We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
183
108
25
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
108
25
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovo nightarts villagethe pearltime sharefull kitchenwelcome packself caterfully self containedbedroom unitbeqa islandsafe beachother guestswater pressureair conditioningsmall supermarkethome away from homenavua river
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 334 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2017

Have stayed at the Palms three times now and it just keeps getting better. Units have now all been renovated so are modern, fresh & clean. Pool deck is about to be redone, but is still perfectly usable. Big pool so had plenty of space even with lots of other guests there. Breakfast is nothing fancy, but reasonably priced and yummy. Dinner was always lovely. Lovo night on Monday is our favourite with the traditional food, kava ceremony and entertainment from locals. Lots of tours & activities offered where transport is arranged, staff will also research any other activities you may be interested in that isn't already on offer. All the staff are beautiful, and you get to know each other so they feel like friends or family rather than staff just there to serve you. Pacific Harbour is a good central location too, with plenty of shops & restaurants within walking distance. Love it!

Room Tip: All units are good, no preference really
Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank SaraN1645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ULTIQA, Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Thank you Sara N for for taking the trouble to send in such a positive review. It is nice to hear that our efforts to improve the resort are being noticed and appreciated. Lovo continues to be a favourite and the staff are our biggest asset for sure. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Fiji Palms is an awesome resort - probably one of the best timeshares we've stayed in - and we've stayed in a few! Our apartment was new with two spacious bedrooms and two bathrooms. Large open plan kitchen, lounge, dining area. The pool area was relaxing and there are two spa pools as well. It is 2 1/2 hours drive from Nadi - we had a car as we had a wedding to attend in Sigatoka. Would recommend the car option as it only cost us $500FD for 6 days and gives you more freedom. Driving was no problem - just watch out for the dogs on the side of the road. The resort is only 50km from Suva so if this is an option would recommend flying into Suva.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ULTIQA, Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Thank you for the great comments Karen. Can I just make a couple of comments for future guests. Hiring a car is certainly possible but we also can offer a 24 hour transfer service for anyone who prefers that option. Flying into Nausori (Suva) Airport is a good idea but there are far fewer flights than come in to Nadi. Nausori Airport is a one and a quarter hour drive as it is the other side of Suva so we do not recommend flying into Nadi and taking a domestic flight to Suva as it actually takes longer and is more expensive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

This is our second time here. Fantastic as usual. We had one problem in the room which was sorted out straight away. Nothing was to much for the lovely staff. The food and drink was great. Lovo night is well worth it. Be prepared to sing your national anthem at the lovo night. Better hope you are not alone doing this lol. Will definitely be back again and can’t wait. Thanks for a fantastic holiday. You guys and gals are great.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank paul50Invercargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ULTIQA, Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

So glad you had another fantastic holiday with us. The Lovo Night is certainly enjoyed by everyone and singing of the national anthems is a Fiji Palms tradition. Future guests needn't worry, everyone will join in! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Fiji Palms Resort at Pacific Harbour is well positioned and right next to the beach. If you fly into Nadi Airport, you will have a 2 1/2 to 3 hour drive to the resort. From the resort it’s about half to 3/4 hour drive to Suva. There were 6 of us so we hired a van from Avis which was one of the best decisions we made so we could explore. There is only one main road between Nadi and Suva so getting lost is not really possible.
The Fijians are the most friendly and beautiful people you can meet. Always happy to say “Bula” which is the local greeting.
The room was well set up with 2 bedrooms, one with an ensuite. All you need in a kitchen except an oven.
There were a few maintenance issues which was disappointing but they did come promptly when we told them.
We had bacon and eggs for breakfast at the resort bar one morning which was quite foul and expensive.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank DavidGatt1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ULTIQA, Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Thank you for your Review DavidGatt. For future guests reading David's review it may be useful to note that some apartments have an oven so let us know if that is important to you, otherwise all apartments have a microwave and four burner cook top. I am sorry for the inconvenience of the maintenance issues but it is good to hear that they were acted upon promptly. Breakfast is a new service and comments have been excellent regarding the quality and price so I was disappointed to learn that you were not happy with yours. I take these complaints very seriously as we pride ourselves on excellent service and quality meals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Bula, the Fijian greeting, which was said and received by everyone even strangers on the street. The Fiji Palms timeshare Pacific Harbour was the nicest timeshare we have stayed at. The units have been remolded with everything new. For those who want to cook several of their meals, the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you would need. There is also a dishwasher and a washer and dryer in the unit. The units have garden and swimming pool views. There is a nice pool and a very comfortable dining area. The beach is only a few steps away with a beautiful clear blue ocean. There are 2 restaurants across the street and two restaurants a 10 minute walk to the Art Center not including The Water's Edge Bar & Grill which I would stay away from. There are three extra special staff members Ana, Della (Dee), and another Ana (Philip) they are so warm and friendly we hated to leave them. I would not hesitate to recommend Fiji Palms and we hope to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NormKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ULTIQA, Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Thank you very much for your great Review. You have certainly highlighted some of the positives of the Resort which future guests will fine useful I'm sure. Than you for your recommendation and I hope we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews