We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum Yum”
Review of Baka Blues Cafe`

Baka Blues Cafe`
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A little taste of New Orleans at Baka Blues Cafe`...a quaint restaurant positioned by the lily lake and next to the majestic Baka tree at Shop 9e, Arts Village, Pacific Harbour. While away an hour or two under our blue umbrellas, spot our local white heron and feel like you've been transported to a Louisiana bayou. Our barbeque and Cajun inspired menu features Southern favorites as well as mouth watering in-house creations, garden fresh salads and enticing appetizers.So for a little taste of New Orleans come listen to the Blues, nibble on baby back sizzlers, savour the flavors of smoked chicken served in a pineapple boat, be surprised by how well Cajun spices marry with South Pacific mud crabs, tuck into a Texas T-Bone, and sip on a refreshing margarita or mint julep...or two!!We'll help you keep your "mojo"...
Reviewed May 24, 2013

When staying in Pacific Harbour this is the place to eat!!! We tried other resturants but none were as good as this. The best food, great location and great entertainment. We came here twice and both times loved our meal. This place is a MUST!!!!!

    • Service
    • Food
Thank P_Ferrari86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella L, Owner at Baka Blues Cafe`, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for your rave "yum-yum" review and your two time visit to our Cafe`. We continue to strive to make our Cafe` serve the best and freshest ingredients, and to create a different menu in the area. We look forward to your return some day. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 303 of 347 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

I enjoyed food and music. White Eglet is living on the Baka tree and very romantic. I would like to go back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank danielMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella L, Owner at Baka Blues Cafe`, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for your favorable review. Our resident Eglet continues to spread her/his wings and create romance at our lakeside Cafe`...and our water lilies are looking as beautiful as ever...we strive to prepare our food as yummy as possible, and play our "live" Blues music on Wed/Fri/Sun evenings...we look forward to your next visit. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

During our visit to Pac Harbour visited this theme restaurant on a couple of occasions with friends from Suva. Cannot rate this restaurant highly enough. Can obtain meals not available at any other establishment - fresh, tasty and huge servings. Staff most pleasant and obliging.

More expensive than other restaurants in the vicinity but, believe me, well worth it. Option of dining inside or outside overlooking the small lake. Will certainly return on our next visit.

1  Thank Burnier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella L, Owner at Baka Blues Cafe`, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for your welcomed response on your visit to our establishment. We continue to serve, fresh, tasty and huge portions and continue to give value to our discerning customers. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Lovely meals & staff. Good & clean. Only problem is that it shut on Mondays. Just to enjoy a meal in relaxation is wonderful looking over the very large pond area is serine. Staff are great, polite & helpful. Would return again without having to have my arm twisted.
Tania & Gary (Aust.)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gary-n-Tania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella L, Owner at Baka Blues Cafe`, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for your visit Tania & Gary, and your positive comments. We have since added a beautiful large awning over our table outside, as well as easy grass to our outside seating area...hopefully on your next visit, you will find out atmosphere that much more appealing...we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Really chilled vibe, friendly staff and great food! Well positioned in the area and portions great for the price, a place perfect to wind down and take your time.

1  Thank jglennon1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella L, Owner at Baka Blues Cafe`, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We aim to please our customers, and the fact that you took in our chilled vibe and acknowledge our good food and nice staff, makes us happy. Your comment on our portions at a great price, is also good to hear. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baka Blues Cafe` also viewed

Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
 
Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
 
Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
 

Been to Baka Blues Cafe`? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing