We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My heart was in m y mouth.....but WOW!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zip Fiji

Zip Fiji
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy the high-flying thrills of the South Pacific's largest zipline adventure zipping over the tree top canopy with breath taking views of the Pacific. We're located just minutes from 30 minutes from Nadi and we'll even pick you up and return you to your hotel.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My heart was in m y mouth.....but WOW!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

What an adventure. It was exhilarating and breath taking. What a way to conquer your fear of heights. I highly recommend it and would do it again in a second. The staff were great!!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank CatherineStevens59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    62
    9
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun for all the family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

We did ziplining with our two 8 year old boys. What a blast! After a nervous start by one of my boys (knocking knees, shaking arms), there was no stopping them. The feeling of freedom as you zip in the canopies is exhilarating. The crew are fantastic and they took both our camera and video to take photos for us. Great stuff. Safety was paramount, and at no time did we ever feel anything less than 100 percent safe. Things to note: you leave from a little hut near the start of the ziplines. There are some toilets, but nothing much else. We drove ourselves from our hotel (the Outrigger) and it took about 1.5hours. The trip was easy (although the roads are bit rough and the speed limit is 80kph). We thought we might have past the turnoff (as signposting is not great in Fiji), however, with the help of a local, we soon found we were on the right track. (If you drive--keep an eye out for the large advertising signs on your left - if coming from Nadi- the turnoff is past that. Turn at the community police post, head around to the left behind it and then turn right a bit up the track and it will take you straight there. If in doubt ask someone, Fijians are only too happy to help). Our guides were telling us they even had someone in a wheel chair that they took up through the canopies by sending the chair across the zipline first- unbelieveable!
As an experience, you could not go past some ziplining for a little adrenalin

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A must do in Fiji”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

WANANAVU!!!!!!!!

I have to start by saying that my wife was not too keen about going and doing this from the start, but after we were done and having had a blast of a time in Fiji this summer, the ZIPLINE was her best time and adventure in Fiji. It is extremely safe and there are plans for more runs and the staff are the kindest folks you will ever meet. Our twin 13 y/o girls were experts at this and I also loved it. If we ever go back to Fiji (and I know we will we will do it again). You are instructed on safety, how to brake, go fast and at no times do you feel like you are in any danger, even going at 50 km/hour or suspended over 30 meters above the jungle floor. When we went we were the only ones there and we drove there ourselves and arrived at 10 am. After all the runs you are given a bagged lunch and also some drinks, which we were not expecting. The youngest person to ever go was a 16 month (cradled of course), and the oldest was a 91 y/o. It is very funny and you'll be glad you did it. Can't wait to go back and do the planned 600 meter run. Remember to take your camera/video for some great pix/videos!! Vinaka, Greg

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great experience but over too soon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed in Pacific Harbour and it was under an hours drive. The zip line company organised the transport. The staff were very friendly and seemed to be very well trained. They were happy to take photos and video of our whizzing through the jungle. The scenery is awesome and the zip lines are exciting. Breaking is done with a thick glove on the wire which seemed frightening but was fine. Lots of screaming and laughing! The whole thing lasted about 45 mins. It may be longer if there are more people. This was OK for us but I would not have liked to travel from far away for this amount of activity time. That said, we were pleased with this company and the overall experience.

Visited September 2010
Helpful?
2 Thank carmobum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

Mike and the guys were fantastic.

Warm, friendly, fun and genuine - good service is rare, this was great service and a fantastic day.

Thank you for turning what could have been an average day in to something special.

Helpful?
Thank Bob1975ft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zip Fiji also viewed

 

Been to Zip Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing