We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Oceanus
Nearby Hotels
The Pearl Resort(Pacific Harbour)(Great Value!)
$194
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Uprising Beach Resort(Pacific Harbour)(Great Value!)
$93
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nanuku Auberge Resort(Pacific Harbour)
$694
$601
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beqa Lagoon Resort(Beqa Island)
$257
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Waidroka Bay Resort(Korovisilou)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,010
$792
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
35
21
17
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
21
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua trekshark divedive shoparts villagegreat place to stayrooms are spaciousair condormwifitvfijiresortmosquitoesnadiactivities
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 79 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My wife and I just got back (Feb 2012) from our four-day stay at Club Oceanus. To start, the staff was friendly and helpful, our flight was delayed and we arrived at 1:30AM and someone (Mike?) was waiting to check us in. To check in that late with no issues was a big relief. Also, the rooms were clean, no bed bugs, mosquitoes or flies, the A/C was pumping, and the water got hot, eventually. The location is convenient as well, Club Oceanus is right behind some grocery stores and a Batiluva Surf office and they'll take you to Frigates. Waidroka Surf is only 15 minutes by cab for Frigates, Fiji Pipe and other local breaks. Plus, from Club Oceanus you can walk to The Pearl, Uprising and to bars in restaurants in the Arts Village. You can eat, drink, and swim at the other resorts, they don't care. The Club's bar is fun and the food is good too.
The rooms have a fridge, but no clock radio, hair dryer, phone, or TV.
We tended to walk around to different places which is rare on the coral coast as most resorts are isolated, so Club Oceanus might be for you if you don't like being trapped in a resort. All in all the Club is around $100FJD less than the resorts per night, it's clean and the staff goes the extra mile to help you out. Thanks to Sanjini and Ashneel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the The Loft. It has two queen beds, one up on a landing.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We stayed at Club Oceanus last November for one week and had awesome time in this fantastic resort. The whole group of 17 people felt most welcome and received excellent service. The resort is clean, neat and quiet so great place to relax in your room or abound the pool. Staff are fantastic and helpful with any request. As a trip organiser I definitely recommend Club Oceanus services and will be returning in future.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DiversDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

A beautiful gem of a resort. This little place is a real find and perfect for a few days of relaxation by the swimming pool, gardens and the river. A great spot for exploring the adventure activities of Pacific Harbour too. Stayed here on a group expediiton with Think Pacific and the staff were fabulous and really couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were spotless and the luxury bathrooms and showers were fabulous. The retaurant and bar is a little bit of luxury too, and being such a small place, it made for such a great atmosphere at night - very happy memories of warm evenings sipping ice cold Fiji bitters and talking into the night with backpackers by the beautiful thatched riverside bar. Wish I was back there now! Thought the price was very reasonable for the location and facilities, food in the restaurant was v good value too. A perfect choice for a group of travellers. I also stayed here with my wife a couple of years ago on a world trip and it was a lovely spot for a chilled out, romantic break. We'll be back again as soon as we can!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BulaSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Have stayed here a few times over the past 3 years with groups of friends and it is a cracking place! The owner has always gone out of his way to accommodate us and make us feel comfortable, and the staff are what make fiji the truly incredible place that it is....so warm, friendly and always with a huge smile! Being a small resort you very quickly come to know the staff which is great, and it is also a beautiful spot to relax with the pool, a river to jump in (off the bridge..), two great little bars, fantastic food and a volleyball court on the grass for some epic games which is great...we always have a blast!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaivalagitp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Now my 5th time staying at this little hidden gem in Pacific Harbour. Really nice new rooms with great big bathrooms. Laid back atmosphere, nice little restaurant and bar, excellent shark dive at your doorstep and most of all the nicest staff I have ever met anywhere in the world. They will do everything for you and has become like family. Don't miss this. Can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annrepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews