe`
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A little taste of New Orleans at Baka Blues Cafe`...a quaint restaurant positioned by the lily lake and next to the majestic Baka tree at Shop 9e, Arts Village, Pacific Harbour. While away an hour or two under our blue umbrellas, spot our local white heron and feel like you've been transported to a Louisiana bayou. Our barbeque and Cajun inspired menu features Southern favorites as well as mouth watering in-house creations, garden fresh salads and enticing appetizers.So for a little taste of New Orleans come listen to the Blues, nibble on baby back sizzlers, savour the flavors of smoked chicken served in a pineapple boat, be surprised by how well Cajun spices marry with South Pacific mud crabs, tuck into a Texas T-Bone, and sip on a refreshing margarita or mint julep...or two!!We'll help you keep your "mojo"...
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stopped to have lunch on the drive to Nadi and were pleasantly surprised with very nice food with a great setting by the lagoon. We would go again for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NickHobgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella L, Owner at Baka Blues Cafe`, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for your review Nick. Great that you dropped in on your way to Nadi and pleasantly surprised by our food and setting on our Lilly Lagoon. I am pleased that you enjoyed our Salads and service. We aim to please our discerning customers and look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 270 of 348 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the food immensely. It has a lovely atmosphere & the service is superb. Highly recommended ! Sit outside & enjoy the view . It's lovely in the evening .

Thank virisila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella L, Owner at Baka Blues Cafe`, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Virisila, thank you for your very positive review. I am so pleased that we were able to peak all your senses, in our food, service and atmosphere. I look forward to welcoming you back, when you are next in Pacific Harbour. Thank you for your business. Stella *;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

This place has good food and a great location. We sat outside and had ribs and the chili mud crabs. Both were very good. I would go back.

Thank Tulsadivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella L, Owner at Baka Blues Cafe`, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

TulsaDiver, thank you for your positive review. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our Ribs and Chili Crab, which have become our signature dishes. The fact that you would come back, also pleases me greatly. Thank you for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My partner and I went there several nights for dinner and drinks. Very nice atmosphere and friendly staff. We enjoyed the live music.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NinjaNad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella L, Owner at Baka Blues Cafe`, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for your positive review of Baka Blues Cafe`, NinjaNad. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us. We strive to keep our standards at a place where our discerning patrons enjoy everything about us. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

If you go to Pacific Harbour. Try the Baka Blues Café. We loved it there. Atmosphere, food and drink all were fabulous. Bathroom facilities are newly renovated and fresh and clean.

Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BakaBluesCafe, Owner at Baka Blues Cafe`, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thank you for your review Debra G. Your comment on our "atmosphere, food and drinks, all fabulous", certainly helps my business grow. Yes, we renovated the ladies and gents in March of this year and continue to strive to keep it fresh and clean. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baka Blues Cafe` also viewed

Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
 
Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
 
Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
 

Been to Baka Blues Cafe`? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing