We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing holiday ever!!”

Freedive Fiji Charters - Day Trips
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dare to take the plunge? Think your Fijian experience couldn’t get any better? Think again! Charter today with the #1 adventure that everyone is talking about. Get stretched and join Freedive Fiji for the adventure of a lifetime. Whether you chose Spearfishing, Gamefishing, Island Excursion, Village Excursion, Snorkeling, or Sunset Cruise, you can rest assure our crew will lead you on a H₂0 experience you won’t forget! Freedive Fiji has come together combining the oldest tradition in the country with techniques and technology of modern day fishing, opening the doors to a haven of unspoiled territory right at our doorstep. Freedive Fiji Charters is headquartered in Pacific Harbour, the "adventure capital of Fiji". In addition to providing our guests with the very highest standards of service, we aim to make our charter trips educational, informative and fun. We are dedicated to delivering the highest value to our customers while striving to meet and exceed all expectations on every Freedive Fiji charter. Our guides have over 15 years experience so our customers can relax knowing that all their needs will be exceeded, the charter will run smoothly, and that the instruction from the training arm of Freedive Fiji is second to none. Freedive Fiji Private charters can be fully tailored to suit your needs taking into account desired species, locations, trip duration and dates and can include any of the following: Spearfishing, Sportfishing, Gamefishing, Surfing, Island hopping, Bucks Parties, Wedding Celebrations, & Island Transfers. Custom charters are offered daily, please contact us for details and availability.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most amazing holiday ever!!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

An amazing experience! :)
We did a few charters over our stay in Pacific Harbour, including the full day fishing charter, spearfishing charter and the island excursion cruise! all three days were beyond awesome! wether you are an experienced fisherman or have never done it before, this is for everyone! beautiful Mahi Mahi fish everywhere were so much fun to catch & the best to eat!!, not to mention the 80kg yellow finn tuna that we fought for hours!! something I will never forget!! Spearfishing was an absolute buzz! free diving on the most beautiful reef out in the middle of the ocean, fish everywhere! - an incredible experience that is a must for everyone to try! we finished off with the beautiful island excursion to Yanuca where we spent the day snorkelling, learning about traditional Fijian culture, drinking kava, playing games with the locals, trekking to the top of the mountain to get the most spectacular views of the trip! and the local lovo feast for lunch was so yummy!!
All in all an amazing experience and we will be recommending this to our friends for sure!!
A huge thank you to owners Jaga & Heather, and also Ratu and the boys on the boat for their generous hospitality, good laughs & entertainment! Vinaka! :)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott-Sian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    14
    2
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to do it again!!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I booked the 1/2 day game fishing trip. I am an experienced solo game angler from Townsville, the 5 other pax were new to fishing let alone game fishing!
The crew did a wonderful job of ensuring ALL on board had a great day in less than ideal conditions (rough and rainy).
We caught plenty of yellow fin tuna and mahi mahi (new species for me!)
The deckies were great and entertained the pax with their typical fijian sense of humor.
Pretty much any operator can give you a good day in flat sunny conditions, it takes a great operation like this one to do the same when the weather gods are angry!
Here's the clincher: on arrival back at the dock, the inexperienced fishers said even though the weather was bad, it was MUCH, MUCH better than moping around a resort in the rain!!
I'll be back!
VINAKA!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Caine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What an absolute Blast!!!! ”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Where do I start, What an incredible experience!! Small hiccup but turned out to be the best two days of the trip. The fishing charter had been planned for many months, on the morning of the charter a knock on the door it was Jaga the owner, he had some bad news they had mechanical issues the night before with the boat we had planned to charter that day, he said he would be back in an hour to let us no what was planned and if it could be fixed. 40mins went by and he returned very apologetic and said the boat still had an issue, with out hesitation he offered for my wife and I to go on a day excursion free of charge to local island while they worked on the boat and we would postpone the fishing until the next day. We were more then happy with this as the day excursion was fantastic!!! The crew made you feel welcome on board and the island activities got everyone involved. Now to the unforgettable fishing experience the crew onboard Ratu, Charlie and Jaga the skipper where absolutely awesome funny bunch of guys and a wealth of information. Hooked and dropped my first Blue marlin but it didn't matter as the day rolled on Mahi Mahi one after another came over the side my wife and I had an absolute ball. The service onboard was second to none with water/soft drink and plenty of food provided throughout the day. If your plans are to go fishing or even just a day cruise then FreeDive is for you, highly recommended and plans for a return trip in August are already coming together bring on Kadavu! Thanks again to Jaga, Heather and all the Freedive Crew.

Helpful?
1 Thank Justan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Game fishing charter”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Me and my wife went on a half day game fishing charter with freedive fiji. Had a really great day. Cought tuna. I would highly recommend this to everyone who is into fishing

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank kade17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Island excursion & snorkeling - all great”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Group of four went on day trip to nearby island 45 min by boat for $165pp, Lovo (hot rock) lunch, snorkeling, beautiful coconuts fresh off the tree picked by monkey man Steve (awesome climber) optional quick jungle walk, Kava tasting, beach sports and just relaxing, all was great.
Two other tours joined us in the same spot, total of about 30 people, slightly crowded but we definitely had the best tour.
Crew were friendly and very relaxed - typically Fijian.
Boat did have brief engine trouble on return, appeared to have new yamaha 350 outboards, crew stated water in fuel a problem, boat was perfectly adequate.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MapleRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freedive Fiji Charters - Day Trips also viewed

 
Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
 

Been to Freedive Fiji Charters - Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing