We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and even greater staff”
Review of Club Oceanus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Oceanus
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
“Great place and even greater staff”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Now my 5th time staying at this little hidden gem in Pacific Harbour. Really nice new rooms with great big bathrooms. Laid back atmosphere, nice little restaurant and bar, excellent shark dive at your doorstep and most of all the nicest staff I have ever met anywhere in the world. They will do everything for you and has become like family. Don't miss this. Can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annrepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    20
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
28
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2011

VERY OVERPRICED!! The manager was rude! The staff do not know the meaning of service!! Terribly overpriced and no breaky included??? Bed bugs and ants everywhere!! BEWARE OF THE BED BUGS!! They got into our bags and came home with us!! Haven't been able to get rid of them since!! We had a new looking bathroom which seemed inviting but the shower pressure was awful and only let out cold water!! There was a wet moldy smell that lingered from the drain afterwards... If you're looking fo a pleasant night sleep for look elsewhere... You won't get one anytime soon without the bed bugs!! This is not an over exaggeration!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FirstReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer C, Customer Care at Club Oceanus, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
We sincerely regret that your stay at Club Oceanus did not meet with your expectations and appreciate your feedback. All guests comments good or bad are treated with the highest sense of urgency and rectifications/improvements are immediately implemented.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights in a double room. The place is clean and tidy with good sound insulation and very friendly and helpful staff. The restuarant served a delightful mahi mahi fish fillet and ice cold beer. I suppose if you were picking fault,you could say that the beds where a little old, however, the overall experience was excellent. Aqua trek diving is onsite and the resort is very pretty, set on a large lawn next to the river.

Room Tip: Lovers of absolute quiet might want to reqest a double room with a low room number as the rooms get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnny_5_bellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

I stayed with 5 friends in Pacific Harbour at Club Oceanus. We booked through Aqua-Trek and found the booking to be very easy and convenient. I was a little bit worried about staying at an "unscale hostel" because I am a cooshy traveler, but it was perfect. The rooms were clean with air conditioning boxes, fans, kitchen appliances, and warm showers. We went to the Pearl across the street sometimes for dinners, events, the pool, etc. and they were completely accommodating even though we weren't staying there. We were able to use their amenities without paying the MUCH higher prices. I was so relieved to be staying at Oceanus instead. Plus, they are planning on renovating the rooms within the next year, so it will be even nicer.

The staff of Oceanus what really makes it stand out. I know everyone by first name at the hotel, and they know mine. I feel that I will know some of them for the rest of my life. They were warm, helpful, fun, and protective. This includes the hotel staff, the bar staff, and the entire diving staff. What an amazing group of people!

The diving is not to be missed! We dived with two tiger sharks while getting certified. My dive instructor was incredible.

While the bar is small and modest, they can really throw a party there. The music is cranked up if you want it to be, and the staff is known to dance. During the day, it's a fun place to hang out and talk. The pool is small but in a fun atmosphere. There is wifi in the bar area that works pretty well, though it's patchy.

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this trip. The people were fantastic, and I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JBoww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Nice rooms with AC, nice small swimming pool, very welcoming staff for cheap price! THE place to stay in Pacific Harbour!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterpanlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Were were booked through Maryanne Hines of Aqua Trek adventures. With stayed Club Oceanus Hotel at Pacific Harbor in Fiji in conjunction with our scuba diving at Aqua Trek Diving, the amazing shark dive. The hotel is low key with great beds, excellent air conditioning, good food, and an acceptable pool. Everyone was extremely nice and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There are other hotels in the area but they are very expensive for what you get. There is also River Rafting and Zip Line Adventures available through the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary60872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Good quality for a nice price. Rooms are clean and spacious. Good location if you want
to do the shark diving as the diving school is nearby. Wifi is working well if you compare it
to the rest of Fiji (and is free!). Also the coffee is better than most other hotels in Fiji.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackyAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Harbour
1.2 mi away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
635 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
931 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,586 reviews
18.3 mi away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 9 in Sigatoka
492 reviews
9.1 mi away
Beqa Lagoon Resort
Beqa Lagoon Resort
#1 of 4 in Beqa Island
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Oceanus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Oceanus

Property: Club Oceanus
Address: 1 Atoll Place, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Pacific Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Pacific Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Oceanus 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Oceanus Resort is a friendly and intimate waterfront property located within Pacific Harbour – Fiji’s Adventure Capital. Offering just 10 recently refurbished rooms, a swimming pool, restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily and popular bar, Club Oceanus Resort is perfect for individuals, couples, families and groups. Base yourself at Club Oceanus Resort and explore some of the amazing adventures on the doorstep including the beautiful soft coral diving in Beqa Lagoon, the world's #1 Shark Dive, whitewater river rafting, rainforest zipline tours, world-class surf and more! Aqua-Trek Beqa, Fiji’s premier dive operator is conveniently located onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Club Oceanus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Oceanus Fiji, South Pacific - Pacific Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing