We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great two weeks.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Hastings New Zeal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great two weeks.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had a great stay at Fiji Palms. The staff and accommodation were excellent. The pool was well used by our boys and location to the beach is very conveneant. The pacfic Harbour area has heaps of activities with in walking distance or a short $3 taxi ride away.
A big thank you from George to Veejay who opened many coconuts and shared plenty of local knowledge with him. A great place to bring the family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Hi Tom.
We are thrilled you had a great two weeks at The Holiday Club Fiji Palms. We are happy you were impressed with our accommodations and staff.
Thank you for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    79
    18
    8
    8
See reviews for
112
88
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We returned to Fiji Palms in early July and continue to find this special place a wonderful holiday destination. We stay in the older unit (unit 4 this year). These units are much closer to the beach and are well equipped and very comfortable. The restaurant has extended its menu and serve great food at very reasonable prices. All staff are wonderful. Always a "bula" and a welcoming smile. Pacific Harbour is seeing tremendous development with Fiji Palms and The Pearl next door extending their facilities (Fiji Palms with six new units, The Pearl a huge development that will more than double its size). I think this show that more and more tourists are discovering the real Fiji that is Pacific Harbour. We are looking forward to our next visit already

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GrantandPam255106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Hi GrantandPam255106,
Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked our resort and commented on the expansion. This can only mean great things to Fiji Palms and Pacific Harbour. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

There were 11 of us that stayed for a week at the fiji palms. Nice rooms and pool although the set up was all rather off. It would have been nice if the pool was near the bar and if the pool was nearer the sea for a nice view. The restaurant was only open for dinner which was very frustrating as the food was great and i would happily eat the dinner menu for breakfast lunch and dinner! Delicious and very reasonably priced at only $13-20 fjd per meal! We ended up spending most of our time next door at the pearl where they had the restaurant open for breakfast right through to dinner although very overpriced at an average of $24-40 fjd and only a breakfast buffet of $34 fjd per person. The pearl was very accomodating and had billboards up by the pool with the daily activities to do. Beautiful places and a very nice retreat.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank corona16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hi Natasha.
We are thrilled you and your party had a wonderful retreat at The Holiday Club Fiji Palms. We are happy you were impressed with our accommodations and on-site restaurant. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, which will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We went to Fiji Palms in May for a week , and what a week it was, very relaxing, and the people that work here are very nice and they can't do enough for you . Nothing is a bother for them, and the Fiji people are so nice and gentle, always telling you of their culture and and history. I would not hesitate to go back here. They were doing renovations when we were there , but that was not a worry. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Hi Ann L.
Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Holiday Club Fiji Palms. We are thrilled your week stay was relaxing, and that our staff was friendly and helpful.
We greatly appreciate your recommendation, and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Had a great time for the week we had staff very friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble. A bit far from Nadi, so if you can fly into Suva it is only about 1hr instead of 2 1/2 by bus or private car. Will I go again you bet.
Went on a river run to the waterfall fantastic, but I am sorry to say the video me and my inlaws bought of our trip up river does not work, hope it is only a bad 2 tapes not a rip off.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Hi Halina.
Thank you for staying at The Holiday Club Fiji Palms. We are thrilled our staff went above and beyond, and that you enjoyed exploring the surrounding area.
We hope you will consider another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We were at the fiji palms a week ago on our honeymoon. We had a absolutely superb stay at the fiji palms!

We stayed in room 14 upstairs in the old block. Had a lovely view of the resort and enjoyed a few drinks on our balcony. Our room was clean and tidy and very functional. The grounds are immaculate and well looked after. The pool and spas were great and we used them a lot. The beach is just at the end of the path and is lovely for a walk down to the uprising resort for lunch or dinner.

Food at the palms was great. Very good value for money, quick service, and friendly wait and bar staff. Great selection of food and drinks, we ate there a lot. The uprising was great for food too (best pizzas!), and the pearl next door is nice too. The rooms have facility to cook your own meals, we didn't though, as decided to eat out for lunch and dinner as a treat for the week. No complains with fiji palms food, it was all delicious.

We did a couple of tours and booked with the palms. We loved the Suva tour and our guide was good fun! The zip lining was fun as well in the rain forest. The palms are great for organising stuff to do!

We met lots of friendly people and had a few shared meals with other guests. What a great atmosphere!

Can't wait to come back to the palms. Hopefully in 2015 if we can!

Thanks fiji palms

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Landahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Hi Landahe.
Thank you for choosing The Holiday Club Fiji Palms for your honeymoon. We are thrilled your stay was absolutely superb. We are happy you had a lovely view, and that you found our resort grounds and accommodations immaculate. We appreciate your generous compliments about our on-site restaurant and staff. It sounds like you had a great time exploring the surrounding area. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

There's really nothing bad I can say about the resort, the people or the island. My husband and I have been to the Caribbean countless times but Fij is hands down the winner! This was the furthest away from New Jersey we've ever been. It's a long ride from the eastcoast of the States to Fiji and then the two & 1/2 hour van ride to the resort. No matter where you're from, just be prepared to travel. Also, once you've arrived in Fiji, it's now Fiji Time! Relax. The staff will go out of their way for you from the time you arrive to the time you leave. There is construction at the resort, but you hardly know it's taking place. They are also building a new marina near The Pearl but it really didn't bother us either. There is veggie/fruit stand right outside of the complex which is extremely convenient. About a mile and half down the road is the supermarket. You can either walk or take a $3 taxi ride. If you can, go out on excursions. Out of the seven days we were there, four of those days were full of adventure. We can't wait to go back! We may even bring our kids next time!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieV1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Hi MarieV1021.
Thank you for sharing this generous review of your stay at The Holiday Club Fiji Palms. We are delighted our staff went above and beyond throughout the duration of your stay.
The information you have shared about the surrounding area will be helpful for those planning a visit.
We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Harbour
0.1 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
1.0 mi away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,442 reviews
34.6 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
34.4 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort

Property: ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort
Address: Deuba, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly The Holiday Club Fiji Palms Beach Resort)
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Pacific Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Club Fiji Palms Beach Hotel Pacific Harbour
ULTIQA At Fiji Palms Beach Resort South Pacific - Pacific Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing